Anyone here staying in 2 room BTO?

Should we move it to HomeSeekers and HomeMakers?

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

Langrisser999

How young are you now? 🤔
You are accountant , math is better than i am, so, 350k is enough? 💰 🤔

JB view.
Hsktgum.jpeg

I'm almost 50 liao. I'm not accountant only assistant, my salary 2.5k per month and is sufficient for me to clear my monthly insurance premium which is $1000 ++. My monthly food expense is less than $150.00. Monthly transport is less than $100.00. Utilities is foc. So after net off all my expenses, I still got $400.00 ++ for saving.

During covid period, I cant work for 3 years due to VDS, if dun include my house reno and furniture, think I only spend less than 15k for those 3 years which include 9k is for one of the 3 years insurance premium.

My math not good too as I cant count without a calculator but I am thrifty.

eatingtunic

I'm almost 50 liao. I'm not accountant only assistant, my salary 2.5k per month and is sufficient for me to clear my monthly insurance premium which is $1000 ++. My monthly food expense is less than $150.00. Monthly transport is less than $100.00. Utilities is foc. So after net off all my expenses, I still got $400.00 ++ for saving.

During covid period, I cant work for 3 years due to VDS, if dun include my house reno and furniture, think I only spend less than 15k for those 3 years which include 9k is for one of the 3 years insurance premium.

How come utilities foc ? MSF help?

audiovideo

just went lamintak checkout the laminates to get samples, see until eyes flowered. wonder why they use warm light for they place, all large size laminates turned yellowish, felt defeat purpose.

Techno Pride

At my previous workplace, we had a new factory at Tuas. It only had 3 toilets, one at each floor. During office hours, people can still use the toilet at the nearby coffeeshop.

Mr.Canberra

At my previous workplace, we had a new factory at Tuas. It only had 3 toilets, one at each floor. During office hours, people can still use the toilet at the nearby coffeeshop.

Talking about coffeshop.

Have you guys noticed the no. of empty stalls in coffeshops under HDB all over the island has increased? Even more than what I have mentioned about 6 months ago.

The good news is I saw one coffeeshop selling food at 2020 prices! Eg. Toast+eggs+coffee meal $2.20.

qhong61

U don't bring ur mum out for food?

qhong61

just went lamintak checkout the laminates to get samples, see until eyes flowered. wonder why they use warm light for they place, all large size laminates turned yellowish, felt defeat purpose.
To make it look more cosy

3G SAINT

Your 2.5k salary after 20% cpf deduction?
When I earn this salary is not enough,cannot save also and I eat 3 meal outside and buy some 4d weekend:(:(

I think King and you also very thrifty:D

3G SAINT

agree, lucky no kids else have to fight with new citizen, PR for a bto flat say 4 room in future over 700k. even a 3 rm is now 930k

the future is scary for ppl to buy home
Just dnt buy resales flat,go ballot bto still can afford now.
When in future we did not know yet.

You must have job then can buy house:)

3G SAINT

Hell no. We are already over populated. Taking trains in peak hours are really a nightmare.
You barely have room to breathe. A small fart can be fatal :ROFLMAO:
Now we are only 6.11m polulation still need get 6.5m.
Then follow by 6.9m population:D

The_King

Sian I think my aircon leaking gas due to Corrosion cause I saw a few drop of oil on the fcu

I wonder how much will how much the repair is or replacement is

My guess if it Corrosion, replaced whole set will be better

Sian just 2 yr old. I guess Coolse*** workmanship lousy

Mr.Canberra

Sian I think my aircon leaking gas due to Corrosion cause I saw a few drop of oil on the fcu

I wonder how much will how much the repair is or replacement is

My guess if it Corrosion, replaced whole set will be better

Sian just 2 yr old. I guess Coolse*** workmanship lousy

For aircon and refrigerator stick to Japanese brands. Will last long. Reputation on the line. Otherwise CEO will have to harakiri!

Tiong companies if any cock up will run road first then ghost by!

Don't buy S*msung appliances except for smartphones.

Mr.Canberra

They keep building flat when local dont give birth already know liao

Absorb jiuhu kias the most. Followed by PRCs and Indians.

I propose absorb more Nepalese as citizens to outsource NS and high level security roles. They are here since British colonial days so integration is not an issue.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.