singexpat
Good morning. Tuesday is wfh day.
i having telcon 9am.. not gg to make it to office in time
Good morning. Tuesday is wfh day.
U complain.. can you imagine my bill and HS billsorry lor.. is every year increase for me... and i already suffering from the big jump at age 41 previously

U complain.. can you imagine my bill and HS bill
I dunno whether to laugh or to cry at your commentU complain.. can you imagine my bill and HS bill
Does your company has a scheme or precedent for taking sabbatical?I'm thinking of taking a break from work. But I'm comfortable with my role and workplace since I get to do bare minimum and receive decent salary*.
I would like to ask my manager to allow me to take 6 weeks of leave, combined with my final reservist so that I can take a 2 months rest. Also, I will request they remove my email temporarily from all email groups.
Is this a good idea? This is also my first time making such requests and I've always been replying emails and doing simple tasks whenever I'm out of office.
This time I want to really have a real rest. Last I had it was after my final exam during uni and before my first day at work.
I'm 37 this year and had been working in my first job for almost 12 years.
* Decent salary for BBFA who don't have expensive hobbies and don't...![]()
It is a fact both of us are among the oldest hereI dunno whether to laugh or to cry at your comment
I have accepted that will be my second biggest expenses going forwardIt is a fact both of us are among the oldest here
House and car not counted? Unless both paid for.I have accepted that will be my second biggest expenses going forward
Largest is still holidays
Haha my top is kids tuition , follow by holidayI have accepted that will be my second biggest expenses going forward
Largest is still holidays
Confirmed fully paid lahHouse and car not counted? Unless both paid for.
U remain on the highest tier integrated shield plan (private hospital)?U complain.. can you imagine my bill and HS bill
My manager level colleagues have taken before.Does your company has a scheme or precedent for taking sabbatical?

HS Korkor Jin Satki!!Confirmed fully paid lah
** mouth support one-china lor.What did Lawrence do???
The Taiwanese also joker. If they breakaway, they think they can prosper? All kena brainwash by USA. Look at what happened to hongkong... All the hongkies tiok pwn for buying into us UK koyok.
They want to break away, that’s their internal matter, not ours.The Taiwanese also joker. If they breakaway, they think they can prosper? All kena brainwash by USA. Look at what happened to hongkong... All the hongkies tiok pwn for buying into us UK koyok.
Heh.... need to look to taiwan meh.... edmw plenty riao loThey want to break away, that’s their internal matter, not ours.
The issue is, they always like to attack others or countries that support the One-China policy. But politically speaking, most countries have no choice but to acknowledge it if they want to maintain diplomatic or trade relations with China.
With Singapore, you will often see brainless comments saying things like “坡省” or claiming Singapore should belong to China which makes zero sense. When people correct them and point out that Singapore was ousted from the Malaya Federation, they will twist history to fit their own narrative.
Now it’s pretty obvious how toxic some of these Taiwanese keyboard warriors are. They can’t handle facts, only emotions.