1 use hammer, the other use pole

who will win?

hammer can inflict serious damage, but pole got longer reach

bobo07

Power she spin the wand like 齊天大聖… shiok to see this country ppl all vexed dulan while ivory tower continue to live in their undisturbed palace

Thoreldan

Unfortunately noise is not something everyone can measure easily & accurately and submit to the authority.

Compared to video/photo evidence, which is more easily attainable.

charliebrown

to be real, it not just hdb kena noise problem,
as rong as u r not living in GCB like someone... u r vulnerable to ur neighbor next door as well. :frown:

focus1974

heng i ask AI, what if refuse to pay, ai say

Here's a breakdown to assure you that it's accurate and applicable:

✅ Singapore Law: Enforcing a Court Order (CDRT Judgment)​

📌 1. Community Disputes Resolution Tribunals (CDRT)

• The CDRT is part of the State Courts of Singapore.
  • It handles neighbour disputes under the Community Disputes Resolution Act (CDRA).
  • If the CDRT orders someone to pay compensation (like Madam Jaahan being ordered to pay Mr Lim $345), it becomes a legally enforceable judgment.

📌 2. Refusal to Pay a Court-Ordered Amount

If the losing party (Jaahan) refuses to pay, the winning party (Mr Lim) must enforce the order using processes under the Rules of Court 2021 and State Courts Civil Procedure.

Here are the official and legal enforcement methods under Singapore law:

✅ A. Writ of Seizure and Sale (WSS)

• Legal basis: Order 22, Rules of Court 2021
  • You apply to the State Courts for a writ.
  • The court authorizes a bailiff to go to the debtor’s home, seize items (TVs, laptops, etc.), and sell them at public auction to recover the debt.

✅ B. Examination of Judgment Debtor

• Legal basis: Order 22, Rule 10 of the Rules of Court 2021
  • The creditor (Mr Lim) can summon Madam Jaahan to court and force her to disclose:
    • Salary
    • Bank accounts
    • Property
  • This ensures she’s not hiding her ability to pay.
  • If she refuses to comply, the court can issue a warrant of arrest.

✅ C. Committal Proceedings (Contempt of Court)

• Legal basis: Administration of Justice (Protection) Act 2016
  • If Madam Jaahan defies court orders (e.g. continues harassment or disobeys multiple orders), Mr Lim may apply for committal.
  • This can lead to fines or jail, but courts use this power cautiously — usually for serious or repeated breaches.

✅ D. Judgment Enforcement Timeline

• You typically have up to 6 years to enforce a monetary judgment in Singapore.
  • So Mr Lim can still enforce the $345 order even if the deadline to pay (Aug 21, 2025) has passed.

✅ E. Where to File for Enforcement

• State Courts Central Registry
    • Havelock Square, Singapore
  • Online: eLitigation via LawNet (a lawyer usually files this, but individuals can too)
  • Fees: Basic filing fees apply but are recoverable

I found for matters that might escalate to legal issues and strategic thinking..
Claude is better. A more measured response that is neither lepak nor confrontational.

imho, Gemini Pro is damn aggressive and confrontational
while chatgpt lack thought and just very WOKE. You say what chatgpt echo what.

focus1974

to be real, it not just hdb kena noise problem,
as rong as u r not living in GCB like someone... u r vulnerable to ur neighbor next door as well. :frown:

sorry...as long as got neighbours.. you got problem.
GCB will have GCB level neighbours. fight differently.

Only one without problem with neighbours will be the people with power/influence. Normal Wealth anyone can have. But Power in a country, not everyone.

this is bungalow level dispute.
A tree pruner was trapped high above the ground in a crane's bucket after a neighbouring home-owner took the key to the vehicle and drove off with it.
xxx was furious her neighbour, xxxx, was having a raintree pruned as it was encroaching into his driveway.
Their bungalows are in Astrid Hill, off Holland Road.

PikaPika33

old heedio

but in this one
siao lang entitied one finally meet another siao lang

why my house cannot hammer?
lol finally can hear their stupid inner monolog

see place see time la

A Better Tomorrow

Got new neighbor family move in and blast their KTV system after office hours to unwind.

Really miss the quiet times where the ex flat owner was a grumpy old lady who mind her own business and keep her life quiet.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.