30s-50s chitchat club

jeffprobst

waht????

i am not referring to u . i was still referring to these type of calls...
youre-unblocked-rocco-botte.gif

Milo-Dino

Mini can play game?
? Why not?
Just depends on your components what.... Got high end gfx for itx boards too.

The only difference is itx boards will have lesser ports compared to full size atx or matx boards. (ie lesser usb ports.. Maybe left 6 compared to 14ports... Maybe only 2 ram slots compared to 4 ram slots etc)

flowerpalms

? Why not?
Just depends on your components what.... Got high end gfx for itx boards too.

The only difference is itx boards will have lesser ports compared to full size atx or matx boards. (ie lesser usb ports.. Maybe left 6 compared to 14ports... Maybe only 2 ram slots compared to 4 ram slots etc)
Point noted.

But I wont buy now lah. Because I know when I move to my own place, I will want to buy a new PC and desktop. By then will have newer models. Prefer not to waste the money first. Save the trouble of transporting also.

I guess when the time comes can buy proper pc

Milo-Dino

Point noted.

But I wont buy now lah. Because I know when I move to my own place, I will want to buy a new PC and desktop. By then will have newer models. Prefer not to waste the money first. Save the trouble of transporting also.

I guess when the time comes can buy proper pc
Just upgrade parts later lor.
But up to you la

flowerpalms

I pinch my nose and talk like Donald duck.
Actually unknown number or those from overseas I dun even even pick up

Sometimes if pick up they can still track ur number and maybe do some funny thing

I dunno, if you pick up , maybe make moaning sound?

Velton

huh? wut?
noi leh, ofc not that kimochi ....i was just saying he is my idol.
Voice acting is part of stage / skit performance skill set must have .

er.... decided by company....
but so far so good, Legion survived by my brutality
U so rough one Ah?

Legion good for heavy duty stuff. My current 32GB often Maxed out

GameBoyColour

Actually unknown number or those from overseas I dun even even pick up

Sometimes if pick up they can still track ur number and maybe do some funny thing

I dunno, if you pick up , maybe make moaning sound?
lol u pick up the phone straightaway make moaning sound meh

Dusky01

Wha like that I need to set aside money for tuition just in case.

Actually think I also spend about 700 a month for kids enrichment 🤣.
I don’t enrich my kids haha

Tiagong Japan property tax is high
No idea but their property price can be low so +/- might still be worth it
Best freehold !!!
Not illegal lah... just have to be registered with local authorities
Hanor
our side the PA just announce went for early retirement i think she 20-30 years in firm liao
How old is she
Is home based tuition still a thing or send them to tuition centre?
:eek:

The rates still around $500/pax/month for 1.5-2 hours per weekly sessions or is it higher now?
A mixture

centre is group so cheaper but Min $50 per hour
1 to 1 - $60 and above per hour

depend lor
Part time tutor one to one should be around 40-50 per hour ba for secondary
Are you the one that tutor accounting

TerryPower

I'm thinking of taking a break from work. But I'm comfortable with my role and workplace since I get to do bare minimum and receive decent salary*.

I would like to ask my manager to allow me to take 6 weeks of leave, combined with my final reservist so that I can take a 2 months rest. Also, I will request they remove my email temporarily from all email groups.

Is this a good idea? This is also my first time making such requests and I've always been replying emails and doing simple tasks whenever I'm out of office.

This time I want to really have a real rest. Last I had it was after my final exam during uni and before my first day at work.

I'm 37 this year and had been working in my first job for almost 12 years.

* Decent salary for BBFA who don't have expensive hobbies and don't... :s34: :s34:
Yesterday I posted this... today my colleague resigned :sad: :sad:

Anyway, I'm thinking of taking a 1 year or 6 months of career break.

Background story and more info (below in reddit) and my crush (who used to be a close colleague but not anymore) resigned today.

I don't feel like working anymore, which is why I wanted to take a break from work.

I've totalled up my expenses (credit bills and parents allowance) for the past 1 year.

I have enough liquid assets (cash + MMF) and future dividends to safely last 2 years.

Please encourage or discourage me from taking a career break. Previously I wanted to take a few months off (2 weeks of reservist + 6 weeks of leave) but I can't since my colleague resigned today.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.