Johor Bahru - share is caring - Part 2

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info
    Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

Aaagogo

The road network to the track has to be upgraded for capacity if it is to begin hosting major events.

Unless they have a brand new entrance for the race track, there doesn't seem to be much space around the road leading up to citrine hub, got housing on one side...

sunsetbay

The parking attendant very on, 8.20am already started taking number plates. I paid using my Parkmax app.

Ya, saw their parking warden there too~ :s22:

Parking-fine-Tasek-Central.jpg

beanstalk6

Unless they have a brand new entrance for the race track, there doesn't seem to be much space around the road leading up to citrine hub, got housing on one side...
Agree, or clear up all the space now used by X Park to build roads and parking.

Andrew833

Stayed at Tasek Cental hotel for the first time since Covid19. It has changed a fair bit, a brand new wing, a free playground (copy VivoCity kind), but it was quite quiet on a Monday, which was our intention. Intentionally wanted to skip the KSL night market and Austin crowd because of the PSLE marking day holiday.

The new Wan to play indoor playground was not bad, the kids enjoyed their time there. There’s tons of food around, kind of like Manhattan, minus the alcohol, vapes, China escorts and pet cafes. It’s more family friendly I would say. The store supermarket is big but not as big as Aeon or lotus’s. Not as much variety and slightly more expensive.

Hako hotel was good, surprised there’s free breakfast (eggs, butter, kaya, bread, biscuit) and free flow coffee/tea all day. The room with sofa bed was just nice for 4 of us. We brought our air bed and wanted to give one of the kids a try but end up the sofa bed was quite big, enough of two fo them. The Wifi was a bit slow but manageable. The only bad thing is no free parking, and have to find your own lots. They have only 2 lots for customers and it’s full most of the time. The parking attendant very on, 8.20am already started taking number plates. I paid using my Parkmax app.

The wife say our next stay maybe try the square hotel since the price is the same, we don’t eat the breakfast anyway, and they have two queen/king beds rooms. We also visited Lotus’s Mutiara rini for the first time since 8-9 years ago, and it’s quite different from Tebrau and Bukit Indah lotus’s, the crowd has noticeably less Chinese. The seven castle indoor playground was huge and cheap, and also deserted on a Monday afternoon.

All in all, a good trip, Johor Bahru really very big, the places to visit never end!
Pre-covid I stay in Hako before, before reno so it was so so.
I been there 1-2 yrs ago, don't know what to eat and Tasek Cental is under renovation. End up we eat in the coffeeshop sharing table with the head of the Tasek Cental renovation :LOL:
You should look for good food in TUTTA, just a short distance away and there are animal cafe good for kids.

oceanpriest

Pre-covid I stay in Hako before, before reno so it was so so.
I been there 1-2 yrs ago, don't know what to eat and Tasek Cental is under renovation. End up we eat in the coffeeshop sharing table with the head of the Tasek Cental renovation :LOL:
You should look for good food in TUTTA, just a short distance away and there are animal cafe good for kids.
mr long dimsum got quite nice dimsum, owner and waitress oso pretty. v popular with locals...
but dun expect pin ming xuan/tian xin lou quality...

oh yeah noodle house also q nice, still have trio guys ramen, fishman canteen and the esperanza, if lazy to go to TUTA :LOL:

Andrew833

mr long dimsum got quite nice dimsum, owner and waitress oso pretty. v popular with locals...

oh yeah noodle house also q nice, still have trio guys ramen, fishman canteen and the esperanza, if lazy to go to TUTA :LOL:
Dim Sum look similar to Tasixi and Chang Man. :LOL:
I bookmark Fishman canteen but morning not open. 11am then open.

potato13

Lai share location!
Chio owner and waitress picture?
🤣 🤣 🤣 🤣

oceanpriest

Dim Sum look similar to Tasixi and Chang Man. :LOL:
I bookmark Fishman canteen but morning not open. 11am then open.
more like small family owned, one man chef style.
some people prefer this type of restaurant rather than those prepared in central kitchen, then steamed/fried by foreigner line cook.
kinda remind me of victor kitchen at sunshine plaza, bencoolen

fishman canteen, quite yummy, only tried alaska cod curry omurice, haven't tried other dish.
and they battered the fish :) (i hate breaded fish)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.