Another fren lost his jod

mynickname

TS misjudged the sentiment on edmw. edmw bros, some already out of job in 40s, many still bbfa, some got good professional job but still can't find so talking about how to buy wife, now TS says friend with 1 wife + 2 kids got retrenched mid-50s. of cos angry lah. :confused:
Ts in HR, everyday also see retrenched people

Wu-Han Clan

Mid 50s. Wife not working. 2 kids below 12 y.o. His AMDK boss toxic, pressure him till he resign.

Seriously, how they expect us to have chewren when they won't protect our jods?

Like this who feed the kids?
imo in sg must hv kids as early as possible... struggle a bit nvm... less toys.. less clothes is ok one... bt is common for ppl like to wait until stable to start family...

by then mid late 30s liaoo... v short run way le... work a bit more will reach the high risk retrenchment age.... bt their kid still in pri sch... :( :( :( v stressful life sinkies hv...

helloicanseeu

Say what you want. We have no choice but to spend a lot of money to buy weapons and have our boys do NS.

If we don't defend ourselves who will? Trump will?

Never assume that our neighbours are all weather friends. When chicken was in short supply they stopped selling to us. To rub salt in, they joked about us eating chicken rice made from ftozen chicken.

We need a saf to deter military invasion...
it was suggested to be 3yrs bec of the falling tfr at one point in time

yildun

He follows me around to pour hate on whatever thread I start. Sibeh bitter person. If my threads are "boliao" then why come?

Be a man. Bo liao, dun come. Since it is boliao

Just to state that I am not stalking you.

When I comment on a thread, I am expessing my personal views. When I do not have any comments after reading any thread, including yours, i just exit quietly.

rodimus_prime

imo in sg must hv kids as early as possible... struggle a bit nvm... less toys.. less clothes is ok one... bt is common for ppl like to wait until stable to start family...

by then mid late 30s liaoo... v short run way le... work a bit more will reach the high risk retrenchment age.... bt their kid still in pri sch... :( :( :( v stressful life sinkies hv...
Hard truth is that in SG, best is don’t have kids.

MoeLanYong

Just to state that I am not stalking you.

When I comment on a thread, I am expessing my personal views. When I do not have any comments after reading any thread, including yours, i just exit quietly.

JUST. DO. NOT. VISIT. MY. THREADS!!! 😡

Your negativety and hatred for me is well noted. This is the 3rd thread you are pouring your hate filled post on me - I did count!

Why let me live rent free in your mind?!

Don't despo. Leave me alone!! Put me in your ignore list!!

RandomPancake

Mid 50s. Wife not working. 2 kids below 12 y.o. His AMDK boss toxic, pressure him till he resign.

Sg boss also same pattern, amdk boss or not makes no diff

yildun

JUST. DO. NOT. VISIT. MY. THREADS!!! 😡

Your negativety and hatred for me is well noted. This is the 3rd thread you are pouring your hate filled post on me - I did count!

Why let me live rent free in your mind?!

Don't despo. Leave me alone!! Put me in your ignore list!!

Since you have made a request, then I shall endeaver not to comment in your threads.

Multiversal

it was suggested to be 3yrs bec of the falling tfr at one point in time
The women do NS by becoming pregnant for 9 months. If they are not doing that for whatever reason then they should do NS in the army.

Making men do 3 years is not the way to rectify the shortfall in enlistees due to the fallen TFR. If instead of 10,000 men you only have 5000 men, do you extend 2 years NS to 4 years?

The math may look right. 5,000 men x 4 years = 10,000 men x 2 years.

But it's still 5,000 soldiers.

To increase the soldier count, the women should do NS.

Women are lucky that now we complement our men with drones.

helloicanseeu

The women do NS by becoming pregnant for 9 months. If they are not doing that for whatever reason then they should do NS in the army.

Making men do 3 years is not the way to rectify the shortfall in enlisyees. If instead of 10,000 men you only have 5000 men, do you extend 2 years NS to 4 years?

The math may look right. 5,000 men x 4 years = 10,000 men x 2 years.

But it's still 5,000 soldiers.

To increase the soldier count, the women should do NS.

Women are lucky that now we complement our men with drones.
slave owners only care about the number of slaves

DebtfreeDilemma

Mid 50s then asked to leave is already a big bonus. Most people mid 40s also no job security

Multiversal

Excellent analysis

hachi

50s should be at peak and cruise along for another 10y of relax high pay period to retirement.

highsulphur

Even though I am only 1 year plus into my new job, I'm always thinking what if the company wants to let me go. Actually I don't mind if it's cordially done and let me keep my unvested RSU

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.