SG Daily Update - DBS sagat….

lalalalalala

Lol hope he at least piak the rm for buying the million dollar structured product . And **** the rm also not say very chio

kan-kon

ahahah wat an idiot..

the bank dun even need to gib any statement la..

all they need to say ish... ownself.. :s13: :s22: :s22: 🤦‍♂️

lalalalalala

I suspect it’s private equities

Tiagong recently they structured private equities into product to off load to Gong Kia…
Imo these type is structure products u taking the other side of the bank or someone richer. Imo treasures is the low tier of the rich game, they only interested in selling you these kind of structured products

Can Or Not

Imo these type is structure products u taking the other side of the bank or someone richer. Imo treasures is the low tier of the rich game, they only interested in selling you these kind of structured products
Those selling products machiam very sat ki… “Limpei banker”…

SpicyBird

i think he should use the 700k to get a lawyer to go thru proper channel and learn to make a proper video with more contexts.

white_prince

My mom told me she put her 20K into one of the local bank fixed deposit about 10 years ago after being psycho by a banker.
She went back after 10 years to realise that her interest were gone after told by the new batch of bankers there.
They told her the banker who helped her deposited her interest as monthly interest into her own account 10 years ago.
My mother those gong gong kept quiet and let the matter rest.
I was only told a few years after this incident.
It is not the bank but unethical staffs they hired to do banking.

born2fly

Investment gone wrong? I invested some local back trust funds all went sour....... this is a warning to others before you decide to invest all these products. The carry risk that you have no b control or protection

chech01

Look at all the apologists posting here

700K can provide many times their CDC Vouchers

I often see, one day late to update their account with the Assurance Package, they already cry mother cry father

People complain of scam, instead of empathy they slam the victim. The SG Law is uniquely Singapore

No other modern democracy suppress their people in this way

archie7

always stay away from investments which you dun understand

Knightoftheblackrose

This fella is at the bank right ?

How come the customer service officer or bank manager never handle the difficult customer ...

.. instead the mata service him !

what type of “ service”?

brokeback_mountain_ver3.jpg

lalalalalala

But don't they have a cooling off period where you can cancel the product without any penalties? Think more of product matured then realized loss of 700k.... :s22:
I don't think the writer would make it such that the product tank 700k the moment u sign. And even so there are clauses where you sign already any loss your problem. Because you cancel there are damages to the bank that you have to pay back, because the market move

There are alot of weird products out there, usually if u only have 1m just stick to buy stocks. This type of product is for multi millionaire or billionaire want to buy alot of a single stock or basket of stock without moving the price. All these convertible bond knock in knock out not easy to understand even if someone explains to you.

The term sheet also usually damn thick, i doubt the rm will sit down and go through with you until you fully understand and test your understanding

lousydk

honestly they shouldnt anyhow promote products to the boomers everytime they are there
this is the results loh, they dont understand and only listen to the good stuff, even you tell them the risk they also act like dont know

tatsit

always stay away from investments which you dun understand
that's exactly how legit banks are earning right now, and exactly what this whole DBS sagat is about. preying on ignorant old people.

Youngpang7

Got one DBS Marketing VP. The husband do money laundering one. This one are they still allowed to work for the bank?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.