Anyone here staying in 2 room BTO?

Should we move it to HomeSeekers and HomeMakers?

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

kage

this one nice. very well done, not cluttered, got nice storage spaces, now i gian want reno add storage.
Actually buy small unit most important is try to add cabinet to stowed away all ur stuffs, and dun hoard things.

Avoid open shelves, as it will be full very soon and makes the place very messy and cluttered as well.

The_King

I think I have the most open shelf

For dust it the same, I got a ikea cupboard. Since door is closed, the dust more then my bomb shelter open shelf rack

Open shelf is need disciple in storing and placing

cplbao

If future buyer wants the wall reinstated the seller will head big. Haha.
Like no effect in the current resale market.

Anyway, the HDB default door also problematic in some ways... I rather they build a normal door than this sliding door.

So when the time comes probably I will modify the partition to change to normal door... While keeping that spare room.

Langrisser999

$538K is listed price not transacted price. Seller just trying luck.

As far as I know no 2-Room resale flat (standard) has transacted at $500K yet.

Agent/seller can list to test waters first.

$538K is 2028's future price. 🤣
The house was renov very nice but hor once termite move in will sure going to redo the whole reno.

Langrisser999

If future buyer wants the wall reinstated the seller will head big. Haha.

Most people will want to renovate till atas standard but never think of practicality and future issues.

99 year leasehold public property. 不用太认真. Long term renter nia. LOL.
Haha yalor, just do a simple one. Until now, my wall painting and furniture from Ezbuy and ikea and seahorse still go strong leh. None need to be replace yet. So far only change the vacuum cleaner, mini tower fan and shower curtain once but all so cheap.

yokine3a

Like no effect in the current resale market.

Anyway, the HDB default door also problematic in some ways... I rather they build a normal door than this sliding door.

So when the time comes probably I will modify the partition to change to normal door... While keeping that spare room.
What's problem with the sliding door?

I intend to keep it leh.

wongminmin

If that the case then I tell them wait, I pee first.

Knn no way let them be the first

maybe can collect rainwater.....
rainwater-collection-system.gif
full-containers-bizzy-lizzy.jpeg

foreveru13

this 2rm look spacious... the owner all get small furniture... :(

just saw it on tiktok, not bad.
the toilet clean and spacious, kitchen is well done too.
owner must be single, minimalist cos only one wardrobe.
less stuff = more spacious.
i wonder how much, got 350-400k?

foreveru13

do you hear plop plop sound.
i got something similar and it kept making clicking noise when water is in use or flushed toilet cos the air pressure. i got really annoyed.

foreveru13

The hdb provide toilet bowl Johnson Sussie is it good?
i kept the hdb original toilet - the small sink is useful to wash hands.
but during reno, cos i overlay toilet right, i notice donno is it the contractor spoil it or quality poor, i notice crack appear on the toilet bowl inside after abt a year. so i replaced with Rubine, flush better, rim easier to clean.

maybe if you reno and touch toilet flooring, better change, cos to do tiling, they have to remove the toilet bowl and it can get damaged.
if not doing overlay floor tiles in toilet, then just leave it cos its very useful.

Iyarash11

i kept the hdb original toilet - the small sink is useful to wash hands.
but during reno, cos i overlay toilet right, i notice donno is it the contractor spoil it or quality poor, i notice crack appear on the toilet bowl inside after abt a year. so i replaced with Rubine, flush better, rim easier to clean.

maybe if you reno and touch toilet flooring, better change, cos to do tiling, they have to remove the toilet bowl and it can get damaged.
if not doing overlay floor tiles in toilet, then just leave it cos its very useful.

mine is without the small sink
to replace the toilet bowl need to get a model with same or slightly bigger base in order to hide the old markings left behind :unsure:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.