The Independent Singapore - Fresh grad suspects job listings on MyCareersFuture are ‘just for show’, claims employers always find excuses not to hire

runny yolk

Lol, company that care about those stuff not worth working for, since they care more about candidate appearing to be earnest than having actual ability to do the work.
Doesn't matter because the reality is it's an employer world these days, plus many roles locally are getting offshored. Fresh grads who keep whining about the interviewers can slowly wait for their perfect company. But with 20+ interviews and no offer, the OP chances ain't looking good

qcy888

We have been talking about this for years in HWZ.

Village HR will only recruit from their same village.

Sinkies should just collect your CDC vouchers and be a security guard, cleaner or food delivery. Stop dreaming about any PMET jobs. You have become a dalit in SG.

And keep on voting for the PAP to screw your future.

:s8:

anchoraz

Many r jus for show. Jobs listing, bidding overwhelmed, all units sold out.

If u still believe them, then u more chances to kena scammed in future.

SkyNinja

We have been talking about this for years in HWZ.

Sinkies should just collect your CDC vouchers and be a security guard, cleaner or food delivery. Stop dreaming about any PMET jobs. You have become a dalit in SG.

And keep on voting for the PAP to screw your future.

:s8:

Security guard can wear long sleeve office attire. Still can pass off as PMET.

Hyruga

The hr needs to fulfill kpi of interviewing how many % of applicants etc

ninjaghost

for my whole entire career life, i don't get any job or interview thru this simi ** portal. It look like some death website to me.

kmkimlo

i got more hits from Linkedin jobs than that mycareerfuturs job page. i find it more like just using it to show that there are open jobs. but how many are really looking for people or they put up the job ad and never update at all

kreja

Go start your own company lor. Need more youngsters to create more start-ups

Crazy Devil Chicken

“These same HR who don’t bother to read my CV somehow expect me to know every single thing about their company: What year it was established, who the founder is, what the CEO/COO/CTO name (is), or what their IPO price is.”

Typical entitled gen z, now who is the desperate one looking for job? Who is the one begging for job? Know your place and position first. This is basic research about the company that everyone should do before interview, if this is the standard of our fresh grads, I rather hire a 50 year old lao uncle.
Please hire me . I am very good one

TopGun

I believe the administrator and employer can see how many applicants.

Make the employers show proof that 100% of the applicants are interviewed.

Piang. How is this even realistic?

bunegg

Good. The more entitled the younger gen the better for the older gen :s42:

lifeisinforashock

As a jobseeker, pls read up at least somethin abt the coy ure applying for. At the same time, dun anyhw send resume to weird coys ie big salary range or simple job ad.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.