TikTok guardianlaw - It is an offence to pass a parcel from paid to unpaid areas in an mrt station (if it is for trade). You can be fined up to $2k.

Coaster

Can WP asked PAP in parliament, the rational for such a rule and should it be removed ? Thanks.

Checkyrmed

No person shall for the purpose of any trade or business transfer any article or goods between the paid area and unpaid area unless the article or goods is taken by a person through a ticket gate.

Sibeh boh liao, really a fine city
I’m noticing a lot of changes after the GE.

Coaster

Tell MRT control station you need to go toilet urgently. THey will open the gate for you to out and back in.

tomsss

so, if the station staff approach you while 2 are doing transaction, dun stupid stupid tell the staff that you are buying/selling, okay?

just say you both fren fren, just passing thing over

dun go gehkiang argue with the staff "what, i just buy online thing lidat cannot ah? simple 2 min deal, i commit what offence? eh this is stupid la. you all make our lives so difficult... huh, trains breakdown so often cannot fix, just sit there do nothing...."

madcampus

Should make it a crime also for ppl cycling or PMAs from point A to point B for not taking public transport. Public transport losing money cos these ppl refuse to take MRT bus to work. Fine them!!

xdivider

last time used to ask meet outside gentry or inside.......

Apparatus

but bag check happens after the barrier right?

Yes, but at one side only. If you pass an article at the other end whilst the security officer is busy doing bag check then you can easily bypass the bag check

Hello_Kitty

if my toilet cubicle run out of toilet paper, is it ok for another person to pass me toilet paper from outside to the inside???

Kum Jit Pow

I think the reason is the person inside the gate will take the next train back to origin and exit, maybe the rides will be free as its the same station and within grace period. As the saying goes, nothing is free, must make sure they got make money.

accucore12

I think the reason is the person inside the gate will take the next train back to origin and exit, maybe the rides will be free as its the same station and within grace period. As the saying goes, nothing is free, must make sure they got make money.
Not free lah.
I got test tap in tap out immediately for fun already deduct close to a dollar i think

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.