Netizen urges Singaporeans to ‘do more’ to support local businesses as more restaurants shut down and payment woes hit food suppliers

bobo07

Ironically those hawkers who don't anyhow raise prices are doing ok.

No need to simi urge.

My side hawker centre will be closed for reno for 3 months and many of them are going holidays.

They always have my support.
Chiu realize those cmi high price opportunist huans are often seen blowing their own trumpet on social media ….. especially those “food influencers” keep advertised for them

sun-kee-cover.jpg

Real genuine hawker huans no need advertised patrons auto suppork them

archie7

we have to let free market do its work
if pple cannot afford or dun wish to patronise
then let the businesses fail
which will affect the upstream wholesellers and commercial property owners
who will then re-evaluate their pricing and strategy
have to send a signal to them

Ethan_

Most people already ate out, never cook at home, and more than half the population are foreigners, what more can they ask from locals. Think the foreigners got more spending power. :s22:

SayPorkGuy

natural selection dey. chu can't survive now, rts will still close down.

Linguist

In before gian peng gian sai EDMW BBFA say "so when f&b owners earn money, do they share their profits with us as consumers?"
Ish not moi dun suppork, but moi not enough money Bro shikoo!!! :(

If moi win $2.5 million Toto next Monday, moi will suppork local biz more!!! :(
Should have done more by voting so that u see the change u want.

Too bad it is what it is. Don't ask people to support this and that.
Siao. How to help or enforce?
I won't support those local shops with chop carrot price.
Market correction. Those that have unsustainable biz models all will GG.
Days of cheap hawker food is over, better get used to it or start to learn how to cook for yourself.
Why must get Singaporeans to do more? Why not the f&b owners seek help from their landlords instead?
Ironically those hawkers who don't anyhow raise prices are doing ok.

No need to simi urge.

My side hawker centre will be closed for reno for 3 months and many of them are going holidays.

They always have my support.
how much can singaporean help when the whole RTS is sending hordes of singaporean to spend and shop at 1/3 the price ...

Well they certainly did get wat they voted for .... 🤭
we should do less instead
let business fold, then landlord will have no choice but to lower the rental
Chiu realize those cmi high price opportunist huans are often seen blowing their own trumpet on social media ….. especially those “food influencers” keep advertised for them

sun-kee-cover.jpg

Real genuine hawker huans no need advertised patrons auto suppork them
Most people already ate out, never cook at home, and more than half the population are foreigners, what more can they ask from locals. Think the foreigners got more spending power. :s22:
Sinkie got to save million dollar to buy HDB flats how to spend/support?

Faster close and shut down business better!!
r2K8VVw.png

Let the rich overseas businesses or family offices... inflate the prices like those coffeeshop sold for 40+ millions...

Orbigoot to the max!! Kym?

crazythen

the next round of dominos start liao... after f&b get hit... next is their suppliers... dunno until which round then will reach landlords......... by then is anarchy on the streets liao......
Anarchy on the streets…sorry I laughed …

priore

Lower the price, and we'll do more.

It's simple math.

Drop the price, increase qty sold. Lower margin per unit but u make it up with more units sold (hopefully).

U keep prices up, then prepare to wind down lor.

Let's be real - how exactly are u expecting us to help? With our wallets right? And when it's expensive our wallet hurts right? U get the conundrum here?

askxyz

should urge landlords to do more to support local biz by reducing rental :o

888blancgmail

Only solution is jlb pap mp salary , bonus n allowances etc are paid by cdc vouchers not cash. Set min deno as $200.
Only support their own constituency.

CDC is a vicious cycle n causes higher inflation n COL😡

CDC merchants will quickly scan all their own vouchers into their own pockets too n jlb pap laughing all the way.🤦‍♂️

CDC dont even bother to cater smaller deno or exact amt for all walks of life. 🙈🙊🙉😴😴😴😴😴😴

Most of the merchants also dont allow change 😡🤮

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.