Why do boomers like to behave like that?

messidona

No point posting this kind of things la.

They also think your generation are weaklings and cant take hardship.

Its an issue of generational perspectives.
Amdk boomers not so kaypoh. Most are positive. Sinkie auntie Sibei kaypoh, toxic , entitled and expect you to follow them

Dracky

TS is some unlucky person finding himself in wrong company

blankies

Sinkie aunties very kaypoh. Boomer aunties in other countries not so kaypoh and entitled
There will be a day when people don't want to talk to you...... Then hopefully you don't miss it.
Amdk boomers not so kaypoh. Most are positive. Sinkie auntie Sibei kaypoh, toxic , entitled and expect you to follow them
Its different life for them. Generally the boomer in Singapore didn't go thru an easy time as per ang mohs..

Its like my grand mother 'mother era. Alot of hunger....one of their common greeting was Jia liao buey? I.e. Eat already or not.... As times get better it become how are you....

Hello_Kitty

its the thinking of their generation lah. Our generation also has certain kind of thinking which the next gen can’t tahan

NoSouL

some are being concern so it is ok lar.

but some really is kaypoh, then they will go gossip around.

this type you must counter them back by asking them questions.

like how much do you spend monthly?
do you still have saving? how long can it last?
how much do your children give you every month?
do your children bring you out for meal or holiday?

Lance321

I only don't like the stubborn ones that refuse to adapt and then gaslight people.

mirukuboi

Because there’s nothing else interesting with their own lives

davidtkl76

Me too. I reject the Singapore way of life.

I am realistic and know money is important
But it should not be the only thing in life.

The SIngapore flat and condo is already SO TINY and yet need someone else to clean? It's a joke.
Not just that, moving from bigger flat to smaller condo, and sometimes, half the size, paying a higher price. How does it all makes sense?

dambio

1. Very kaypoh. Like to ask where you stay, marriage status, job, where you work. 2.will feel sorry for you if you tell them you are single and try to matchmake you as if I want to get married 3. Like to give advice and think ownself is big ****. 4. Very entitled and kiasu. Expect people to por them. 5. Very loyal to company. Many work in same company until retirement. I told them I quit job to rest and switch industry and they thought I am siaolang
Just treat them as invisible n show black face.

Kaylin

they're beri easy to manipulate one. since u oleedi know their traits, appear to give them what they want then u take their money or get them to support yr biz/whatever you're selling. thats the only way to make yrself feel balanced.

cyke69sg

Not just that, moving from bigger flat to smaller condo, and sometimes, half the size, paying a higher price. How does it all makes sense?

Are you unhappy cos of the price or moving to smaller units or both?

Condo has facilities. Swimming pool. Gym. Amenities?

Also condo owns strata title not like HDB?

That's how people make sense of it?

messidona

they're beri easy to manipulate one. since u oleedi know their traits, appear to give them what they want then u take their money or get them to support yr biz/whatever you're selling. thats the only way to make yrself feel balanced.
i just smoke them but they are still entitled

some boomer aunties expect me to help them carry bag lol. hello, i am not their maid

some boomer aunties will intrude into my privacy then tell me what to do. hello, why you care how i want to live my life.

some will even comment why i never jio them for dinner lol.. hello, i am not paid to entertain and please you

messidona

some are being concern so it is ok lar.

but some really is kaypoh, then they will go gossip around.

this type you must counter them back by asking them questions.

like how much do you spend monthly?
do you still have saving? how long can it last?
how much do your children give you every month?
do your children bring you out for meal or holiday?
actually i don't have problems with boomer unkers

i usually can get along with boomer unkers. can talk cock and joke with them

it is the aunties who are damn toxic, entitled and kaypoh

Kaylin

i just smoke them but they are still entitled

some boomer aunties expect me to help them carry bag lol. hello, i am not their maid

some boomer aunties will intrude into my privacy then tell me what to do. hello, why you care how i want to live my life.

some will even comment why i never jio them for dinner lol.. hello, i am not paid to entertain and please you
smoke them means what? if you're not getting something in return then its not a fair exchange. i would filter out those who hv nothing to offer and boot the fk out of my life. once they're out of ur life and u keep ur distance, no longer will they be given the chance to tell u what to do, neither do u hv to carry their bags. u just need to appear & disappear periodically & time yr presence well. soon you'll be unpredictable and they cant do anything to u.

they're only doing this to u now coz you've assumed the child position and they're an adult. show them you're an equal.

messidona

smoke them means what? if you're not getting something in return then its not a fair exchange. i would filter out those who hv nothing to offer and boot the fk out of my life. once they're out of ur life and u keep ur distance, no longer will they be given the chance to tell u what to do, neither do u hv to carry their bags. u just need to appear & disappear periodically & time yr presence well. soon you'll be unpredictable and they cant do anything to u.

they're only doing this to u now coz you've assumed the child position and they're an adult. show them you're an equal.
some boomer unkers and aunties are nice. jio me for dinner and supper. so it is a fair exchange. boomer unker even envy me say i handsome why still single

but some aunties sibei kaypoh. keep asking me where i work , why no loyal to company , why dress like this, why buy this food then expect me to help them carry bag.

Song Bro

some boomer unkers and aunties are nice. jio me for dinner and supper. so it is a fair exchange. boomer unker even envy me say i handsome why still single

but some aunties sibei kaypoh. keep asking me where i work , why no loyal to company , why dress like this, why buy this food then expect me to help them carry bag.
You are 8 面玲珑 嘛。That why.
If bin cao cao, dun have such treatment liao.

Money no have

And you are the one who keep telling me why I focus so much on money in life etc.

😂

I am trained to earn income. I make very good income. But I also vacuum mop. Wash toilet bowl. Sink. Unclog sink. Clean bird poop off my car. Vacuum car. Wash car mats.

Maid also washes your car right?

Just cos I clean the things I have doesn't make me a servant doing it for others.

@mummynew it's funny how everything kids in SG do = "training".

Do housework is train them to be servant or maid?

Interesting logic.
Only money is real bro.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.