Anyone here staying in 2 room BTO?

Should we move it to HomeSeekers and HomeMakers?

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

Mr.Canberra

Hahaha the lie flat movement is gaining ground until guitar Wong has to mention this phenomenon in parliament recently.

I will only believe things are changing when cleaner jobs pay S$5000/mth without OT required. 5 day work week.

https://mothership.sg/2025/09/lawrence-wong-youths/

"Across the world, younger people are reporting higher levels of anxiety, and responding in different ways. In China, there’s the phenomenon of tang ping or lying flat. In Japan, they talk about hikikomori, not leaving the house. In Europe and America – there’s “quiet quitting”, “downshifting”, or the “great resignation”, and so on."

XiaomiMax2021

I always keep both my top and bottom toilet window panels open, it help to dry up the toilet floor faster with the main door open too. Sometime the air flow is so strong until my shower curtain is swaying very hard lor.

But the problem is when I using the toilet, I already need to close the windows cause I notice the auntie who is living 1 floor up and opposition can see me pee leh

i notice when i pee.. the top Windows. 24hrs open with magnet nets.

the opposite block ...stay higher floor can see leh :unsure:

Mr.Canberra

i love this mindset

If blue collar jobs for citizens are decently paid I believe many will quit lie flat and rejoin the workforce. Myself included.

They can pay themselves millions but when it comes to raising the salary of blue collar workers to first world standard they are very giam siap. Always using Workfare as a smoke screen.

Their words we just left ear in, right ear out will do. A government's job is to make the citizen's life easier not more miserable.

We just do what we can to make out lives easier without following their propagandha.

The_King

If blue collar jobs for citizens are decently paid I believe many will quit lie flat and rejoin the workforce. Myself included.

They can pay themselves millions but when it comes to raising the salary of blue collar workers to first world standard they are very giam siap. Always using Workfare as a smoke screen.

Their words we just left ear in, right ear out will do. A government's job is to make the citizen's life easier not more miserable.

We just do what we can to make out lives easier without following their propagandha.
if more and more do this, cpf no cash go in or reduce a lot they worry cannot payout

ya their word one ear in , another out, just dont take it serious can liao

semiret

You can tan ku ku. That's always the reason they gave to import more foreign workers. As those jobs are not wanted by locals to justify their continues of open leg. Haha

Coless

Hahaha the lie flat movement is gaining ground until guitar Wong has to mention this phenomenon in parliament recently.

I will only believe things are changing when cleaner jobs pay S$5000/mth without OT required. 5 day work week.

when a cleaner's salary is $5k a month, one plate of cai png will cost you $30.

Mr.Canberra

They really start to build smaller units for singles already.... type 1 for singles. type 2 is a luxury.

This is terrible, they have been building more type 2 than type 1 previously, now become opposite 😱

So they can cater to more demand by allocating more Type 1 and it looks more affordable.

Maybe encourage more seniors to downgrade to free up more resale flat supply.

flowerpalms

October bto got jurong east. At teban gardens, same as teban breeze. Both also boast of pandan reservoir

Only 140 flats for 2R

flowerpalms

imma wanted to say it's good for singles to mingle but then imma realize got LGBTQ ppl in there as well.
Only 2R and 4R for that project. Unhealthy flat mix. Very rare to see 2R got much more units than the 4R. But I guess is because they want to make it a residential focused on the elderly. Got amenities like senior care centre, community garden.

Will be attractive for elderly looking to downgrade

SayPorkGuy

Only 2R and 4R for that project. Unhealthy flat mix. Very rare to see 2R got much more units than the 4R. But I guess is because they want to make it a residential focused on the elderly. Got amenities like senior care centre, community garden.

Will be attractive for elderly looking to downgrade
garmen encourage elders and young ones to mix together, not make estate have majority elders. if not this estate will keep having single death inside.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.