noise issues in HDB estates getting worst

limpoh

🤣
Dangerous Lack of faith in the system: If people feel that reporting a crime or seeking justice through official channels will not lead to any results, a fear that is sometimes justified. This lack of faith may lead to a sense of powerlessness and a belief that the system is not for everyone.
At this point I'm seeing that we're not the only ones with this experience, look in the threads and you'll see different people suffering from the same systemic failure

BBClone

At this point I'm seeing that we're not the only ones with this experience, look in the threads and you'll see different people suffering from the same systemic failure

I’m living with crazy boomer neighbours too. They are bored stiff after eating their meals, so they heckle other neighbours with all sorts of antics.

The police have come by so many times, that these jokers have learnt exactly what to do or not to do, in order to escape the punitive aspects of law. They simply love getting stern warnings which are pointless.

limpoh

I’m living with crazy boomer neighbours too. They are bored after eating their meals, so they heckle other neighbours with all sorts of antics.

The police have come by so many times, that these jokers have learnt exactly what to do or not to do, in order to escape the punitive aspects of law. They simply love getting stern warnings which are pointless.
So far all I have learned is that there are no consequences, not from HDB, not from SPF, not from town council. Sad state of affairs for the losers with no life looking for trouble. I'm sorry you have to go through this bs too

chari-men

Important to recee who your neighbors are before buying a house... Need to stay at least 5-10 years one... If jialat maybe just spend money install those soundproof stuff which can be quite expensive...

Kanko San

Bro every week or so you walk past her unit she scold you kimak, she come assault your mom, reach into unit to hit your mom, then touch the CCTV you put up to protect yourself from her but you still don't think court is a good avenue?

That one cannot la.

Kanko San

So far all I have learned is that there are no consequences, not from HDB, not from SPF, not from town council. Sad state of affairs for the losers with no life looking for trouble. I'm sorry you have to go through this bs too

They make noise, you also make.

Can't fight, join in the party

miko66

Lately being a victim to neigbours from hell ..
The couples in their 30-40s, both not working i believe cos always bumped into them walk the dog in the morning 8am+ and evening !!

Just 2 nites ago
At 10.25pm last night stamping on the floor,
10.34pm and 10.49pm dropping of exercise equipment on the floor very loudly, 11.06pm 11.10pm dragging objects,
11.37pm, 11.45pm, 11.56pm,
(15.10.25)
From 12am, 12.02am, 1.06am again dropping object on floor.

Skipping at 7am !

Despite feedback to HDB on 9 Sept and 3rd Oct, neighbors upstairs continue to create noise after 1030pm.

Just made an online police report and hoping all goes well !

Really at the mercy of neighbours from hell !!!

Anyway, everyone please be a little considerate

Sigh

cet87

I’m living with crazy boomer neighbours too. They are bored stiff after eating their meals, so they heckle other neighbours with all sorts of antics.

ya, boomers very stubborn. end up, i have to buy a ear plug to sleep.

sometime cant hear my alarm clock..

cet87

The couples in their 30-40s, both not working i believe cos always bumped into them walk the dog in the morning 8am+ and evening !!

Just 2 nites ago
10.34pm and 10.49pm dropping of exercise equipment on the floor very loudly, 11.06pm 11.10pm dragging objects,
(15.10.25)

Despite feedback to HDB on 9 Sept and 3rd Oct, neighbors upstairs continue to create noise after 1030pm.

Really at the mercy of neigbour from hell !!!

Sigh
i am building a 1 direction analog alarm clock system.

FTLW5CSII7RHG9F.jpg

will place a analog alarm clock set at 3am in 1 U-shape noise cancelling container.
the sound will be conceal inside the container and direct upwards only. so dont distrub other people except ppl upstairs.

:)

limpoh

They make noise, you also make.

Can't fight, join in the party
I have better things to do than bother with these nuisances. Only issue I have is my mom non-stop pestering me. Trying to pick up my fifth language instead of bothering with this bs

byfun

This is what happen when u r the minority... noise nuisance in public transport they can fine now but noise nuisance in housing estate no fine ?

Because those affected only the few household living near to the source of noise, vs on a public transport where many different commuters using it daily meaning it affect a bigger group aka majority so need quickly set law to limit damage.

In SG as usual if u r minority, LLST....

limpoh

Just 2 nites ago
(15.10.25)

Skipping at 7am !

Really at the mercy of neighbours from hell !!!

Anyway, everyone please be a little considerate

Sigh
Sadly I think the inconsiderate people aren't here. I hope you find justice but I can tell you from my experience that recording them, setting up a CDC mediation or court may be the only way if talking to them doesn't work.

byfun

Sadly I think the inconsiderate people aren't here. I hope you find justice but I can tell you from my experience that recording them, setting up a CDC mediation or court may be the only way if talking to them doesn't work.

Actually court also doesnt work.. got one sinkie posted his tiktok n experience. Even got Lee n Lee law firm and won the case against his neighbour... end up quiet for 1 mth then pattern come again..

limpoh

Actually court also doesnt work.. got one sinkie posted his tiktok n experience. Even got Lee n Lee law firm and won the case against his neighbour... end up quiet for 1 mth then pattern come again..
Agree sadly.. like us win court case but neighbor just more pattern and don't want pay

I even looked up previous cases as part of supporting my tort:
https://www.elitigation.sg/gd/s/2016_SGHC_138

and guess what our legal system says in the case:

Boundaries establish to owners of property rights in law, but more often than not, mutual acts of neighbourliness obviate the need for law. Neither side ought to think of this as a victory or defeat. Victories and defeats are found in the language of war. There is no one who wins when neighbours go to war.

It seems that the gov just think people will magically be harmonious.

Bad kids

So many... and was this masked muscle man brought a brick and loiter around his neighbor house....

ZahmenVolg

At this point, I feel like our current police are not much different than the uniform group cosplayers. Look at our current state of country, filled with so many rising crimes in recent years. They had lost the iron grip they had in the past, where last time people don't even dare to openly challenge the authorities and law.

They are too lenient; they have to go harder on criminals to make them think twice before even trying to commit crime or cause inconvenience to other people. That's what they have done in the past and work very effectively for our society. How I miss when LKY was still around.... :(

Bad kids

Sinkapoor is getting over populated.... I think I will move to Sapporo

Bad kids

my neighbour kids 2am running, screaming and playing. talk to them no use.
The parents don't control their kids... nothing you can do... But I hope these chewren will get sai treatment and they can remember it for the rest of their life...

neutralph

Not about HDB. I stay in condo. Got noisy neighbours too.

EDMW's old saying here "stay landed no such problem".. nonsense. my parents landed. Neighbours lagi terribad.

SG is very small. try to endure unless it's persistent disturbance. Reno/ occasionial noise all these you just have to bear with it

oh wait. not just singapore. we have a house in Tokyo shinjuuku. Decent area. Neighbours can literrally wake you up every morning.

Noise pollution in citi is unavoidable, i guess. Unless you staying in kampong, but even kampong may have roosters and wild dogs waking you up
Japan lagi jialat. Their residential apartment walls so thin until the whole building will know you are back when the door is closed...

limpoh

The parents don't control their kids... nothing you can do... But I hope these chewren will get sai treatment and they can remember it for the rest of their life...
Nah it'll just be a cycle of bad kids producing more bad kids until we drown in their poopflinging

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.