noise issues in HDB estates getting worst

Kanko San

Lately being a victim to neigbours from hell ..
The couples in their 30-40s, both not working i believe cos always bumped into them walk the dog in the morning 8am+ and evening !!

Just 2 nites ago
At 10.25pm last night stamping on the floor,
10.34pm and 10.49pm dropping of exercise equipment on the floor very loudly, 11.06pm 11.10pm dragging objects,
11.37pm, 11.45pm, 11.56pm,
(15.10.25)
From 12am, 12.02am, 1.06am again dropping object on floor.

Skipping at 7am !

Despite feedback to HDB on 9 Sept and 3rd Oct, neighbors upstairs continue to create noise after 1030pm.

Just made an online police report and hoping all goes well !

Really at the mercy of neighbours from hell !!!

Anyway, everyone please be a little considerate

Sigh

No point.
Cos they can said other unit.
Have you recorded the noise, ar least there is proof.

Kanko San

Ya, contemplating going to Mediation centre if matter gets worst ..

Tried talking to them 2x, once kana door slammed !!

Was advised not to talk to them personally

All I wanted is to send a message to them to be a little considerate that's all

Skipping at 7am !
workouts after 1030pm thru 1-2am !

Sad

No point approaching the noisy family cos they will turn around said you harrass them, cos I learnt from my court case.
Only every night, you can pray that they had Karma for their bad deed

Kanko San

No point.

My upstairs disturb us.

I reported police, they turned around, said that they are SLEEPING n said i called police to harras them.
God is Great.
They had bad karma.
Though they still create noise, soon they again will hv bad karma.
Don't worry.
God have eyes to see.

NoSouL

Lately being a victim to neigbours from hell ..
The couples in their 30-40s, both not working i believe cos always bumped into them walk the dog in the morning 8am+ and evening !!

Just 2 nites ago
At 10.25pm last night stamping on the floor,
10.34pm and 10.49pm dropping of exercise equipment on the floor very loudly, 11.06pm 11.10pm dragging objects,
11.37pm, 11.45pm, 11.56pm,
(15.10.25)
From 12am, 12.02am, 1.06am again dropping object on floor.

Skipping at 7am !

Despite feedback to HDB on 9 Sept and 3rd Oct, neighbors upstairs continue to create noise after 1030pm.

Just made an online police report and hoping all goes well !

Really at the mercy of neighbours from hell !!!

Anyway, everyone please be a little considerate

Sigh
try contacting Community Relations Unit.

https://www.mnd.gov.sg/our-work/ensuring-high-quality-living-environment/community-relations-unit

For severe neighbour noises cases:

The CRU has the powers to investigate, deter, and stop severe neighbour noise nuisance. These include:

• Taking statements from the neighbours concerned.
  • Entering a place of residence to gather evidence, with consent of the owner or occupier, or approval from the Director-General of Community Relations.
  • Issuing a Mediation Direction to require the parties involved to attend mediation.
  • Issuing advisories, warnings, or abatement orders that require the individual to stop the noise nuisance.
  • Seizing and removing the nuisance-causing object, after sufficient warning.
To complement its investigations, the CRU can deploy noise sensors to collect objective evidence on the direction, timing and intensity of the noise nuisance.

• Sensors can be deployed in the feedback provider’s unit, and/or at HDB common areas, with consent from the owner or managing agent.
  • The findings can be used for formal investigations and court proceedings.
As a deterrent and absolute last resort for the most severe, recalcitrant nuisance-makers, the CRU may refer the matter to HDB to consider if Compulsory Acquisition of the nuisance-maker’s flat is warranted.

miko66

No point.

Ya buying a noise measurement device soon ..

Options available are;
continue to lodge complaint - HDB/SPF
Mediation centre - this is voluntary
Apply court order - evidence required !

Kanko San

try contacting Community Relations Unit.

https://www.mnd.gov.sg/our-work/ensuring-high-quality-living-environment/community-relations-unit

For severe neighbour noises cases:

The CRU has the powers to investigate, deter, and stop severe neighbour noise nuisance. These include:

• Taking statements from the neighbours concerned.
  • Entering a place of residence to gather evidence, with consent of the owner or occupier, or approval from the Director-General of Community Relations.
  • Issuing a Mediation Direction to require the parties involved to attend mediation.
  • Issuing advisories, warnings, or abatement orders that require the individual to stop the noise nuisance.
  • Seizing and removing the nuisance-causing object, after sufficient warning.
To complement its investigations, the CRU can deploy noise sensors to collect objective evidence on the direction, timing and intensity of the noise nuisance.

• Sensors can be deployed in the feedback provider’s unit, and/or at HDB common areas, with consent from the owner or managing agent.
  • The findings can be used for formal investigations and court proceedings.
As a deterrent and absolute last resort for the most severe, recalcitrant nuisance-makers, the CRU may refer the matter to HDB to consider if Compulsory Acquisition of the nuisance-maker’s flat is warranted.

If you played a CD, your left and right side plus below unit didn't complaint.
But your upstairs who is not in good term, said it is loud.
Then how ?

NoSouL

Then how ?
depends on the evidence collected by the noise sensor?

jumpthepig

Then how ?

Didn’t complaint ≠ they like your CD…. could be they are just trying their best to tahan you, plus they may pop champagne if your house Tio Compulsory Acquisition…

🤣

eatingtunic

They definitely don't sound like the type to want to talk. I had the same issue but just got the SPF/HDB telling me what if you were a better neighbor maybe bring food over to them and reach out first bs.

Meanwhile 3 years down and even with PA neighborhood association people helping to mediate Minnah still doesn't want to talk. Useless agencies think that things will just magically become more harmonious if you start it :)

Stay safe and take care of yourself.
Dont let your mother communicate to anyone in that unit. You can bring food or snacks to the husband, like wait for him at voideck, if u smoke, can ask him out to smoke together. Make friend with the husband.
The husband seem chill in the video.

WhiteHunter

Japan lagi jialat. Their residential apartment walls so thin until the whole building will know you are back when the door is closed...
japanese people quite considerate unless the ones staying is not japanese but foreigners.

limpoh

Dont let your mother communicate to anyone in that unit. You can bring food or snacks to the husband, like wait for him at voideck, if u smoke, can ask him out to smoke together. Make friend with the husband.
The husband seem chill in the video.
I was saying that to my mom too, he seemed willing to talk and all. But Jahaan dropped him for someone else. Was just a short-term boytoy apparently. The recent one has been less receptive

Kanko San

Didn’t complaint ≠ they like your CD…. could be they are just trying their best to tahan you, plus they may pop champagne if your house Tio Compulsory Acquisition…

🤣

Not so easy.

Any one can play CD in own house.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.