Which Graphics card to buy in Y2025

The_King

Is 5070ti worth it if it sgd300 more then 9070xt?

My guess the 5070ti Worth it only for dlss but will fsr4 catch up? And improve the frame gen?

Me just causal game. Prefer performance over qua and will use the GPU as long as it can or unless it over 8yr old like my 1650

Koenig168

My guess the 5070ti Worth it only for dlss but will fsr4 catch up? And improve the frame gen?

Me just causal game. Prefer performance over qua and will use the GPU as long as it can or unless it over 8yr old like my 1650

Depends on the games you play. BM:W Stellar Blade favor Nvidia so in those cases, it would be worth it. Casual games I would go with the 9070 XT.

kage

Now 9070xt is around $900!plus, I recently close eyes just buy a Asus prime 5070ti online wif voucher for $1100

MSI 5070ti can get for $1080
Zotac 5070ti for $1042

Been struggling btwn amd and Nvidia for very long, end up just go for Nvidia since less then $200; difference.

True amd is catching up fast but, Nvidia is using hardware AI and performance is still better.
Ironically I dun do any content creation nor play intensive games much ..:crazy:

I kept waiting and procrastinating end up PC parts kept getting higher.

The_King

Now 9070xt is around $900!plus, I recently close eyes just buy a Asus prime 5070ti online wif voucher for $1100

MSI 5070ti can get for $1080
Zotac 5070ti for $1042

Been struggling btwn amd and Nvidia for very long, end up just go for Nvidia since less then $200; difference.

True amd is catching up fast but, Nvidia is using hardware AI and performance is still better.
Ironically I dun do any content creation nor play intensive games much ..:crazy:

I kept waiting and procrastinating end up PC parts kept getting higher.
Where u get that 1042 price, cheapest I see now is 1163

kage

Where u get that 1042 price, cheapest I see now is 1163
I think both 11,11 and 12,12 both also got voucher to get tat price, I buay tahan, bought during 12,12 period ...

Now voucher too little .... Maybe have to wait for those sales days again

The_King

I think both 11,11 and 12,12 both also got voucher to get tat price, I buay tahan, bought during 12,12 period ...

Now voucher too little .... Maybe have to wait for those sales days again
Wait I think price increase and now ram shortage and nivia cutting GPU supply, got voucher also no use

iceblendedchoc

nope, 9070xt more or less trade blows with 5070ti, At most, 5% better than 9070xt. definitely not worth the $300 more for gaming only

kage

Wait I think price increase and now ram shortage and nivia cutting GPU supply, got voucher also no use
Ya, aredy said those GPU with more memory like 16gb price will increase, think it affects AMD GPU as well ...

Anyway even if not ram, price also keep increase

If u don't really need then dun buy first, but it might just keep inching upwards.

Tats why I just close eye buy, if think too much really not worth buying....

I from 4070ti wait wait wait till now 5070ti, of cos pay much more .... Performance negligible since I dun really play intensive games

The_King

nope, 9070xt more or less trade blows with 5070ti, At most, 5% better than 9070xt. definitely not worth the $300 more for gaming only
me was thinking of using the dlss to increase the fake frame, so the card can have a longer lifespan

iceblendedchoc

me was thinking of using the dlss to increase the fake frame, so the card can have a longer lifespan
both sides now come with fake frames. But i can safely say DLSS is supported in more older games ( you got to decide whether the extra money is worth it or not, to some yes, to some others, it is no), 16GB will also be the bare minimum once future consoles come out, game developers won't bother making PC games run better as console gaming share is still higher.

alauz

Just a head's up, I think the desktop GPU market shrink is just about to go into effect. First affected models seem to be 5070Ti and 5060Ti 16GB moving forward. It's going to get rough this year.

yukita

All Zotac. Solid OC

White around 1.2k. sff around 1.1.

But bad news. Since so call announcement to eol 5070ti. Price just went up few hours ago
oh my.... solid oc 1.2k not bad actually, or was it solid core oc? because when i bought my solid core oc, i mistook it for solid oc :s22:

Bardiel

oh my.... solid oc 1.2k not bad actually, or was it solid core oc? because when i bought my solid core oc, i mistook it for solid oc :s22:

solid core bro. solid i think oct or nov no more already. the white solid oc core was a good buy before the price jump up today around 1pm

kage

All Zotac. Solid OC

White around 1.2k. sff around 1.1.

But bad news. Since so call announcement to eol 5070ti. Price just went up few hours ago
cos 5070ti is the only left choice for 16gb vram .... else have to get the much more ex 5080 ....

tink 5060ti 16gb vram they also cutting ...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.