Johor Bahru kopitiam - TCSS on anything JB and beyond

SongManKranji

Lucky HV level 7, they replace bed sheet every session :grin:

Last time only T50 and T21 have fabric seats

Anyway that time saw one lady on bus j13 (one of the old bus who get repainting), boarded at larkin. She put reusable bag as seat cover. Sat for one minute, saw her face still not comfortable, then stood up again. Then sat again for 1-2 mins, then decided to stand for whole journey. She didn't want to touch the seat cover again after that. Holding the pole also using tissue paper. Must be one of the germs freak. :ROFLMAO:
wa this one serious OCD problem dah, like that send her to 3rd world country, think better wear a shield better. Rem those days covid, ha ha. Now everyone cough sneeze in public places, some bother to wear mask some dun. :s13: :s13:

oceanpriest

I rem last went with a fren KSL GSC, cant rem watch what movie also, cos we both stayed KSL 1N, just to witness the nite mkt. Empress gd fren cum colleague hubby also moi classmate (if not she thot I went GAY) :s13: :s13:
Still way cleaner than pearl centre yangtze cinema. Last time need to bring umbrella if watching there :grin:

SongManKranji

Still way cleaner than pearl centre yangtze cinema. Last time need to bring umbrella if watching there :grin:
reminded me I brought gf (cant even rem her name) watch some movie, mostly old man. Got 1 change his seat to behind us, cos she wearing short skirt, maybe think we will hanky panky in cinema, wtf dah :s13: :s13:

tiertime

Lucky HV level 7, they replace bed sheet every session :grin:

Last time only T50 and T21 have fabric seats

Anyway that time saw one lady on bus j13 (one of the old bus who get repainting), boarded at larkin. She put reusable bag as seat cover. Sat for one minute, saw her face still not comfortable, then stood up again. Then sat again for 1-2 mins, then decided to stand for whole journey. She didn't want to touch the seat cover again after that. Holding the pole also using tissue paper. Must be one of the germs freak. :ROFLMAO:
Wah her OCD is way worse than me
How old is the lady ?

Meemoosaa

I stopped paying for SG movies when price increased from $5 to 5.50 🤣 , then after that sometimes get free tickets , I may/ may not go

$5.50 !?!?!??! How long ago was that.. ! Now you can go watch in JB anytime. Chip chip and very shiok without the crowd !

The last was wonder women movie free tickets my spouse duno got frm where , I didn't go at all coz the older I got, the more OCD I got 🤡
Now totally avoid theatres already

:s13: OCD peeps very difficult to survive in JB for full shiok-ness ..You better adapt ba ! How about eating out at road side ? Or restsaurants sometimes till have flies buzzing around ? Lol

oceanpriest

$5.50 !?!?!??! How long ago was that.. ! Now you can go watch in JB anytime. Chip chip and very shiok without the crowd !

:s13: OCD peeps very difficult to survive in JB for full shiok-ness ..You better adapt ba ! How about eating out at road side ? Or restsaurants sometimes till have flies buzzing around ? Lol
Now even have rm20 imax promo, they rescreened some older movie in imax.

I think I will rewatched the f1 movie again in imax, the flying scene must feel damn real in imax...

Habrosus

Yes, correct on the price. Ah shui staff told me the durian is off season now. The RM 298 stock is much less and more expensive. I think there were only abt 6-10 ppl, the RM298 stock sold out within mins.
I bought the Pahang durian (RM 488 / 10KG) to try. I spent abt RM 569 on the durian.
After finished opening the durian, the staff replaced 3 defective fruits for me, w/o me asking.
I find their service good.
My mum say the quality still ok.
The staff there, tell me Dec is the next cycle when there is more stock.
Thanks for the info. I've been tempted to drop by whenever I was in the area, but have phobia of long queues. :o

Other food were delicious though. The dou hua and chee cheong fun especially were amazing !
I can still recall a sibling specifically asking for Ipoh horfun, and our poor uncle had to drive us out. :s13:

Now IpohTuck Kee branches become my fallback. :o

Now that i have more energy to think this morning, the bus that came yesterday was a a regular yellow / blue one BUT last weekend I had seen it being pink. I think they just deploy buses as and when they need.

Here you go, this was last weekend when I was there but did not use it.

JL2tKzw.png
Oh, so that's where they keep the older buses, for backup / off peak deployment.

Pink pink cute cute, right? :grin:

Oh J34 they use old bus ? Were the bus seats fabric type ?

Yesterday I took J33, the seats are leather type and the bus was not crowded and quite clean , it didn't look very old , altho I spotted a cockroach on the seat
I think they'll just use as backup, coz the ones I saw at Sutera were all pink.

SantyBalls

Moving this here since gonna tcss

Is it some parts of JB are more prone to water disruption than others ?

I remember a few months ago, even KSL area was not spared
The whole johor. Johor needs singapore's treated water more than singapore need johor's raw water. For too long they relied on sg. Our water agreement ending soon.
If they start relying on themselves theres goanna be more problems.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.