jogging and motivation thread

dev_stg_prd

temp is not an issue, wind is the greatest worry. And its subjective from person to person. 15yrs ago, i just ran in thin long sleeve and shorts at slightly below 10degC.
for me now,
without strong winds, i will have a base thin layer + breathable outer layer with fleece inner lining. thin long tights. maybe thin glooves.
with strong winds, outer layer change to lightweight windbreaker type (neck must be well protected), maybe a ski cap to cover ears. lower body with long tights with thin fleece inner linings. slightly thicker glooves.
lol think like need to buy a lot of new apparel for this.
i guess normal tracksuit + base heatech , won't cut rite?

WussRedXLi

@xllms your dream bike(s)

bfKnOWv.jpg

xllms

lol think like need to buy a lot of new apparel for this.
i guess normal tracksuit + base heatech , won't cut rite?
dunno...i have never used tracksuit nor heatech to run and everyone's feel is different :ROFLMAO:

my strategy for winter running:
use thin layers, if first layer not enough, add another thin layer etc
make sure sweat does not accumulate on your skin, as it will make you feel cold
with winds, always have windbreaker and cover your ears and hands, sometimes lips as well
make sure to apply moisturizers over your skin before you run, cos wind can dry up your skin fast

hydeyoshi

have you tried searching for heel outsole adhesive via Taobao for evo SL? If there is, it will help to extend the lifespan of your pair of evo SL.
I saw the adhesive before but I think it's too late cos the outsole is as good as gone case.. that's why I'm looking to replace the Evo sl..

Actually I wanted to another pair of Evo sl but want to see if there is any potential china brand can replace it..

Tudo88

I saw the adhesive before but I think it's too late cos the outsole is as good as gone case.. that's why I'm looking to replace the Evo sl..

Actually I wanted to another pair of Evo sl but want to see if there is any potential china brand can replace it..
How bad is it? I think mine also quite bad. Later I go take picture haha. But I just finished 17km today at sub 5 pace feeling good in Evo SL

WussRedXLi

when i dream, i am not sure if i will ever dream of riding a colnago ... liao luei ah!
china bike 不香吗?(giam kana mindset talking) :ROFLMAO:

Can dream lah.....same like hifi. But we all know deep down that if money not easy come type so that disposable income is so high, ie big towkay or top management of a middle or big enterprise or bitcoin/stocks/property, can forget about it.

WussRedXLi

@Ender

Came across this 2019 consumer report of lead and heavy mentals in packet juices. Quite high also. Only heng thing is that we usually dont drink these (if any at all in the first place, for us who are health conscious).
Unfortunately, some parents do give their kids quite a fair bit of such juices to their kids, in which neurodevelopmental impacts would be at its greatest coz of their growth phase.

Children are particularly vulnerable to the harmful effects of heavy metals. “Exposure to these metals early on can affect their whole life trajectory,” says Jennifer Lowry, M.D., chairperson of the American Academy of Pediatrics’ Council on Environmental Health, as well as director of clinical pharmacology, toxicology, and therapeutic innovations at Children’s Mercy Kansas City. “There is so much development happening in their first years of life.”

That California Gold Nutrition whey has 5 pbb (Eurofins testing) anyway.....for reference. Which actually isnt high compared to fruit juices. But by weight, people do like 250-500g of fruit juices one time but whey protein is like 25-40g per day......though for some of us that is daily occurence.
5 ppb = 5 µg/kg or 0.5ug/100g. California prop 65 is 0.5ug/day limit and EU is 12 ug/day limit for lead.
Unfortunately there are some other protein products which are way higher than this of coz esp with higher serving sizes for the mass gainers or plant products (which we dont use anyway)

https://www.consumerreports.org/foo...re-in-your-fruit-juice-what-you-need-to-know/

Think some stuff like potatoes also quite high, esp if eaten with skin. Again, heng is that we not ang moh so we dont eat with skin, and i also dont really eat potatoes. There are other things like radish/carrots but not say really high. Seems like sweet potatoes relatively high also. Think i mentioned shellfish stuff like scallops, mussles, esp clams also (some people like to add clams to their miso soup and do this on a quite regular basis). Actually i just googled/AI-ed it, seems like clams from testing in studies really super high even for just a 50g serving and higher than EU limit.

Unfortunately, we seem to be in a crazy world also, with all these contamination to microplastics. Bo bian one, can only try to avoid and do risk/benefit analysis to find a compromised solution.

And such exposure is common. Previous tests from CR and others have found elevated levels of heavy metals not just in juices but also in infant and toddler foods, rice and rice products, protein powder, some types of fish, and sweet potatoes. The toxins may also be in the environment, including the water, the air, and the soil.

xllms

Can dream lah.....same like hifi. But we all know deep down that if money not easy come type so that disposable income is so high, ie big towkay or top management of a middle or big enterprise or bitcoin/stocks/property, can forget about it.
think if i ever go into cycling, i will buy an indoor cycling platform first and if i ever go into actual cycling, it will be TFSA JH-35. More than enough for me liao. Know myself well enough what is appropriate for myself.
Of course if got disposable income and want something more stylish, still can go for bikes from China since i am here.

As for hifi, if dream, will be get a much bigger house with higher ceiling. Room acoustics is more important than equipment (even with current room tuning technology). :ROFLMAO:

xllms

My evo SL after 500km. Think can go another 200km more?

KzwsSeC.jpeg
Can buy adhesive heel outsole to extend its lifespan. If you want more perfect, take the adhesive heel outsoles to a cobbler to sand down the worn off portion slightly (for cleaner contact) before putting them on.

WussRedXLi

:s14: :s14:

So many polis cars, ambulans and sweeper buses.

HM and FM ish serious biz in Cheena. :s14: :s14:

WussRedXLi

think if i ever go into cycling, i will buy an indoor cycling platform first and if i ever go into actual cycling, it will be TFSA JH-35. More than enough for me liao. Know myself well enough what is appropriate for myself.
Of course if got disposable income and want something more stylish, still can go for bikes from China since i am here.

As for hifi, if dream, will be get a much bigger house with higher ceiling. Room acoustics is more important than equipment (even with current room tuning technology). :ROFLMAO:

Yeah.....more than sufficient, that one is T800 base reinforced in critical areas with T1000 and T1100. As long as there are no major QC issues in the frame.

WussRedXLi

Sheet......this vid hit me hard

Really treasure the current days that you are still able to run, cycle, swim, lift etc and working hard for a good quality of life in future.

bbbbbw

This morning 1am plus I was cycling up the slopes at brookvale drive, leading to sunset way.

saw a stationary police car at the road side. After I “dropped” the police car 🚔, it started to follow me. An officer wound down the window to ask me “can stop”?

so I stopped and they were just doing routine check. Told me it’s late and to cycle safely lol

xllms

Yeah.....more than sufficient, that one is T800 base reinforced in critical areas with T1000 and T1100. As long as there are no major QC issues in the frame.
i was actually referring to JH-33 instead of JH-35! Old liao, hands and mind coordination not in sync. 🤣

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.