Retrenched folks of Dec2025 fall in!!!~~~~~

tfkmueh

You finded a jod already? :(
Still driving PHV until Jan 2026, because of rental contract.

Anyway now still enjoying the break, recently took a road trip to north Malaysia and back, a check from my bucket list.

Only bad is took it at the wrong time, meet a few road closure due to flooding and crossed a few deep flooded roads.

Ethan_

Security guard also sibeh siong one

12 hrs per day, sometime 6d a week

Simply selling your time I believe
Ordinary people cannot escape it one. Most of the lower level job is exchange time for money. Mid level slightly better stress more on brain juice but still need to exchange time for money. Only those at the top can relax and jump out of that somewhat.

Ethan_

Jalan besar area always see hot spot, why nobody like to do there?
Think the hotspots usually are areas where there are higher concentration of makan places where more people order. But does not really translate into more jobs for every delivery depending on the pecking order.

Often the way platorm assign job is will have quite some need to travel much further distance for the mode of transport. That is, the customer order from quite far or even ulu places. Unless motorbike or car, if not, for walker, bicycle and PAB, its not ideal. They have to operate within an area to be more efficient. Not get send all over the places like motorbike and car.

So, depending on individiuals, know one tend don't want to send far places one. As it will send them further away from their designated base and need to waste time travel back, or go further for pick up and drop off, which equate to lost income for the time they need to spend no on the job. This will affect their average income within a certain period, especially during peak hours.

Unless they don't mind getting send futher and further into more ulu places. Where jobs may not be as regular, or can go even further from their starting. Which is very 'xiong' for walker, bicycle and PAB. Unless motorbike or car then nevermind.

So, doesn't mean hotspots orders any delivery will take. They need to weight their pros and cons. Some need to send out far away many may reassign or cancel in order to stay near the area.

But think many customers don't understand. They think their few dollars can make the delivery go all the way to the end of the world for them. Unless they own self in the delivery shoe, where every minutes count, they then may understand. People making a living one, need to make their time more efficent also.

tfkmueh

LOL, of course can! Hope you get your new job next year! Now holiday season year end already, companies now going on year-end break, after CNY will have more jobs coming out.
Huat to all the bros here.

I was retrenched in 2021 and project stopped in 2012 (let go afterward). There is a silver lining behind every dark cloud and only by perserverence that we will discover it.

Wishes all bros here a huat 2026.

NintendoSwitch

how sad local singaporean men are being gutted from the workforce
65% gave order 66.
662rz4.gif

3G SAINT

Still driving PHV until Jan 2026, because of rental contract.

Anyway now still enjoying the break, recently took a road trip to north Malaysia and back, a check from my bucket list.

Only bad is took it at the wrong time, meet a few road closure due to flooding and crossed a few deep flooded roads.
How old are you now:)

Ubi-Warrior

Hi All, im looking to see if retrenched folks over here can help to have a community on this forum.

I may have been retrenched, but thinking to take a break from job search until after chinese new year

May have???

Mean what?

How you dunno?

3G SAINT

LOL, of course can! Hope you get your new job next year! Now holiday season year end already, companies now going on year-end break, after CNY will have more jobs coming out.
There are many companies retrenched,the jobless look for job and the new graduate from NUS,NTU,SMU also look for job...:)
Less job opening not easy get job...:)

waiken

moi is taking a stoic approach to retrenchment

if it happens, it happens. at least got opportunity to lie flat for 1-2 weeks and rest

but after that have to get going again
1-2 weeks can escalate to few mths n years many getting retrench is a start more to come next yr means more competition in the job seeking market

3G SAINT

good enuf i guess since he thinking of a break :s13:
I thinking take a break too,after cny got bonus think quit then can watch world cup until June...:)

Can go tour after april travel few countries...I am mid 50s think not easy get job;)

3G SAINT

The retrenchment package good?
I always like no retrenchment $$$ luck;)
When my 1st company worked 8 yrs in electronic sector,I quit first then company sell off..

Another company when I worked in semicon,after worked more than 3 yrs,the company retrenched but I quit first before retrenched no $$$ get...:(:(

This is cow life:(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.