USA Stocks discussion - Part 3

DevilPlate

Qiao Dan I got 1 pair. I feel not good. It is very entry level shoe
For walking lah.

Runners look for cushy bouncy running shoes whereas walkers look for stable comfy shoes.

I recently tried Anta max cushion (i think PG 7)…..kinda like wearing bouncy high heels :ROFLMAO:
Maybe good for runners?

elvintay07

For walking lah.

Runners look for cushy bouncy running shoes whereas walkers look for stable comfy shoes.

I recently tried Anta max cushion (i think PG 7)…..kinda like wearing bouncy high heels :ROFLMAO:
Maybe good for runners?
I got PG7 ultra. I wore it for walking and also running. Ok lei. No such thing as walking need to feel stable and running bouncy la.

elvintay07

ServiceNow is another Adam Khoo recommended stocks

Minus 10% in one day :s14: :s14:
He got recommend service now meh? Anyway, sector rotating to value investing stocks. I think the big guns and hedge funds gg to push the tech price down for next 3 months. Gg to be ultra bloody,

limster

There are winners in AI, and there are losers.
Salesforce (CRM), crashing 3 weeks in a row, now reaching Jun 2024 lows.

Back in Jun 2024: "High-quality business"

Adam Khoo doesn't seem to talk about his losers today.
Salesforce is a loser due to existing software being disrupted by AI.
Similarly, Adobe also is being disrupted by cheaper AI offerings.

Just be aware of losers in AI space.

He got recommend service now meh? Anyway, sector rotating to value investing stocks. I think the big guns and hedge funds gg to push the tech price down for next 3 months. Gg to be ultra bloody,

Both Salesforce and Servicenow apparently...

mooseolly

Both Salesforce and Servicenow apparently...
It is absolutely normal to have losing picks as no one can guarantee how they will perform in the short term. That's why it is very important to have at least 8 to 10 stocks for a small account and 11 to 20 for a medium size account. I myself also got losing stocks but my top picks pulled up the entire portfolio and still beat the SP500.

Even Warren buffet also got many losing stocks like ConocoPhillips, IBM, PARA, US airlines but his Apple, Coke, America Express, Bank of America pull up his entire portfolio.

limster

It is absolutely normal to have losing picks as no one can guarantee how they will perform in the short term. That's why it is very important to have at least 8 to 10 stocks for a small account and 11 to 20 for a medium size account. I myself also got losing stocks but my top picks pulled up the entire portfolio and still beat the SP500.

Even Warren buffet also got many losing stocks like ConocoPhillips, IBM, PARA, US airlines but his Coke, America Express, Bank of America pull up his entire portfolio.

totally agree. I have no strong opinions about Adam Khoo. If he can outperform S&P500, good for him. As long as winners earn more than the losses from losers.

I don't follow him so I don't know if he shows only his winners but his losers as well. If you only show winners and hide the losers you may mislead your audience.

I am losing 5 figures on NVO but fortunately still outperforming the S&P500 :ROFLMAO:

elvintay07

totally agree. I have no strong opinions about Adam Khoo. If he can outperform S&P500, good for him. As long as winners earn more than the losses from losers.

I don't follow him so I don't know if he shows only his winners but his losers as well. If you only show winners and hide the losers you may mislead your audience.

I am losing 5 figures on NVO but fortunately still outperforming the S&P500 :ROFLMAO:
Don’t know what happened to NVO. Quite cui. Maybe many China pharmaceutical coming to disrupt

stanlawj

Unemployment rate 4.6% vs 4.5% forecasted.
NFP +64k vs 51k forecasted.

Yay!!! Weak labour market continues!

stanlawj

Sold out of Gatekeeper Systems (GSI on TSX, GKPRF on US OTC) on the lucky pop to 50-day EMA after analyst upgrade today. Short-term MAs and price all have crossed below 50-day EMA which violates my technical constraints, and high chance that it will not recapture 50-day MA while AI and neocloud stocks are all getting sold down.

I bought Gatekeeper Systems Inc (trading as GSI on TSXV) following Money Mark Stocks recommendation.
Small position, even smaller than my TSLA last time (which I already exited).

Other stocks that Money Mark Stocks is keen on: CXDO, IZEA, CURI, and GEO on Toronto Stock Exchange.

yslvlys

homer123

totally agree. I have no strong opinions about Adam Khoo. If he can outperform S&P500, good for him. As long as

Fortunately, no more 5 digits loss for me right now... used to be quite jialat with a few 2-3 years ago

elvintay07

And TSMC manufactures Trainium chips using ASML machines. Seems like TSMC and ASML are the safer AI plays. Whether the AI capex results in profits for the capex spenders or not, TSMC and ASML still huat. No wonder TSMC (other than Saudi Aramco) is the only non-US trillion-dollar company.
The danger is Xi Jing Ping cannon may ramp them next year or year after. I got “feeling” maybe soon

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.