how do you keep your pocong habits secret from the parents of your child's opposite sex friends?

kodomo80

the most acceptable religions are buddhism, taoism and confucianism. but i suspect they aren't. no altar inside or outside the house. the day my kids were born, i already worry about this question
who knows maybe u will change one day for your dotter.

socratesg

for me i had to go to the extent of having legit side hustles just to conceal it. what about you? maybe you have philandering habits that must be kept secret? or gluttony or cross-dressing? i don't know. we all have something that are not meant for friends to know right?
Knn what pocong habit you so Xia Suay about ? X-dressing siboh ? That one very easy, just join those ladyboys at desker road and fulfill your hidden desires and lusts. No one will know nor recognize you under that pile of makeup.

li9ht5peed

So whats your main income? I assume if you meet others, they'll only be interested in your job.. so i have no idea why you find it hard to hide your hobby. Must say one meh?
i don't like strangers asking me personal questions. i find it very offensive. don't you feel the same way? it's not about hiding but why do they ask? sinkies are very kaypo. boomers especially. go inside lift can ask you all sorts of questions as if we are close friends

Bweebweee

Ok, since u tag me. Here's my sincere advice.

Firstly, if u already have intention to hide, it means u know your this hobby is quite unique and not every adult may accept. If u decide to hide it from them, next time if they find out on their own how? It will be even more awkward and "why didn't u say last time" topic will come up. Somemore u post it on social media, it's just a matter of time people may found out or maybe your daughter slip of tongue say out. Then lobang pichak. Later your daughter blame u for a relationship ruined how?

I feel it's best to act normal during the meetup and tell them your day job, but at the same time tell them honestly about your hobby if they ask u about it. U can say something like "paranormal investigator" I think it's more widely accepted right.

But whether they want their boy to continue relationship is up to them liao. At least u being upfront about it so there's nothing to hide
Honestly, he is just attention seeking la. If he is a medium, ghost buster, pro ouija boarder or rearing a toyol or something, then maybe la. All he does is meander around dark creepy places and trying to record something with his phone and call it "pocong habits".

He say he very knowledgeable and well educated but he uses the term pocong habits which clearly shows he's not even familiar with his hobby.

li9ht5peed

Erm, taoist priest? :s22:

Anyway what side hustle to cover for that, go out do part time?
my pocong habits are a hobby and exercise combined. others enjoy travelling, eating, philandering. me? it's the lure of the dark forest (no pun intended)

li9ht5peed

Honestly, he is just attention seeking la. If he is a medium, ghost buster, pro ouija boarder or rearing a toyol or something, then maybe la. All he does is meander around dark creepy places and trying to record something with his phone and call it "pocong habits".

He say he very knowledgeable and well educated but he uses the term pocong habits which clearly shows he's not even familiar with his hobby.
ok how would you phrase the title ?

coyote

Ok, since u tag me. Here's my sincere advice.

Firstly, if u already have intention to hide, it means u know your this hobby is quite unique and not every adult may accept. If u decide to hide it from them, next time if they find out on their own how? It will be even more awkward and "why didn't u say last time" topic will come up. Somemore u post it on social media, it's just a matter of time people may found out or maybe your daughter slip of tongue say out. Then lobang pichak. Later your daughter blame u for a relationship ruined how?

I feel it's best to act normal during the meetup and tell them your day job, but at the same time tell them honestly about your hobby if they ask u about it. U can say something like "paranormal investigator" I think it's more widely accepted right.

But whether they want their boy to continue relationship is up to them liao. At least u being upfront about it so there's nothing to hide

This is like the plot of the Conjuring: The Last Rite.

Or the HK version 毛小方 和 马小玲?

After marriage, the daughter slowly develop her supernatural ability for exorcism and scare the husband.

Bweebweee

i don't like strangers asking me personal questions. i find it very offensive. don't you feel the same way? it's not about hiding but why do they ask? sinkies are very kaypo. boomers especially. go inside lift can ask you all sorts of questions as if we are close friends
Then dont answer la. If they ask for hobby, just say dont have much lor. Why the need to ask ppl how to hide? So now you're asking about how to hide or kpkb ppl kaypo? U say its not about hiding, and yet your thread is asking how to hide...

Can go online and reveal your pocong habits to total strangers, but i ask whats your main income, then kpkb about personal questions...

Bweebweee

ok how would you phrase the title ?
Paranormal hobbies, weird hobbies, embarrassing hobbies, hobbies i want to hide, ghost hunting..

Pocong habits is just your own weird concoction. Its a malay word and even they wont use it this way. Pocong is just one type of ghost, why you fixate on this one?

li9ht5peed

Then dont answer la. If they ask for hobby, just say dont have much lor.
not possible to say that. my daughter knows

Why the need to ask ppl how to hide? So now you're asking about how to hide or kpkb ppl kaypo? U say its not about hiding, and yet your thread is asking how to hide...
it's both. maybe need to hide. but also about kaypo people. both facets are involved

Can go online and reveal your pocong habits to total strangers, but i ask whats your main income, then kpkb about personal questions...
this is self explanatory. strangers. never met. so it's ok

li9ht5peed

Paranormal hobbies, weird hobbies, embarrassing hobbies, hobbies i want to hide, ghost hunting..

Pocong habits is just your own weird concoction. Its a malay word and even they wont use it this way. Pocong is just one type of ghost, why you fixate on this one?
how many nouns you want me to use in the title? one representative word is enough

enimen

Regardless expert or noob, if u force me to go wander cemetery, I also won't dare to go

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.