CPF interest coming tonight

HelloEllo

8cecf878e33e.jpg

How's mine? 33 YO male

fandango

Any Singaporeans also can live like a king in Malaysia. PR is not the best to retire in Malaysia because PR cannot rent out their whole HDB, not sure they have to sell though. Being Singaporean is the best, can just keep their HDB, rent out their whole HDB for $3,500 easily and then then convert to > RM10,000 and really live like a king in Malaysia. Many have a HDB and a condo, easily S$8,000 rental converting to over RM24,000... Singaporeans also will draw $2,100 per month from cpf life from 65 onwards, that 2 rental units plus cpf life already more than $RM30,000 per month. And I have not even count dividends from REITs and dbs. Really song song retire to JB. Being Singaporean is really and truly the best of the best. Don't do silly thing like what some edmwers said, renounce their Singapore citizen ship and take out their measly CPF sum and convert to ringgit. 千万不要做傻事。

Have you retire in Malaysia yet? Many Singaporeans and edmwers already did. You can check with them.
Best is to marry a nice Malaysian girl and she remain as SG PR.

fandango

This thread is really good. It will convince the naysayers to start compounding for their basic retirement in CPF earlier.

I remember in the past we had convertees who were convinced by CPF especially the closer they got to 55 years old.
Yes, many of those people who keep shouting "cpf is not your money", see this thread, and they all become diam diam.

compro_1975

i managed to reconcile my SA interest. Basically just take the average of your Dec24 to Nov 25 SA end of month balances. First 60k earns 5%. Balance earns 4%. I got the interest down the cents. This confirms interest are calculated monthly but compounded annually.

The reason why I used Dec24 to Nov 25 is because the month's closing balance normally forms the lowest base for next month's balance.
Excel fomula or just simple calculation? 100% balance?

Misuta

Good point kor kor. I dunno why i always never touch my CPF for investments. Last time my rationale is that i might need the OA to buy another property which never materialize. Now, i treat CPF as my bond investments in my overall portfolio. But 2.5% interest is really low. I should take more risk and start investing my OA. :(:(:(

I'm not korkor lah. 29 only. Income and CPF nowhere near as satki as all the shushus here.

What's your age? Property paid off liao?

snowcrabramyeon

I hope you can continue to put money into CPF so I don't have to.
If you're so smart you would know that whether you put money into CPF or not has nothing to do with whether I put money into CPF. Looks like you are dumbing things down only because you can't express it any better. But that's ok. I'll still clap for you.

fandango

I'm not korkor lah. 29 only. Income and CPF nowhere near as satki as all the shushus here.

What's your age? Property paid off liao?
I must say, as we grow older, we become less risky when it comes to investment. Because you will need the money for other things in life/family.

archie7

My MA interest goes to OA directly for 1 Jan 2026 too, and not yet hit FRS.

I check last year for my 1 Jan 2025, the MA interest went to SA.

There's a change or a cok up

2025 Jan Interest transferred to SA
iFT9dBl.png

2026 Jan Interest transferred to OA. I haven't hit FRS yet, as you can see i could still top up
h4PUAr2.png

as of end 31 Dec 2025, your SA amt is above $213K but below $220.4K?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.