Loud banging, shouting and music: More Singaporeans find themselves trapped by noisy neighbours

Kunkka

hdb has always been noisy... is juz today sinkies become more intolerant of noise... 1 gen ago all ok to be a noisy kampong.. nw all want peace and quiet...
This is what happen when all go dink

Kanko San

Many think that they are invincible and that they can bully old people into submission or mediation.

After the Yishun case, they are now wary of old men carrying rolled-up newspapers.

:s12: :unsure:

Agreed. It is those rich young educated that will bully those poor old folk.

But trust me, God has eyes to see.

Or one can pray nightly to Tiger God to open it's eyes to look at those that disturb the Peace of their Neighbours.

Ironside

I suspect my neighbour and his gang will soon become the next beyond 乐队, practicing day and night。

CaptchaCheebeh

My neighbors upstairs 8king skipping 7cha8cha, do weight lifting after 1030pm to 2am ninnabeh78 ..

I complaint HDB, make police report liao hope both be considerate

hmmm .. they're at their late 30s-40s

Looks like I'll die first lol

Anyway, gahmen not doing enuff to punish these evils, inconsiderate neighbors from hell i believe

Should impose public canning or jail time

Just joking only
Buy a low base speaker and place it close to your ceiling. Blast music (or disturbing noises) upstairs. That will get their attention :D

Knightoftheblackrose

images

kreja

Just proved that you're mouth hard, 嘴硬老弟。 I just enjoy a tranquil surrounding free of disturbance and distraction. It's a personal preference nothing to do with weakness or whatsoever you may like to speculate on.
Continue to whine over petty things in life :) you do you bro.

Lchlch

In HDB, being closed residence.

One must not make noise or play music CD or instrument to disturb other peace at home.

Want on loud CD, wear ear piece.

Want play loud music instrument, sound proof or go studio.
I thought noaways BTO built in such a way it is sound proof on the neighbour unit.

Kanko San

Mine is okay, cant hear the next door.
yes shouting, quarreling once a blue moon is

Like this ok.
Mine is previously >13 years of daily nuisance music, even CNY Eve n CNY, also played till i got heart attack n stress n need daily medication.
But God is Great, they had their Karma.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.