The Independent Singapore - Fresh grad suspects job listings on MyCareersFuture are ‘just for show’, claims employers always find excuses not to hire

TopGun

If shortlisted, of cos what? If not what? If interviewees themselves chose to drop, then it's on them otherwise if company shortlist them and they turn up, you mean coy can just give the finger and tell them no more interview?

Even if they found someone and confirmed already, the least they can cover is those that's appointed to turn up later in the week or something and inform them what? Coy would also like it if interviewees decides to skip the interview and inform them ahead of time too yeah?

Bro, this is what he said. How is this realistic?

Make the employers show proof that 100% of the applicants are interviewed.

Ronin881

now then they know? i wonder what their parents been up to...

hope he knows who to vote at the next ge
Actually, there is no link.

HR personnel are not elected.

Stupiak to think that they will reply to every applicant.

:s12: :ninja:

Akky85

CCTV + application form + interview contact.

In fact this is already part of HR audit processes if i am not wrong.

I am not saying 400 apply = 400 must interview.

What i am saying is 400 apply, 50 shortlisted, interview and show 50 if audit requires.

If need multi stage interviews then even more proof since interviewees would either come back another day or gets knock out later etc.

Ronin881

HR will just spit on your application.

No wonder, the HR computer monitor screens are slimy with saliva

:s12: :cool:

TopGun

CCTV + application form + interview contact.

In fact this is already part of HR audit processes if i am not wrong.

I am not saying 400 apply = 400 must interview.

What i am saying is 400 apply, 50 shortlisted, interview and show 50 if audit requires.

If need multi stage interviews then even more proof since interviewees would either come back another day or gets knock out later etc.
Hur? Cctv?

You can't interview everyone.

Pick a few top choices, meet them and keep records. That's it.

Ronin881

You must think the HR is so damn free to compile such figures.

Wake up your idea and stop suggesting stupiak and useless work for HR.

Audit is about money, not just because you feel disappointed.

Akky85

You must think the HR is so damn free to compile such figures.

Wake up your idea and stop suggesting stupiak and useless work for HR.

Audit is about money, not just because you feel disappointed.
Dude did u read what i said?

I did not say i am demanding for anything, i said ''IF audit requires''. If they dun, then they dun lor.

Ronin881

Dude did u read what i said?

I did not say i am demanding for anything, i said ''IF audit requires''. If they dun, then they dun lor.
Dude, did you read what I wrote?

Was the word "demand" used at all?

Anyway, it is still a stupiak suggestion.

Scarlet Tea

I also sus cos I only got response from linkedin, Glassdoor and jobstreet. Never from myfuturecareers

RuneArmour

A lot of sinkie employers (especially HRs) are traitors who would rather hire FTs than sinkies. No wonder so many translators during the 3 years of Japanese occupation.

:giggle:

marksnow44

Some jobs I saw have been posted and repost for over a year, until now still actively hiring.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.