Johor Bahru - share is caring - Part 2

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info
    Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

SongManKranji

Ok ok, busy is good. Earn more moolah for another durian tour all the way to Genting, or this time to Penang? Slowly make your way down to JB. :s13:
I did that in Aug didn't stop at Melaka. Only KL also not durian season the price is chop chop. If gian just spend. Now msw season sibei songz.
😁

oceanpriest

I buy the $2 cups from the machines occasionally, 4 oranges 1 shot. Some places like tourist attractions $3. Good or not? :o

Mai hiam buay pai lah, I guess...

Speaking of buay pai... @SongManKranji disappeared after returning from Melaka? Big boss went to find kopisoh huh? :crazy:

Oh, speaking of orange juice machine, IIRC there's one somewhere basement of IKEA Tebrau? Or gone already...?
Last few months, I tried drink orleng jus whenever I felt about to fall sick (start coughing or sore throat), it's kinda works. But I drink warm honey with ginger also.

Yeah the toppen still have orleng jus machine, expensive one but nice cup...

Roastduck

Would this type of fruit cost lesser in JB ?
It is harder to find whole fruit of soursop in jb.

It was slightly cheaper. Like Rm28 to Rm30 for a kg at morning or night market.

Usually can only find bottle soursop juice on Saturday Tuta night market

SantyBalls

At perling this eating house got alot food. Right beside is those confinement center for zabor who just give birth. Heard is bao ka liao. Live there, 5 meals a day, therapy, blah blah.

Meemoosaa

Last week bought verbana portobello mushroom again. But this time seems I can't really enjoy it, the mushroom chunk quite big and black color, suddenly remind me of certain thing 🤢

Pork floss bread not as good as breadtalk.

I think will stick with banana/apple or sausage bread :ROFLMAO:

Sounds like your taste bud and visual standards elevated after roaming around JB too much !

What is this banana/apple ? Bread from Verbana ?

Meemoosaa

Am I right to say that not all Tea Gardens are alike?

I find the food and drinks at their Kulai branch somewhat better than the BI one...

I find Tea garden very consistent across all it's branches, but having said that I have never tried the Kulai one.

I suspect your distaste of crowded touristic sinkie spots may have a dash of bias in it. :s13:

Btw, was in Sutera today and bought 3 small boxes from that nonya kueh shop. Taste great and good value for money, I will return. (y)

Habrosus

I find Tea garden very consistent across all it's branches, but having said that I have never tried the Kulai one.

I suspect your distaste of crowded touristic sinkie spots may have a dash of bias in it. :s13:

Btw, was in Sutera today and bought 3 small boxes from that nonya kueh shop. Taste great and good value for money, I will return. (y)
Nah, the BI one wasn't crowded when we went in, otherwise wouldn't have gone. :s13:

I think that day was unlucky then, coz thought of dabao some glutinous rice home but that one we ordered arrived looking like it's over -heated many times. Even the other food we ordered...OK lah, since you said so, I'll stick to the ayam penyet stall in BI. Eh, you like crowd meh? :razz:

oceanpriest

Sounds like your taste bud and visual standards elevated after roaming around JB too much !

What is this banana/apple ? Bread from Verbana ?
Maybe because I ate it next day.

Yeah banana coconut bread from verbana. Got one with apple filling iirc.

Roastduck

@Roastduck hong gor standard dropped.
Really?
In haven’t been there for quite a while.
Now I prefer Hup Yit kopitiam, just next to Hong Gor for their sea bass fish fillet kway teow soup. The soup is delicious.
Anyway, it is closing soon for a month.
The owners is a couple double as chefs are a little tida apa. Sometimes will close even it isn’t the official Saturday off day

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.