Ppl dun use DSLR or Mirrorless Camera for holidays anymore?

JonWeak

Just use smartphone nia. Unless you want to use Photoshop/Lightroom to edit bah

nachtsid.er

Just use smartphone nia. Unless you want to use Photoshop/Lightroom to edit bah
Can just capture in dslr and then sd transfer into phone.
Nowadays many mirrorless are capable of rendering usable jpeg in body.

lampano

now many new Hamphones pics are very good liaos.....
video cam also 4k 60fames very good liaos

keenklee

phone........but shooting into the sun i prefer dslr......
IMHO.
I also use phone.
But quickest and in sun, DSLR ( or mirrorless with EVF ) wins - I can turn on the DSLR and by the time it reaches my eye level, i just compose and press shutter.

zoossh

No right or wrong
Just like laptop. Different group of people has different requirements
The only thing true is that

almost all do not prefer heavy weight and

many people do not like something too bulky.

there are exceptions to the above. Some are even die hard for dslr due to the ovf and most importantly it is cheap now. But that is a group that can’t reverse the trend and dropping market

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
take pics of food or fam/friends so nice also, who else wants to see? :look:

even if post on IG oso will be just that
not like as if it'll win an award or anything

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
IMHO.
I take photo as a hobby. See myself.​

mr-bean-rowan-atkinson.gif

keenklee

IMHO.
For me, the only con of using dslr or mirrorless is that i get too immersed in photography that I forget that I am on vacation with other people. :ROFLMAO:

d3n

photography trains patience.

good composition, waiting for good light, waiting for the right subject to enter your frame.

sometimes i can stay 1 spot for hrs to get that shot

d3n

IMHO.
For me, the only con of using dslr or mirrorless is that i get too immersed in photography that I forget that I am on vacation with other people. :ROFLMAO:
is true. so must only travel with like minded people who likes photography, else very stress

d3n

For this street photo I took in BKK. I actually waited for 30 mins.

That 3 guys is sitting there for a while minding their own biz, then waited and happened that this 4th guy came into the picture lol then I finally get my shot.

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
photography trains patience.

good composition, waiting for good light, waiting for the right subject to enter your frame.

sometimes i can stay 1 spot for hrs to get that shot
my reference was not to look down on avid photographers or anything .. never did
but on those taking pics on hols w/o a cam but will make do w/ just a phone :o

maybe just for their keepsakes & need not be in high degree of photography

d3n

my reference was not to look down on avid photographers or anything .. never did
but on those taking pics on hols w/o a cam but will make do w/ just a phone :o

maybe just for their keepsakes & need not be in high degree of photography
most into photography will have their own IG for showcasing their works lah.

in fact i did freelance wedding/pre wedding photography last time too

yusoffb01

used to lug dslr, mirrorless, point and shoot.

i take more pictures with phone, as long as have ultrawide and 5x periscope zoom lens, no need for camera

mooseolly

The reason why I still use my Sony RX100V together with my iphone when overseas is because:

1) my iphone is being used to surf web, gps path finding, read messages, make calls and so the battery is life is precious. My Sony is dedicated to take photos can just slot in a full charged spare battery

2) my iphone is the basic capacity, my Sony can just slot in another SD card once memory full

3) Sony takes better night photos due to a larger 1 inch sensor (less noise better details) and it's flash is superior to my iphone's

4) Rx100V is very compact and still fun to use

If I am not travelling I just use my iphone as battery life and storage not an issue.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.