Oppo Find X9 Series

belasus

what in other words? u are very assumptious. There are so many sellers in sg...some might bring in export sets. there are even sellers that advertise both variants.

u dunno than dun gey kiang. You dun want to help, dun talk crap. Nobody engage you, so dun self-bruise ego.

Jiao wei gan zuay, siao lang ji kor.
Really Jin tua ki.

tkte_85

5yNjfPK.jpeg

007Mi6

Hi guys, I saw some comments about photography, old vs new camera on different hands how it would turned out etc.

I am not a professional photographer, but I started off photography using purely slide films (they called it positives) rather than the commonly known negatives. I self learnt photography some 25 years ago, read and ask around.

Some comments asked for who could take a better photo, pro using X60 vs newbie using X9 Pro etc. This is actually quite laughable as such comments turned the joy of using a camera phone into a pointless argument. Why pointless? A pro will want to show his style. A semi pro will want to show off his style and accept any criticism to improve. An end consumer will want to keep the good memories and / or show off the photos.

For those that did follow photography since decades ago, or at least 15 years or longer, you would somehow know that the SLR or DSLR was at the top of the game when Mirrorless Systems appeared. Then phone camera appeared. No one would have believed that phone camera would be so capable 20 years ago.

I used the X9 Pro during my Southern Xinjiang Trip recently. It is quite a versatile camera system, lacking only a wider ultra wide and selfie cam which I enjoyed on my previous Google Pixel 8 Pro (selfie cam) and iPhone 15 Pro Max (rear camera).

Most of the time, the X9 Pro was on my hand ready, to capture that moment. I missed some shots as the positioning in the vehicle we were traveling in doesn’t allow me to take some photos.

having said that, the auto tuned JPEG direct output is good for majority of the end users. I shot mostly in RAW, and would prefer to adjust some of the colours and balance myself.

Vivo X300 Pro I believe have more exciting colours and output. I could do without it in exchange for better local support/presence.

The above are my personal views so please dont judge me.

ranmaru1987

Hi guys, I saw some comments about photography, old vs new camera on different hands how it would turned out etc.
I am not a professional photographer, but I started off photography using purely slide films (they called it positives) rather than the commonly known negatives. I self learnt photography some 25 years ago, read and ask around.
Some comments asked for who could take a better photo, pro using X60 vs newbie using X9 Pro etc. This is actually quite laughable as such comments turned the joy of using a camera phone into a pointless argument. Why pointless? A pro will want to show his style. A semi pro will want to show off his style and accept any criticism to improve. An end consumer will want to keep the good memories and / or show off the photos.
For those that did follow photography since decades ago, or at least 15 years or longer, you would somehow know that the SLR or DSLR was at the top of the game when Mirrorless Systems appeared. Then phone camera appeared. No one would have believed that phone camera would be so capable 20 years ago.
I used the X9 Pro during my Southern Xinjiang Trip recently. It is quite a versatile camera system, lacking only a wider ultra wide and selfie cam which I enjoyed on my previous Google Pixel 8 Pro (selfie cam) and iPhone 15 Pro Max (rear camera).
Most of the time, the X9 Pro was on my hand ready, to capture that moment. I missed some shots as the positioning in the vehicle we were traveling in doesn’t allow me to take some photos.
having said that, the auto tuned JPEG direct output is good for majority of the end users. I shot mostly in RAW, and would prefer to adjust some of the colours and balance myself.
Vivo X300 Pro I believe have more exciting colours and output. I could do without it in exchange for better local support/presence.
The above are my personal views so please dont judge me.

hi sir, I am the said individual who made the laughable comment that you are talking about.. the only reason I made that comment was because I believe skill can be improved without hardware upgrade.. and if your skills improve, you can potentially take better pictures with lousier hardware..

that being said.. I totally agree with that you said about phone photography.. phone photography is not about taking professional looking photos (although they can sometimes do so now) but for capturing the moment.. as many said.. the best camera is the one you have with you..

btw, since you are a pro photographer.. so you mind sharing and android based vid editing software that is simple to use? my only requirement is to be able to apply luts to log videos and retain the video resolution.. I wanna try my hand and playing with luts..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.