[SAD] FOR those vested SSB & tBills.

HumJiBeng

Yes...this is what I am trying to advocate. Buy dips and market always go up especially for s&p500 or tech stocks..
Dont talk about meme or penny stock. Thats another story next time.

Ppl in their 30s and 40s...investing is still not late for you. dont wait. Just pump $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$
Only if u know what you are doing also.

Do some homework also. Try to understand basic valuation method such as DCF, P/S, P/E, PEG. Understand how to read p&l and balance sheet and cash flow. Understand basic GAAP and non-GAAP accounting. Understand the nature of business. All these are important as well.

But if too lazy then s&p 500 index fund and QQQ index fund are better for people who are lazy. Just earn market return approx. 10% a year

ZhouXingXing

people low risk got wrong meh ? wait TS lost all his money then see who got the last laugh...

~sabaisabai~

Max for ssb is only 200k. If can guaranteed >3% for 10 years, why not? Act as safety net. What if u need money time got big crash? Maybe can be in deep red. Market is not guaranteed. Anyway, ts u young is ok. I lao lang need some safety net.
yes SSB >3% for 10yrs is good

Potato_Wedges

already bookmark this thread liao.

he think stock only goes up and up no crash down to negative.
U still dont get it. . . . . Sigh
For me to crash to negative.. is the day everyone dont use Google, Apple, ChatGpt, Netflix, etc etc. Yes...possible...ww3.

By then, $$$$$ will be your last concern if nuclear wars strike.

The few edmwers I met outside all huat together. Really no point sharing.

Krabs.

U still dont get it. . . . . Sigh
For me to crash to negative.. is the day everyone dont use Google, Apple, ChatGpt, Netflix, etc etc. Yes...possible...ww3.

By then, $$$$$ will be your last concern if nuclear wars strike.

The few edmwers I met outside all huat together. Really no point sharing.
it's possible if AI & robotics become so strong disruptor until widespread redundancy , then their workers have to withdraw their 401k early to pay housing & car debt and the passive funds have to cash out ....
the immediate flood of shares causes indigestion ... happening in parallel while the digital services are still in popular use

alex22

Really sorry for thiis group of bloomers. Follow p@p calling and bought SSB & tbills. GAIN only 3-5%.
US market already ATH and gain more than 10 to 20% within 1 year. AI stock even more impressive with 100% strike.
Really pity these people. But no tears for them coz they always waiting for crash. Hahhahahahaha

* don't even wanna talk about bank FD. Lol *
Eveyone say dun buy toto dun buy 4d.
Really pity those ppl.

Nevereatrice

post your wr annual ror always see ppl here talk so much eager to teach others but never show wr annual ror. at least cashflow show and earn some respect even though he seldom talk about the trading mechanisms
the only real one is Xcovar. he is a real profitable trader who knows his stuffs
another is theoreldon. they are not your simply buy the dip when market crash which alot here is but talk like Warren buffet. never see these 2 brag also

HumJiBeng

post your wr annual ror always see ppl here talk so much eager to teach others but never show wr annual ror. at least cashflow show and earn some respect even though he seldom talk about the trading mechanisms
the only real one is Xcovar. he is a real profitable trader who knows his stuffs
another is theoreldon. they are not your simply buy the dip when market crash which alot here is but talk like Warren buffet. never see these 2 brag also

Not sure about TS but I am not here to recommend or advise what stock to buy. I don't claim to be expert or pro as well

I am just telling people that working for others and putting money in bank is the least viable way to achieve financial freedom.

Hard truth is stock has been very lucrative for anyone consistently pump in $ for the long term. Most will be multi millionaire after 20 years.

No need see screenshots of my return. Just go google or use chatgpt search index fund such as S&P 500 (index fund of 500 largest companies in USA) or QQQ (100 largest tech stock) return with dividend reinvested. Let just assume most people are not Buffett or trained in finance and only earn market return such as QQQ or S&P 500.

I asked AI for u:

"If you had invested $1,000 every month into the QQQ index fund starting in January 2000 and reinvested all dividends, your total contributions over 25 years would be $300,000. Using the actual year‑by‑year returns for QQQ, that investment would have grown to about $2.88 million by September 2025. This period included severe early losses during the dot‑com crash and the 2008 financial crisis, but consistent monthly investing meant you bought more shares at low prices. The strong tech‑driven growth of the 2010s, the post‑COVID surge, and the 2023–2024 rally turned those steady contributions into nearly a tenfold increase in value."

Nevereatrice

Not sure about TS but I am not here to recommend or advise what stock to buy. I don't claim to be expert or pro as well

I am just telling people that working for others and putting money in bank is the least viable way to achieve financial freedom.

Hard truth is stock has been very lucrative for anyone consistently pump in $ for the long term. Most will be multi millionaire after 20 years.

No need see screenshots of my return. Just go google or use chatgpt search index fund such as S&P 500 (index fund of 500 largest companies in USA) or QQQ (100 largest tech stock) return with dividend reinvested. Let just assume most people are not Buffett it trained in finance and only earn market return such as QQQ or S&P 500.

I asked AI for u:

"If you had invested $1,000 every month into the QQQ index fund starting in January 2000 and reinvested all dividends, your total contributions over 25 years would be $300,000. Using the actual year‑by‑year returns for QQQ, that investment would have grown to about $2.88 million by September 2025. This period included severe early losses during the dot‑com crash and the 2008 financial crisis, but consistent monthly investing meant you bought more shares at low prices. The strong tech‑driven growth of the 2010s, the post‑COVID surge, and the 2023–2024 rally turned those steady contributions into nearly a tenfold increase in value."
This thing i always recommend ppl to put money in s&p etf rather than simi bank unit trust/ipl it return 7.5%-12% annual ror on average

DragonFire

already bookmark this thread liao.

he think stock only goes up and up no crash down to negative.
Well many of us who believe in Tbills also have considerable stock market exposure. Sometimes a considerable amount more compared to funds vested in Tbills. The two instruments serve completely different purposes and are for mitigating different kinds of exposure when paired with some other asset classes like gold and crypto.

Risk management is ultimately about diversity so one little hiccup doesn't pull down the whole rotten mess - especially in one's later year where recovery will be nigh impossible.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.