Have u ever been disappointed at a person?

Iamnobodyla

U thought this person is like this but he or she went to do smth that shock u. U feel disappointed because of their actions. They are not who u think they are…

u ever have this feeling?

have u ever been disappointed at a edmwer ?

Joseph12

U thought this person is like this but he or she went to do smth that shock u. U feel disappointed because of their actions. They are not who u think they are…

Quite common right

titusilvering

Ya. I thought we are friend for many years. When i ask you borrow money you tell me no money. Never even offer 50 100 make me sibei gekxim

coyote

Why you have expectation of edmwers?

Kaylin

we're both dark & light yin & yang. bad person capable of doing gd things, gd person also capable of doing bad things. alot of times its not the person that hurts us but our sexpectations or naivety. dont be so naive then bo daiji lor

Joseph12

Not just edmwer

but people in general. Real life ppl also

jim gek xin ah
No expectation NO disappointment.

Ya
People are shite
Just make sure you yourself isn't shite

It's one thing if you put the person yourself up on pedestal
Its another if person praises himself till he's very good

For example if you always treat A to meals you will.be disappointed if you lack say $5 to.pay for something and A straight out doesn't help or if it's a non monetary issue and A can help but he refuses to.

Well , did A put himself out as someone you can rely on or is A the sort.of decent folk who Will help?

Spike

I don't feel disappointment in others because this is a dog eats dog world. I understand and respect that ultimately each man for himself.

Any disappointment is in my poor judgement of people.. the occasional mistake also serves as a healthy reminder that even if there is clearly nothing at stake, I cannot change the minds of delusional folks who think they have more to lose than me. Of cos, there are also bo liao people who simply like to stir trouble.. :o

Iamnobodyla

we're both dark & light yin & yang. bad person capable of doing gd things, gd person also capable of doing bad things. alot of times its not the person that hurts us but our sexpectations or naivety.
Wisdom here.
How to live without sexpectations

and how to get rid of naivety 🥲

psyger-zero

can ask jeffrey siow :crazy:

Kaylin

Wisdom here.
How to live without sexpectations

and how to get rid of naivety 🥲
when u dont trust so easily u will automatically not hv any sexpectations. instead u learn to ask yrself - what is their intentions, is this what they want the world to see? are they hiding something so they need to put up an act on the surface to distract others? i know most ppl dont think this way but u must if u wanna stop getting hurt.

naive ppl think in one straight line from A to B. streetsmart ppl weigh the pros & cons, think of the other person's point of view, study their behavior & weaknesses, then they take action. its a strategy not something u just "do" without thinking.

most of these soft skills are not what we're born with and it comes with practice. dont be too harsh on yrself. life is a process. as long as you're better today compared to yesterday its gd enough.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.