CPF interest coming tonight

Lanotte

Thanks for confirming.
U consider switching from RSS to cpf life?
One can do before age 80.

RSS monthly is higher but till age 90? whereas cpf life is lower but last for lifetime

No plan to switch
Considering yearly topup to new ers limit

Impressed that u knew RSS can last till 90 (years)
Was 95 but govt reduced to 90 few years back

kimsix

how easy to invest OA to endowus?

those oa start to accumulate, can hoot endowus ETF?

CheapColaCo

No pigture no talk leh

IMG-9026.jpg

Multiversal

I got a lot of older ex PR colleagues who bragged they will retire in some Malaysia small town, buy big house there.
In the end, 9 out of 10 retired in Singapore HDB flats or condo. Only one really went back to Malaysia town to retire for good.
They dream big dreams when young.

"When I retire, I will do this, that and the other. I will go back to *motherland* and whoa! things are so cheap there! 1 x 3.15 wor!"

As the years go by, their dream gets nearer to its final destination in inverse correlation to their health.

lovemyself123

If you join CPF life with 1.5 mil, monthly payout is $7,840 (standard plan/male) at 65.
If starts payout at 70, join CPF Life with 1.3 mil , payout is $7,440 (male, standard plan)

So, the member can continue to top up to prevailing ERS each year.
The compounding interest is tok kong

You can play around with the CPF calculator
https://www.cpf.gov.sg/payoutestimator

No need worry about noob questions.

Part 1:
If you are 55 this year, CPF Board will only transfer FRS ($213K) from your SA (if not enough, it will take from OA) to RA. Let's assume you have more than $213K in SA.

So, you have $213K (FRS) in RA. Your SA will be closed. Whatever remaining amount will be transfer to OA.
If u do nothing, leave it there. After 10 years, when u r 65 yo. It will grow to $319,400
If you start CPF life payout at 65 yo, your monthly payout will be $1,730 (standard plan)

Note: CPF Board will not transfer more than the FRS ($213K) amount

Part 2:
If you think $1,730 per month, is not enough, you can then decide whether you want to transfer more money from OA to RA up to prevailing ERS ($426K in 2025). The earlier you transfer the better because it starts earning interest.

Let's say you want to top up to $426K (prevailing ERS in 2025), you need to transfer $213K from OA or cash.
You leave it there for 10 yrs, when u r 65 yo. It will grow to $628,600
If you start CPF life payout at 65 yo, your monthly payout will be $3,330 (standard plan)

Note: All these info are from CPF.

Part 3:
In 2026, the ERS is $440,800.
In Part 2: You have already top up till $426K (ERS for 2025)
Now, you can top up $14,800 to your ERS in 2026

Now you have $440,800 in RA

based on 426k (prevailing ERS in 2025) at 55yo, it will compound to 628,600 at 65yo. and the resulting CPF life monthly payout is 3,330.

this is the max possible for CPF LIFE right?
then how come in the earlier comment you are talking about joining CPF life at 1.5mil and monthly payout 7,840? how to get monthly payout 7,840?

btw im asking to learn from all the shifu here and plan for my retirement

orwell76

No plan to switch
Considering yearly topup to new ers limit

Impressed that u knew RSS can last till 90 (years)
Was 95 but govt reduced to 90 few years back

RSS you get back every single cent of interest

kimsix

seems like use poems to invest cpf is cheaper cause they dont charge platform fees

but if just want to auto RSP all stocks ETF, poems can do?

who got experience? that means will get extra statement from endowus or peoms?

CheapColaCo

So you have used your Skillsfuture Credit to sign up for some AI course, and mastered yhe use of Gemini or Deepseek?

Well done. PAP would be proud of you.
no ah

use skills future sigh up for ngee ann edx

time to earn some certs and beef up linkedin

coyote

"Remove Singaporean citizenship" and convert to what?

To Malaysian citizenship? I have not heard of people doing that, maybe there were people doing that but I didn't hear about it, although I have heard of people who converted to Australian citizenship, saying that they regretted the move, or refusing to admit that they regretted it.

Singapore is expensive to live in because of the supply and demand, the very same hands which make JB cheaper to live in.

There are trade-offs.

I once had a dialogues with a Malay Singaporean who thought that retiring in a kampung in Malaysia was a good thing. His dream. He thinks that at age of 65, he can still kick a football around a big field in a kampung, and eat a helluva lot of things, and in an emergency.....ugh! he does not need to see doctors at that age! No need to be near GOOD hospitals like those we have here. Retire as an old man with the health and physical condition of a 25 year old man!

Plenty edmwers said Malaysians PRs have the better life that Singaporeans, if not the best. If they are not hypocritical, it's only natural they should convert to Malaysian to enjoy those "perks". I agree with you I heard such things in edmw thousands of time but yet to hear any of them eventually married a Malaysian girl or converted themselves to Malaysian..

I totally agreed with you, it's not realistic to retire to Malaysia after 65, where many will need lots of medical attentions. The better period could be 53-63 years old before those medical treatments kick in ...

Multiversal

no ah

use skills future sigh up for ngee ann edx

time to earn some certs and beef up linkedin
Oh! Learn AI and ML also can get WSQ certificate wor.

In truth, you are just lining the pocket of the school's owner. They teach you what you can learn on your own with Gemini or Chat GPT which is very user friendly.

coyote

I got a lot of older ex PR colleagues who bragged they will retire in some Malaysia small town, buy big house there.
In the end, 9 out of 10 retired in Singapore HDB flats or condo. Only one really went back to Malaysia town to retire for good.

Exactly. Singapore is of course more expensive than Malaysia comes to retirement. But so long one have a decent jobs, most Singaporeans or PR can retire quite comfortably in Singapore....it's a fact.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.