TTSH send me lawyer letter gua

makann

That’s exactly what I did just five minutes ago. I just don’t understand why the hospital needs to be so extreme as to engage a law firm to chase a patient over a $154 bill. It’s not even $1,540 or $15,400, for heaven’s sake. Where’s the compassion?
U 1st day in sg? Everything here is all about money. Anything else pls siam

viethai

Find it ridiculous TTSH never send you the reminder bill ?

coldspot

There isn’t any reminder letter. Up to date I only receive one letter from them which is the hospital bill within a week from the day of treatment

coldspot

So guys, please don’t misunderstand me, I’m not intentionally avoiding this $154 bill. I tried to use my Medisave to pay it, not realizing at the time that it wasn’t allowed. After all, this was my first A&E visit and hospital trip ever, and yes, I probably should have called the hospital to confirm before assuming I could use my Medisave.

coldspot

Exactly. Spreading fake news that hospital sent lawyer letter while they have unpaid bill is ridiculous. Seek help if you need but don’t ignore or worse, go to forum and make it seem like hospital is at fault. Then some ignorant anti pap m**on would jump in to attack the govt.

Is this a law firm?

IMG-2423.jpg

Kanko San

IMG-2423.jpg
TTSH sent me a lawyer’s letter regarding unpaid bills. I was admitted to A&E for lacerations and had already completed the CPF form authorizing TTSH to deduct the bill from my Medisave. Before sending the form, I even called the hospital to confirm the correct mailing address.”

Now A&E minimum $176, cos I went last month.

Cannot deduct Medisave, if NOT HOSPITALISED.

Kanko San

So guys, please don’t misunderstand me, I’m not intentionally avoiding this $154 bill. I tried to use my Medisave to pay it, not realizing at the time that it wasn’t allowed. After all, this was my first A&E visit and hospital trip ever, and yes, I probably should have called the hospital to confirm before assuming I could use my Medisave.

I got no time to pay Polyclinic.

Every few days sent me reminders for $18 !!!!

audiovideo

🙏🙏
Imo public hospitals exercise compassion on patients' bills especially if the amount isn't much. They will never 趕盡殺絕. Hospitals and doctors pirority is to save lives, not chase for bills
yes, if really no money they will proly get some charity to help out. only bank chut lawyah letter

Rozzhu

Hmm...from my understanding, if you are admitted, an admin staff would come to you with their tablet and proceed with the admission process. If no admin staff looks for you during your entire stay and you are discharged sometime later, you should be directed to their payment counter.

hotamp

I got no time to pay Polyclinic.

Every few days sent me reminders for $18 !!!!
online can pay using the APP takes few minutes nia , nowadays i just walk out of hospitals/poly after seeing dr. and just pay online few days later, very convenient.

Mecisteus

So strawberry ?

Lacerations also must go A&E.

No wonder always long queue there.

viethai

Just pay and move on ... treat tis as a reminder letter ...

*Sisyphus*

Knn u really jin jl. First nvr check if the bill can claim, then nvr check it's from debt collector not lawyer.

U this kind are those typical idiots who at work anything not seem "correct" to u u just go ard blaming everyone first then after everyone waste time check finds u r the stupid!! This kind of idiots always think they are right and everyone wrong without even checking first and wasting everyone's time.

BlackWing1977

online can pay using the APP takes few minutes nia , nowadays i just walk out of hospitals/poly after seeing dr. and just pay online few days later, very convenient.
Yeah very convenient nowadays... but sometimes they weird mistakes.. recently discover got some weird billing then I went to ask them about it and after some tai ji divert me from clinic to pharmacy then finally tai jia one more time to clinic then realized the mistake on the clinic side... :rolleyes:

shawntyq

really throw face.

mod can just close this thread alre. anyhow say lawyer letter. somemore is outstanding bill.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.