Anyone here staying in 2 room BTO?

Should we move it to HomeSeekers and HomeMakers?

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

The_King

heat will still transfer via double glazed but at slower rate.

window film works, can reflect up to 90% of the heat..... However, the frame will also transfer heat to indoor.
i got this idea from full window office or those non aircon full window warehouse.

this is another tip for u.... if ur room is hot.... i will open window...and let it cool down before turning on aircon. this will help to save some electricity.....

OCId1JO.png
btw you dir install solar or buy from taobao and install on your own

wongminmin

btw you dir install solar or buy from taobao and install on your own
i buy from tb... then install the film myself.... i think my film is reduce 50%, so the light can still enter the room.
can feel less heat but the frame still get hot tho.....

my frd live ur that place..... she put on curtain, won't feel hot.... but her window super hot during late afternoon. :ROFLMAO:

no harm trying.... just less than $10 if not wrong.
O1CN01o5D0zs2EzmYuDKFOG_!!1882088816.jpg

O1CN012hIjS91qdIatgB5aP_!!4611686018427381918-0-rate.jpg_960x960.jpg_.webp

The_King

i buy from tb... then install the film myself.... i think my film is reduce 50%, so the light can still enter the room.
can feel less heat but the frame still get hot tho.....

my frd live ur that place..... she put on curtain, won't feel hot.... but her window super hot during late afternoon. :ROFLMAO:

no harm trying.... just less than $10 if not wrong.
O1CN01o5D0zs2EzmYuDKFOG_!!1882088816.jpg

O1CN012hIjS91qdIatgB5aP_!!4611686018427381918-0-rate.jpg_960x960.jpg_.webp
Share link pls

flowerpalms

see lar, even 2 room hdb dwellers will feel how cramp it is and affect their mental health.

Whether 2rm or 3rm, you are paying ur own money so adapt to it

What he say dun just apply to 2rm . What not too cramped not too empty and go outdoors, decor.

Those with hobbies just get the extra room loh

Happiness come from within , your inner peace. House is external like wealth or pleasure which are fleeting. 🙏🏻🙏🏻🙏🏻

SayPorkGuy

Whether 2rm or 3rm, you are paying ur own money so adapt to it

What he say dun just apply to 2rm . What not too cramped not too empty and go outdoors, decor.

Those with hobbies just get the extra room loh

Happiness come from within , your inner peace. House is external like wealth or pleasure which are fleeting. 🙏🏻🙏🏻🙏🏻
chu missed what he said. he also sibei happy when first got house but it sets in after a while. he lived there for like 5 yrs also buay tahan liaoz. can say all the +ve self psycho talk chu want, reality still slaps chu jialat jialat later.

wongminmin

chu missed what he said. he also sibei happy when first got house but it sets in after a while. he lived there for like 5 yrs also buay tahan liaoz. can say all the +ve self psycho talk chu want, reality still slaps chu jialat jialat later.
chiu missed out his point. got money, who want to buy 2rm....
just learnt to live with it, deal with it....... is not something u can choose......

i go to my frd 2rm type 2....i already felt pressurized.
Then i go to type 1.....basically it just a small room split into 2room.

SayPorkGuy

just learnt to live with it, deal with it....... is not something u can choose......

so his point is 5 yrs still haven't learnt to accept it and deal with it. chu are such a genius.

wongminmin

so his point is 5 yrs still haven't learnt to accept it and deal with it. chu are such a genius.
this is not genius, is common sense...... money $
if chiu got money, u can choose or do whatever chiu want in life........

the point chiu shouldn't ask flower or moi.......
the point u should ask that youtuber... why he didn't go for bigger resale flat or find another partner and buy bigger size bto or even buy 2rm type 2 bto. :unsure:

if moi got money, i will hoot landed property with swimming pool! :s12:

SayPorkGuy

this is not genius, is common sense...... money $
if chiu got money, u can choose or do whatever chiu want in life........

the point chiu shouldn't ask flower or moi.......
the point u should ask that youtuber... why he didn't go for bigger resale flat or find another partner and buy bigger size bto or even buy 2rm type 2 bto. :unsure:

if moi got money, i will hoot landed property with swimming pool! :s12:
if chu are living in one, imma just ask chu in 5 yrs time lor.

flowerpalms

Exactly. Buy 2rm then adapt to it. Buy 3rm also adapt to it. You have to deal with it

flowerpalms

if chu are living in one, imma just ask chu in 5 yrs time lor.
For me is ok because I buy purely for staying. If after 5 years you buay tahan then by all means go and sell and buy resale which will be more expensive

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.