CPF interest coming tonight

Senfai

rUo6cOy.jpeg

Testing does this work

KnyghtRyder

That's wrong interests are compounded mthly. But it'll only updated all the interests compounded on 31st of Dec every year. That's was what I was told by CPF staffs.
Computes monthly but compounded annually. Compound monthly means last month's interest forms part of this month's interest calculation.

Laguna123

i managed to reconcile my SA interest. Basically just take the average of your Dec24 to Nov 25 SA end of month balances. First 60k earns 5%. Balance earns 4%. I got the interest down the cents. This confirms interest are calculated monthly but compounded annually.

The reason why I used Dec24 to Nov 25 is because the month's closing balance normally forms the lowest base for next month's balance.
You account bro?:crazy:

inmyopinion

But RA interest not your interest right? The interest is go to the sharing pool?

If you choose Standard/Escalating.
If you choose Basic, about 10 to 20% of your RA savings will be used as your CPF LIFE premium when you join CPF LIFE.

orwell76

But the interest is only issued on 1st Jan of every year.

Therefore, you can technically withdraw the example of $60k interest, and not touch the principle.

Yesterday @orwell76 had a post on this.

Say you have 1M in you OA at 55, come 1st Jan 56, pre notifying CPF, you transfer 25k to your savings account and use it for monthly expenses at rate of 2k a month

When your BRS kicks in at 65, you get an additional 1k a month total 3k, correcting for inflation, with smallest forfeiture of your principal to the CPF life common pool

Misuta

How old are you?

Your SA is above FRS.

If below 55 years old, does it mean that salary that comes in, and already hit FRS, it can go above FRS and not sent to OA?

Yes. SA contributions and interest continue to go into SA even after reaching FRS.

coyote

Mai suan siao us leh....your EPF higher interest wor.

If u PR still can give up PR and go back 联邦 live like a king but we stay inside our pigeon hole

Any Singaporeans also can live like a king in Malaysia. PR is not the best to retire in Malaysia because PR cannot rent out their whole HDB, not sure if they have to sell though if they retire in Malaysia. Being Singaporean is the best, can just keep their HDB, rent out their whole HDB for $3,500 easily and then convert to > RM10,000 and really live like a king in Malaysia. Many have a HDB and a condo, easily S$8,000 rental converting to over RM24,000... Singaporeans also will draw $2,100 per month from cpf life from 65 onwards, that 2 rental units plus cpf life already more than $RM30,000 per month. And I have not even count dividends from REITs and DBS. Really song song retire to JB. Being Singaporean is really and truly the best of the best. Don't do silly thing like what some edmwers said, renounce their Singapore citizenship and take out their measly CPF sum and convert to ringgit. 真的,千万千万不要做傻事。

Have you retire in Malaysia yet? Many Singaporeans and edmwers already did. You can check with them.

Multiversal

Please lah, first day of year, be more nicer.

You are asking me to start the new year by being a hypocrite, saying things you like to hear even though it's not true?

Telling lies is not tolerated in Singapore, as we learned from a recent court case.

KnyghtRyder

How old are you?

Your SA is above FRS.

If below 55 years old, does it mean that salary that comes in, and already hit FRS, it can go above FRS and not sent to OA?
Yes. Salary contribution stays in SA if below 55. Even if SA hit the FRS

testerjp

if MA alrdy reach BHS, then flow to SA

if SA alrdy reach FRS, then flow to OAA

My MA interest goes to OA directly for 1 Jan 2026 too, and not yet hit FRS.

I check last year for my 1 Jan 2025, the MA interest went to SA.

There's a change or a cok up

2025 Jan Interest transferred to SA
iFT9dBl.png

2026 Jan Interest transferred to OA. I haven't hit FRS yet, as you can see i could still top up
h4PUAr2.png

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.