noise issues in HDB estates getting worst

Bad kids

Now ah... At home also fights.... on buses also fights... buy caipng also fights... the quality of life sucks for many....

miko66

Sadly I think the inconsiderate people aren't here. I hope you find justice but I can tell you from my experience that recording them, setting up a CDC mediation or court may be the only way if talking to them doesn't work.

Ya, contemplating going to Mediation centre if matter gets worst ..

Tried talking to them 2x, once kana door slammed !!

Was advised not to talk to them personally

All I wanted is to send a message to them to be a little considerate that's all

Skipping at 7am !
workouts after 1030pm thru 1-2am !

Sad

Bad kids

Lately being a victim to neigbours from hell ..
The couples in their 30-40s, both not working i believe cos always bumped into them walk the dog in the morning 8am+ and evening !!

Just 2 nites ago
At 10.25pm last night stamping on the floor,
10.34pm and 10.49pm dropping of exercise equipment on the floor very loudly, 11.06pm 11.10pm dragging objects,
11.37pm, 11.45pm, 11.56pm,
(15.10.25)
From 12am, 12.02am, 1.06am again dropping object on floor.

Skipping at 7am !

Despite feedback to HDB on 9 Sept and 3rd Oct, neighbors upstairs continue to create noise after 1030pm.

Just made an online police report and hoping all goes well !

Really at the mercy of neighbours from hell !!!

Anyway, everyone please be a little considerate

Sigh
Did your neighbor dance 'Let it Go'.... this kind of dance will consume a lot of time one...

limpoh

Ya, contemplating going to CDC if matter got worst ..

Talked to them 2x, once kana door slammed !!
They definitely don't sound like the type to want to talk. I had the same issue but just got the SPF/HDB telling me what if you were a better neighbor maybe bring food over to them and reach out first bs.

Meanwhile 3 years down and even with PA neighborhood association people helping to mediate Jahaan still doesn't want to talk. Useless agencies think that things will just magically become more harmonious if you start it :)

Stay safe and take care of yourself.

Sen Sen

So can I sue my neighbour for irresponsible second hand smokes? :(

buttbERry

Honorary Mentor
I have had the PA people bring up the yishun case to me a few times so I'm guessing at this rate gov will only take notice if there are more yishun cases.

Otherwise either llst or one party move house. Can't solve useless system
so is PA to look after?

limpoh

so is PA to look after?
PA is volunteer based, most of them at least I think only one person out of all of them is contracted. But they have proven that they're the most competent of the lot and most willing to help out of all the agencies.

Btw we even filed a report on Jahaan filing false reports

And a year later still nothing from SPF side

singaporean11

Not about HDB. I stay in condo. Got noisy neighbours too.

EDMW's old saying here "stay landed no such problem".. nonsense. my parents landed. Neighbours lagi terribad.

SG is very small. try to endure unless it's persistent disturbance. Reno/ occasionial noise all these you just have to bear with it

oh wait. not just singapore. we have a house in Tokyo shinjuuku. Decent area. Neighbours can literrally wake you up every morning.

Noise pollution in citi is unavoidable, i guess. Unless you staying in kampong, but even kampong may have roosters and wild dogs waking you up
You misunderstood! Those EDMWers mean a Good Class Bungalow type of landed lah, where your house is surrounded by at least 10,000 square feet of empty land and nobody else house next to your house lah!
Not those terrace house surrounded by neighbours on 2 sides, or semi-detached house with walls next to another neighbour, nor those 'Detached house' with so small land that your neighbour can shoot into your windows lah! :ROFLMAO:

jumpthepig

Important to recee who your neighbors are before buying a house... Need to stay at least 5-10 years one... If jialat maybe just spend money install those soundproof stuff which can be quite expensive...
No use.. existing neighbour may move next month or year, then new one will come 🤣

spinning_quirK

Not about HDB. I stay in condo. Got noisy neighbours too.

EDMW's old saying here "stay landed no such problem".. nonsense. my parents landed. Neighbours lagi terribad.

SG is very small. try to endure unless it's persistent disturbance. Reno/ occasionial noise all these you just have to bear with it

oh wait. not just singapore. we have a house in Tokyo shinjuuku. Decent area. Neighbours can literrally wake you up every morning.

Noise pollution in citi is unavoidable, i guess. Unless you staying in kampong, but even kampong may have roosters and wild dogs waking you up
Shinjuku noisy? Kabukicho is it. :o

Evil_Boss

i am building a 1 direction analog alarm clock system.

FTLW5CSII7RHG9F.jpg

will place a analog alarm clock set at 3am in 1 U-shape noise cancelling container.
the sound will be conceal inside the container and direct upwards only. so dont distrub other people except ppl upstairs.

:)
images

Roid Rage

You misunderstood! Those EDMWers mean a Good Class Bungalow type of landed lah, where your house is surrounded by at least 10,000 square feet of empty land and nobody else house next to your house lah!
Not those terrace house surrounded by neighbours on 2 sides, or semi-detached house with walls next to another neighbour, nor those 'Detached house' with so small land that your neighbour can shoot into your windows lah! :ROFLMAO:
Sorry I low ses compared to the 30k/m bbfas here.

But my high ses friend Vivian complained GCB got too many snakes and trees. I bet his living condition is miserable like kampong. :frown:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.