Anyone here staying in 2 room BTO?

Should we move it to HomeSeekers and HomeMakers?

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

Iyarash11

i kept the hdb original toilet - the small sink is useful to wash hands.
but during reno, cos i overlay toilet right, i notice donno is it the contractor spoil it or quality poor, i notice crack appear on the toilet bowl inside after abt a year. so i replaced with Rubine, flush better, rim easier to clean.

maybe if you reno and touch toilet flooring, better change, cos to do tiling, they have to remove the toilet bowl and it can get damaged.
if not doing overlay floor tiles in toilet, then just leave it cos its very useful.

mine is without the small sink
to replace the toilet bowl need to get a model with same or slightly bigger base in order to hide the old markings left behind :unsure:

audiovideo

Found out ceramic knife really will scratch polished sintered stone, Google very zun. luckily normal stainless steel knife and scissors won't scratch, Gona throw away all ceramic knives.

Greygrey

Who is on 2 room flexi short lease here?

I read that if the person pass on before the lease there are two options. Either beneficiary take back the pro rated value of remaining lease..... or the home owner can nominate a beneficiary to take over the remaining lease (provided beneficiary can fulfill HDB requirement to take up a flexi unit).

My question is.... Can the beneficiary be anyone say a relative or friend? Meaning not those that is considered a family nucleus.

Anyone knows?

The_King

Who is on 2 room flexi short lease here?

I read that if the person pass on before the lease there are two options. Either beneficiary take back the pro rated value of remaining lease..... or the home owner can nominate a beneficiary to take over the remaining lease (provided beneficiary can fulfill HDB requirement to take up a flexi unit).

My question is.... Can the beneficiary be anyone say a relative or friend? Meaning not those that is considered a family nucleus.

Anyone knows?
sorry no idea

from AI

So who can be the beneficiary?​

Technically, yes, you can name any person you choose in your will — including a relative or friend — as the beneficiary of the flat or its residual lease value. However, naming someone in a will does not guarantee they can keep the flat. That’s because HDB still requires the beneficiary to meet its eligibility conditions to own a short-lease Flexi flat. Singapore HDB Interior Design

✅ HDB eligibility conditions to take over a flat​

To own and retain the flat after transfer, the beneficiary must meet HDB’s standard ownership eligibility criteria such as:

• Citizenship status: usually must be Singapore Citizen (or at least SPR in specific cases)
  • Minimum age requirement
  • Form a valid family nucleus under HDB rules (e.g., spouse, children, parents, siblings, fiancé/fiancée under schemes)
  • No conflicting property ownership rules (e.g., already owning a flat)

These are the same rules used for any HDB ownership transfer or inheritance case. Singapore HDB Interior Design

So in practice:
✔ If the beneficiary is an immediate family member who meets HDB’s conditions, they can take over the flat.
❌ If the beneficiary is just a friend or distant relative with no qualifying family nucleus or fails eligibility conditions, HDB will not allow them to retain the flat. Instead, HDB will refund the lease value.

Langrisser999

do you hear plop plop sound.
i got something similar and it kept making clicking noise when water is in use or flushed toilet cos the air pressure. i got really annoyed.
Dun have any sound leh, I dun have the issue on the air pressure when flushing toilet. My one the lid is magnet not the spring type.

Langrisser999

So much space , nv utilize properly
And the dining table, face the wall

Anyway not surprised also. Since the owner just want to sell after mop. No point spend more but still can be spacious
Actually the owner still got do a simple tv cabinet leh with the TV drill and hang on the wall. Mine only get a small cupboard for my TV.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.