Ppl dun use DSLR or Mirrorless Camera for holidays anymore?

AlchemistJ19

Left hand carry small bag, right hand carry 23kg luggage, behind got 10kg luggage. Sling a camera bag with my DSLR. Then need to ensure kids dun anyhow run. And I lost my DSLR camera.....

Now only bring phone....

lampano

HP most convenient for them to take pic and edit straight away
Tiongs/ Tw, are very serious about editing pics. its a must have skill for them, even for guys

even me now also learning :o to remove fats

Godeau

M4/3... pointless to bring such bulk around anymore, technology has advanced to the point where even compromises are slim and difficult to discern in the eyes of the untrained.

yuzu28

Hang so many things on neck and back, i tired. Nowadays even selfie stick i lazy to use liao... dun mention need to bring tripod and camera out...

Croiseur

I bought a Canon EOS years ago, thinking of taking beautiful photos of the scenery and my family during vacations, in the end only brought it out for one day, because it was so bulky and leychey that it reduced my holiday enjoyment…

BuZhiDaoLeh

there is a bug in this douyin fairytale ....... how that guy immediately produce photo out of camera without going through filter and manual editing

couple months back at Sentosa I sat behind ATB .... she took 12 minutes to edit her own iphone photo ...... i didn't know take so long
Those douyin street photographer usually use an app called 像素蛋糕, just pay and the photo edits are instant and sibei solid. Lol

shodan99

I use a combination of both. Food shots or impromptu shots, mobile. For serious landscape shots, mirrorless

xdivider

One thing i do note is for pano and hdr, nothing beats smartphone for instant gratification......

mooseolly

Guess which one is using iphone 17 pro max and which one is using a 2016 Sony RX100V? No edits on computer.

zoossh

not really. i zoomed in to the equivalent of a 20x zoom on handphone for some fuji closeups, and shot some people on zip lines in action. depends on what u are taking. landscape mostly, handphone is enough......
What are zip lines in action

RSKeisuke

Guess which one is using iphone 17 pro max and which one is using a 2016 Sony RX100V? No edits on computer.

easy.. photo do hdr on the fly..
2nd one is from the phone

edit: i actually mean phone rather than photo in my first sentence.. haha

rtfm38

Photos i take with my mirrorless tends to be more memorable and have more "pop" than my phone camera in certain lighting conditions like the golden hour.

But yeah, in bright daylight conditions, can't tell the difference between phone cam & mirrorless.

RyanJ

The lower pic is iphone 17 Pro Max because of backend smartphone computational processing, while the RX100V is really waiting for user to do post processing.

In good lightings and relatively static scenes and viewed on tiny fraction of a smartphone screen, I dun think it is easy to tell apart. You cannot tell apart 8k reasolution vs 2k resolution on a comparatively tiny smartphone screen.

But under poor lightings / need for tracking / high shutter speeds the difference is more glaring

In this example I purposely chose a dark scene with fast moving subject to stress the phone.

Xiaomi 15U 1 inch main sensor
54559981230_1c4e6da387_h.jpg

Full Frame mirrorless, this photo was actually taken after the smartphone shot.
54593487359_c1defde00f_h.jpg

ineser

Use fruit phone, edit then post on socmed to haolian.
Can be done easily within few mins.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.