2 people stabbed in Yishun Central after apparent neighbour dispute; alleged attacker arrested

dodo89

according to zaobao, its 67 year old Ah Pek.

Think he snapped from years of bearing with noise upstairs.

Another hdb ticking time bomb

Whimsica

Unfortunately most foreigners and some sinkies don't read Straits Times and won't know the pain they cause their neighbours can lead to such physical retaliation after months of suffering.

Dripping laundry, every footstep is a stomp, jumping/ running/ stamping feet, slam door/ gates, 2-3am do laundry and clank the laundry poles, 5-6am vacuum, every morning late and need to rush and subject the owners of the unit below to hundreds of stomps from 5-6 foreign tenants and dropping of keys/ hair brush/ hair dryer/ plugs/ broom sticks/ coins/ toys/ curtain ties/ bags/ luggages/ weights between 6-9am, then loud music and more foot stamping and jumping and furniture dragging and dropping of glass bottles/ utensils between 7pm-2am...

You knock on their door a second time nia and try to talk to them nicely, they turn hostile and escalate their acts and don't bother to talk to you any more.

Go RN/ RC they will ask you to talk to TC, then TC says within the units so is HDB daichi, go to HDB they will give the occupants "advice", go to HDB a second time they will give you standard reply that you should next try CMC which has got 80% success rate if not then go to CDRT if need legal help go to CC, go to MP then MP will write to HDB which will give the occupants a second "advice"... and that's it.

Even when the occupants are tenants and there are clear HDB rules that say leasing out HDB rooms/ units is allowed provided the tenants do not cause nuisance to other neighbours.

The worst type will be when the owners rent out the whole unit to different groups/ individual foreign tenants and don't live with them... the unit becomes a zoo, no government and the tenants other than inflicting pains and sufferings on other neighbours often end up fighting among themselves and then you get lots of shouting/ screaming, bed room and toilet door and window slamming and kicking of internal walls.

AndroidComa

all these seniors are really like walking killing machine, dont know when they will snap and do serious damage
imagine
u work all your life, thinking u can get your CPF at 55
then kenna delayed, become what CPF Life
u work all your life and believed in LKY but see how the 3G changed everything
and you maybe single, now wife
or married, wife no longer around, bad terms with kids
it slowly builds up the anger in our seniors....
men who live too long without partner, not so good
ladies if their hubby passed on, usually they can live a super long life

OutBreak

according to zaobao, its 67 year old Ah Pek.

Think he snapped from years of bearing with noise upstairs.

Another hdb ticking time bomb
Ah pek must be a light sleeper. A bit of noise will wake up. He finally can't take it anymore and deal with the problem himself. Maybe there will have more and more copcat murderer..

Kanko San

Unfortunately most foreigners and some sinkies don't read Straits Times and won't know the pain they cause their neighbours can lead to such physical retaliation after months of suffering.

Dripping laundry, every footstep is a stomp, jumping/ running/ stamping feet, slam door/ gates, 2-3am do laundry and clank the laundry poles, 5-6am vacuum, every morning late and need to rush and subject the owners of the unit below to hundreds of stomps from 5-6 foreign tenants and dropping of keys/ hair brush/ hair dryer/ plugs/ broom sticks/ coins/ toys/ curtain ties/ bags/ luggages/ weights between 6-9am, then loud music and more foot stamping and jumping and furniture dragging and dropping of glass bottles/ utensils between 7pm-2am...

You knock on their door a second time nia and try to talk to them nicely, they turn hostile and escalate their acts and don't bother to talk to you any more.

Go RN/ RC they will ask you to talk to TC, then TC says within the units so is HDB daichi, go to HDB they will give the occupants "advice", go to HDB a second time they will give you standard reply that you should next try CMC which has got 80% success rate if not then go to CDRT if need legal help go to CC, go to MP then MP will write to HDB which will give the occupants a second "advice"... and that's it.

Even when the occupants are tenants and there are clear HDB rules that say leasing out HDB rooms/ units is allowed provided the tenants do not cause nuisance to other neighbours.

The worst type will be when the owners rent out the whole unit to different groups/ individual foreign tenants and don't live with them... the unit becomes a zoo, no government and the tenants other than inflicting pains and sufferings on other neighbours often end up fighting among themselves and then you get lots of shouting/ screaming, bed room and toilet door and window slamming and kicking of internal walls.

Fully agreed.

Most of the time is upper unit, that bully.

Cos once, someone told the lower unit - " As long as you stayed below me, You got to TOLERATE ( his noise ) "

Chris008

Ms Koh, who moved into the flat with her family two years ago, said the two sets of neighbours on the fifth and sixth floors have been at loggerheads for years.

She added that the couple have two children who are around three to five years old.

The neighbours on the fifth floor would apparently get angry when the children dropped toys on the floor or ran around, as the noise would travel to the floor below.

Ms Koh said she heard from her father that the fifth-floor neighbour would retaliate by hitting the ceiling with a mop and other objects.

According to Ms Koh, the man on the fifth floor did not speak to many neighbours.
more info from cna https://www.channelnewsasia.com/sin...fe-attack-woman-dies-arrest-neighbour-5365531

pokipoki08

Vitamins it is
speak from experience, not conjecture like most ppl
i recommend the vit Bs coz i took it, it helps, understand the scope of the supplements

its easier to change oneself, harder to change other
not even the gov or police can change inconsiderate neighbours
maybe lawyers and doctor report can help if decide to sue neighbors

but truth be told
if cannot stand noise
best to stay in jungle with nature
on top of tallest tree

the siaolang in this case (5th floor) seemed anti social, typical edmwer lol, vit b3 may help

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.