Ppl dun use DSLR or Mirrorless Camera for holidays anymore?

Kum Jit Pow

I think nowadays majority of people are satisfied with just using an iPhone to take pictures..no need to carry the bulky camera around also
My wife the exact opposite! Knn spend 20+k on 2 stupid Leica. 1 is just a point and shoot, cannot change lens. And another with a 24-70 lens. Both are heavy as puck. She say high resolution, can see more details, I told her, she also not going to print banner or look for pimple, resolution so good also useless.

Hyruga

It's only for people who want to be identified as a photographer.

zoossh

My wife the exact opposite! Knn spend 20+k on 2 stupid Leica. 1 is just a point and shoot, cannot change lens. And another with a 24-70 lens. Both are heavy as puck. She say high resolution, can see more details, I told her, she also not going to print banner or look for pimple, resolution so good also useless.
Is her photos good ?

wongminmin

mirrorless camera
-bulky
-need sd card
-need to transfer
-battery hunger

now phone + Ai enhancement = perfection liao.

OutBreak

Any decent smartphone can take pictures and post in whatever social media. Not only iphone has a camera.

NightGhost

Buy gd stuff DSLR not cheap
If not always use buy gd camera phone settle liao.
I think the mobile camera specs is higher than DSLR

ewng

because it does computational image processing on the fly, which otherwise you have to spend hours post-holiday to edit your digicam photos
Camera nowadays you just shoot raw...then use Lightroom and do batch processing with the template you prefer...the results are 90% satisfactory...not like last time still need to spend lots of time to minor adjust the brightness...colour tone and sharpness...this is the biggest difference I experience after I changed my camera from 5DIII to R6II...

trevlim

u get used to it, its more flexible then fixed lens camera.
I never did. :(
Ended up carrying a pocket-able canon compact cam with decent zoom and articulated screen. Good enough most of the time and ever-ready to snap a pic or video. The DSL and various lenses kept in dehumidifer cabinet

singaporean11

yes, MIJ...

newer models no longer MIJ

though I thinking to upgrade to X-E5, waiting for 12.12 or better deals
I am currently using a Fujifilm X100VI, small and light with built-in flash, good enough for me.

d3n

I am currently using a Fujifilm X100VI, small and light with built-in flash, good enough for me.
i still prefer interchangeable lens lol but maybe when i am much older cannot carry too much gears i will go for fixed lens.

davidtkl76

I am using a 7 year old mirrrorless camera. But the tech advancement is so fast that I feel there is no or little discernible difference between photos taken from that or the phone.

d3n

your wife is a gem (in the photography world), seldom see girls so into photography gears

singaporean11

Buy gd stuff DSLR not cheap
If not always use buy gd camera phone settle liao.
I think the mobile camera specs is higher than DSLR
This is a fallacy and marketing gimmick by mobile phone manufacturers who want you to believe so! :ROFLMAO:

Most DSLR cameras use APSC sensors or full-frame sensors, and they are at least 16x bigger in size compared to a mobile phone camera, and obviously the big sensors make a lot of difference in the image quality (and pixels' resolutions do not dictate image quality)! 🤭

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.