CNA - Law passed to keep CareShield Life premiums sustainable; MPs debate affordability, fairness of insurance scheme

compro_1975

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/sin...ms-sustainable-affordability-fairness-5404121

if i dun wanna pay, why force me on the system? why must i pay for lazy bums of the society? each is to be accountable for their health what....

“Like any other insurance scheme, CareShield Life relies on collective responsibility through risk-pooling within each cohort … As part of this collective responsibility, all policyholders must play their part by meeting their premium obligations,” he told the House.

psyger-zero

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/sin...ms-sustainable-affordability-fairness-5404121

if i dun wanna pay, why force me on the system? why must i pay for lazy bums of the society? each is to be accountable for their health what....

“Like any other insurance scheme, CareShield Life relies on collective responsibility through risk-pooling within each cohort … As part of this collective responsibility, all policyholders must play their part by meeting their premium obligations,” he told the House.
see lah toopid 66% voted for pro corporation instead of pro citizen

grevq80o

Ur life is decided by the Gov. Now then u know power is so scary

xcodes

serve notice liao then what?

for those who has no job no work no income ... how to pay ...

GenerationX

actually i dun understand this. what this is about ar? i heard it mentioned about not eligible to buy the insurance from 2026. jin confused. but those born after 1979 no choice is by default enter liao right? Then if we no money pay how? they will kick us out dun let us continue is it?

Visor9999

serve notice liao then what?

for those who has no job no work no income ... how to pay ...

We have to ignore. Or Govt prefer us not to pay sc&c charges and sp power bill just to pay the premiums with cash? Which bills is more urgent

dexboi

insurance is the biggest scam of all times.
throw money to help cover each other's health.
risk pooling / sharing they say...

jericho75

Agree. Govt should just remove careshield life completely. It’s totally unnecessary expenditure

Now can pay because got work. If no work still got so much overheads

Lau lee time no casino help earn taxes but polyclinic 50 cents including medicine

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.