compro_1975
The statement not out yet right.
See sho many people get more CPF interest more than moi. Ish Jin muddy.
35 years old. 100+k used for housing
31 Dec 2025
Interest for the whole year
$14,108.66
OA
$1,414.58
SA
$9,754.22
MA
$2,939.86
Ordinary Account (OA)
$74,231.86
Special Account (SA)
$241,788.67
MediSave Account (MA)
$75,500.00
Thanks for confirming.Yes RA above ERS
$3485 is month payout
RSS I think. TS to confirm.This is under which plan?
Now you know why I say majority is more than 800kThis is quite a stretch considering 30% of people did not even meet BRS?
https://www.mom.gov.sg/newsroom/par...-to-pq-on-attainment-rates-on-brs-frs-ers-bhs
Think can because it's considered SA and oa alreadyExperts, top up MA to limit...the amount thats flows to SA and OA.....can it be drawn out at 55 if all conditions met?
Experts, top up MA to limit...the amount thats flows to SA and OA.....can it be drawn out at 55 if all conditions met?
C Guy is PR lai deBest is to marry a nice Malaysian girl and she remain as SG PR.
Yes.Experts, top up MA to limit...the amount thats flows to SA and OA.....can it be drawn out at 55 if all conditions met?
They made exception for MA because they officially are 'worried' that sinkies don't have enough funds for medical procedures. So they must walk the talk and 'encourage' VC to MA.Self answer....but need verification...
Yes, the amount topped up to your MediSave Account (MA) that overflows into your Ordinary Account (OA) or Special Account (SA/RA) because you have reached the Basic Healthcare Sum (BHS) can be withdrawn at age 55 if it exceeds the Full Retirement Sum (FRS) in your Retirement Account.
While it is true that direct cash top-ups to SA/RA are irreversible and cannot be withdrawn, the overflow mechanism from the MA is treated differently once it hits the FRS threshold.
opps sorry....Not TS. Its that Coyote guy
how you know C is still PR and didn't convert ?opps sorry....Not TS. Its that Coyote guy
"Remove Singaporean citizenship" and convert to what?Any Singaporeans also can live like a king in Malaysia. PR is not the best to retire in Malaysia because PR cannot rent out their whole HDB, not sure they have to sell though. Being Singaporean is the best, can just keep their HDB, rent out their whole HDB for $3,500 easily and then then convert to > RM10,000 and really live like a king in Malaysia. Many have a HDB and a condo, easily S$8,000 rental converting to over RM24,000... Singaporeans also will draw $2,100 per month from cpf life from 65 onwards, that 2 rental units plus cpf life already more than $RM30,000 per month. And I have not even count dividends from REITs and dbs. Really song song retire to JB. Being Singaporean is really and truly the best of the best. Don't do silly thing like what some edmwers said, renounce their Singapore citizen ship and take out their measly CPF sum and convert to ringgit. 千万不要做傻事。
Have you retire in Malaysia yet? Many Singaporeans and edmwers already did. You can check with them.
"Remove Singaporean citizenship" and convert to what?
To Malaysian citizenship? I have not heard of people doing that, maybe there were people doing that but I didn't hear about it, although I have heard of people who converted to Australian citizenship, saying that they regretted the move, or refusing to admit that they regretted it.
Singapore is expensive to live in because of the supply and demand, the very same hands which make JB cheaper to live in.
There are trade-offs.
I once had a dialogues with a Malay Singaporean who thought that retiring in a kampung in Malaysia was a good thing. His dream. He thinks that at age of 65, he can still kick a football around a big field in a kampung, and eat a helluva lot of things, and in an emergency.....ugh! he does not need to see doctors at that age! No need to be near GOOD hospitals like those we have here. Retire as an old man with the health and physical condition of a 25 year old man!
Best of both world mah. If I PR also wont convert.how you know C is still PR and didn't convert ?
wow....that is very good. Im 59, my RA is $492.7K. I will put in $14.8K in RA this month (due increase in ERS). Still my projected payout at 65 is only around $3.2K monthly..... I planning for a monthly payout of $4K at 65 but impossible to achieve.Yes RA above ERS
$3485 is month payout