Anyone here staying in 2 room BTO?

Should we move it to HomeSeekers and HomeMakers?

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

The_King

He knocked down the wall for the little niche to combine with the bedroom?
Also is it possible to place a wifi router in the living room instead of sticking in the DB cabinet:s22:
Can, you have to lay the patch cord to living room.

I diy mine with 2 patch core in case 1 gg

Can see my picture on how I lay fiber from db to living room, it like practical aka brutalist theme

The_King

24k .. iniside the chat.

many carpentry...and remove wall.

kitchen nice... open concept... look very big
Open concept is bky.

Too much carpentry cannot due to the VOC which can offgas even after 5 yr

Mine 2 processed wood furnished already can Smell the chemical ( the storage bed plywood and the IKEA cupboard) even after 2yr

I cook and when I cook I switch on fan, open 2 door. Living room door closed, bomb room, toilet door all closed

yokine3a

not doing reno... just paint and live.

As for furniture, just measure and plan after key collection.
The drain, aircon/water/gas piping, socket, switches location are not shown on floor plan.

the only hard issue i will face is the kitchen layout.......
-how to dry my clothes
-how to exhaust the fumes when i cook
-installing top cabinet for my kitchen appliances or just dump inside store room.
Get a powerful cooking hood.

I might go for modular top n bottom cabinets, instead of built-in. If spoil, just throw n buy new one.

The_King

not doing reno... just paint and live.

As for furniture, just measure and plan after key collection.
The drain, aircon/water/gas piping, socket, switches location are not shown on floor plan.

the only hard issue i will face is the kitchen layout.......
-how to dry my clothes
-how to exhaust the fumes when i cook
-installing top cabinet for my kitchen appliances or just dump inside store room.
Ur kitchen is those long shape?

cplbao

Can, you have to lay the patch cord to living room.

I diy mine with 2 patch core in case 1 gg

Can see my picture on how I lay fiber from db to living room, it like practical aka brutalist theme
King. Can I ask you if new BTO HDB got default patch cord to room/ kitchen?

wongminmin

If mine is easy use rack as support or wall fan to blow out the oil smoke
i thinking air dryer or drying rack at living room (facing sun). then built the stove near window and use fan to blow out.

but i see ur layout is sink near window.... most likely the drain pipe is near window. :censored:

Langrisser999

Bus is only as reliable as their schedule. If bus interval ****** up, I'd rather take the LRT. sometimes waiting for a 2nd LRT is still faster than waiting for a bus especially during off peak.
Not really leh, got one time from waiting, boarding and reach punggol centre. It took me almost 20 mins. last sat, I walked to punggol coast MRT and took the train and reach kallang MRT within 45min, if I took LRT to Punggol than change to MRT will be over 1hr.

The_King

i thinking air dryer or drying rack at living room (facing sun). then built the stove near window and use fan to blow out.

but i see ur layout is sink near window.... most likely the drain pipe is near window. :censored:
Drying rack at living room Why

Stove near windows is good idea but ppl will hate it but it a cheap way to get tdmoke out so why not

Ya Drain pipe beside windows

The_King

King. Can I ask you if new BTO HDB got default patch cord to room/ kitchen?
dont have, i diy pull from DB to living room,

1-1.jpg
1-3.jpg
1-2.jpg
2.jpg
5.jpg
ont, router, pfsense, dac all in 1 shelf

Whats-App-Image-2024-01-07-at-8-41-51-PM.jpg

me use the amoured version, not sure any tougher. but i install 2

XiaomiMax2021

Not really leh, got one time from waiting, boarding and reach punggol centre. It took me almost 20 mins. last sat, I walked to punggol coast MRT and took the train and reach kallang MRT within 45min, if I took LRT to Punggol than change to MRT will be over 1hr.

i can take both direction ...LRT .

King shd know well.

The_King

Sharing what i know and learn so far, i try make it in point form to keep it simple:

contact 4 company:
letscool
amyth
aircon rescue
newway

my shortlist are simple:
look at google bad review (or any other source) only, the bad review date last posted how often bad review is posted
materials

materials :
letscool quote me : SWG22
amyth quote me : SWG22
aircon rescue quote me : SWG21
newway quote me : SWG21

the price all 4 are less then $40 different

all other almost the same of 1/2inch, copper wire almost same core and number of wire etc..... so my shortlisted are aircon rescue and newway as they quote me the correct materials (i started a thread talking about the copper thickness)

i choose newway based on google (or any other source) bad review feedback or lack of (as explain) aircon rescue no cause not much of any feedback from any source (it a new company)

qq.jpg

a.jpg

aaaaa.jpg

aaa.jpg

aa.jpg

after the piping is 80% done, i go take picture . i take this drain pipe like very little insulation when he saw me take picture he redo (or maybe he already want to redo i dont know) but happy he did redo cause the next 3 to 4hr doing the piping from 3.30pm until 6.30 to 7pm++++++
88888888888.jpg

more checking, so far so good after that strange redo
11.jpg

from here on, all is good, everything is good, dont even need to open mouth liao
drain pipe no join connector but using heat to pipe and install with insulation at blend area
1.jpg
2.jpg

video about layout(before drain pipe redo), vacuum and doing the soap test to check leak , installer auto use soap to check for leak on their own unlike my first installer who dont even vacuum and do the soap test

video link:
https ://imgur. com/7fYCGkg
https ://i.imgur. com /7fYCGkg. mp4

last step, they even add rubber on the condenser leg, (this is not needed at all, some may first it a cons if the rubber wear out) i feel adding it, doing the soap test show their professionalism

111.jpg

workmanship issues take time to show up, can be weeks to year. but so far everything look good for now

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.