$154,000 - $192,000 40sqm
$182,000 - $226,000 48sqm
Chencharu Vines 2025 feb
$108,000 – $135,000 38sqm
$144,000 - $179,000 48sqm
Chencharu Hills 2024 June
$113,000 – $138,000 38sqm
$134,000 - $170,000 48sqm
After your mom pass on, you probably above 55 liao, can apply short lease 2R mahworst unit.![]()
i thinking.....After your mom pass on, you probably above 55 liao, can apply short lease 2R mah
i did some calculation b4, end up u will have to take up more loans and work longer to pay off the new mortage,i thinking.....
2 bto 95 years fetch 600k, then buy 3 rm resale.... 60 years or less..... then rent out 1 room = passive income.
this is my thought tho... but the renovation will be costly.
Then with inflation, i doubt 1 bed room rental able to fight COL. lol
this is what i heard...... house will depreciate over time.... the best timing to sell is with remaining 90~95 years lease. dunnoe true anot.
Is true, just MOP units can sell the highest, but you also need to see when your mom move oni thinking.....
2 bto 95 years fetch 600k, then buy 3 rm resale.... 60 years or less..... then rent out 1 room = passive income.
this is my thought tho... but the renovation will be costly.
Then with inflation, i doubt 1 bed room rental able to fight COL. lol
this is what i heard...... house will depreciate over time.... the best timing to sell is with remaining 90~95 years lease. dunnoe true anot.
yeah renovation will be headache....i did some calculation b4, end up u will have to take up more loans and work longer to pay off the new mortage,
renovation will be more costly for resale also. may not even earn but end up with more debts.
U also need to know if you are comfortable with living with a tenant also.
see how ba... if really unlivable.... then i sell away.Is true, just MOP units can sell the highest, but you also need to see when your mom move on![]()
Going to try for Bukit Merah or Yishun.. 1st time applying, keep my expectations low..Many 2 rooms ..

The Chencharu Grove worse loh. Singles although no good but still not as bad as those rental flats. Those type of people that still rent HDB usually have some problems. The estate usually will be quite messy. I ever talked to some peoples stayed next to those rental flats. They told me their estate always will have police visiting. On top of that the place also very dirty. During my SBF selections I have to strikes off a lots of flats. That's why I left with little selection even my queue number is in the middle. Just my thought.This Yishun Glade machiam singles village. 400+ 2 room units out of 569 total units
Yes but it is 2 different projects and both locations are damn far away so where can HDB lump it together?
next bto jin huat.
They really start to build smaller units for singles already.... type 1 for singles. type 2 is a luxury.
lol 1 year diff... inflate so much......
Chencharu grove 2025 oct
$154,000 - $192,000 40sqm
$182,000 - $226,000 48sqm
Chencharu Vines 2025 feb
$108,000 – $135,000 38sqm
$144,000 - $179,000 48sqm
Chencharu Hills 2024 June
$113,000 – $138,000 38sqm
$134,000 - $170,000 48sqm