TTSH send me lawyer letter gua

luckygal

Is this a law firm?

IMG-2423.jpg
Then better pay. Don’t play play. Not worth getting into trouble over $154.

oOsiMm

clickbait....anyhow TS

this is common letter of demand when u O$P$ to any government hospitals and other agencies lah, common lah...

my dad also purposely sometimes 20-30$ bill remaining ask us dont go and pay, say its ok and he insists...

any sum owe will kanna esp when u overdue tooooooo long

ThinkMe

IMG-2423.jpg
TTSH sent me a lawyer’s letter regarding unpaid bills. I was admitted to A&E for lacerations and had already completed the CPF form authorizing TTSH to deduct the bill from my Medisave. Before sending the form, I even called the hospital to confirm the correct mailing address.”

Flipfloppork

Went to SGH A&E several times in the past, for the one thats not being hospitalized, they will direct me to the payment counter after everything is done, then the staff at the payment counter will explain why this payment cannot be covered patiently and why im directed here.

Different hospitals handle things differently but A&E bill will be similar. For outstanding bills they will sms to your registered number the amount u need to pay which i believe you might have missed out or presume everything wil be covered. Every SGH trip that i went to, normally the staffs will work everything out for you , medisave, medishield all those and send the total bill 1-2 mths later which i believe it went through several checks before it's been finalised and billed.

zohn1999

IMG-2423.jpg
TTSH sent me a lawyer’s letter regarding unpaid bills. I was admitted to A&E for lacerations and had already completed the CPF form authorizing TTSH to deduct the bill from my Medisave. Before sending the form, I even called the hospital to confirm the correct mailing address.”
Don't play punk. I am sure the hospital has tried contacting you many times to resolve before this lawyer letter. You received those communications but refuse to engage and just stick to " I already submitted form." Am I right. If so you get ready to pay deep deep.

maniamcool

154 just pay la.. xia suay for what

Make thread on edmw farm post count for what

itedino

IMG-2423.jpg
Ignore

Philipkee

Knn u really jin jl. First nvr check if the bill can claim, then nvr check it's from debt collector not lawyer.

U this kind are those typical idiots who at work anything not seem "correct" to u u just go ard blaming everyone first then after everyone waste time check finds u r the stupid!! This kind of idiots always think they are right and everyone wrong without even checking first and wasting everyone's time.
Could be mischievous cos the first post he cropped the letter also. If first post he already showed the letter the misunderstanding wouldn’t have happened for so long

Whimsica

Filling a form + confirming mailing address does not mean a bill is settled.

The letter merely asks you for payment and even says polite thing like "might have slipped your mind" and "ignore if payment has been made".

Most people would contact the hospital to get clarifications, apologise and quickly catch up on the payment.

fandango

IMG-2423.jpg
Just pay lar,

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.