Anyone K1 parents here?

HushiePuppies

What Kindergarten you send your kids? I got a friend send his boy to this Kiddiwinkie that cost 2K plus a month for a full day Kindergarten. He's not from rich family just an ordinary lad with pay about 6-7K with wife household income around 10K ish.

Is that too excessive? Why this school charge such fees? Really got use? I dun mind if can guarantee my child will become an elite then it's worth it but no such guarantee right? 🤔

if you want your child to go certain school and that school got affiliated MOE kindergarten, best to send to there by hook or crook.

fandango

What Kindergarten you send your kids? I got a friend send his boy to this Kiddiwinkie that cost 2K plus a month for a full day Kindergarten. He's not from rich family just an ordinary lad with pay about 6-7K with wife household income around 10K ish.

Is that too excessive? Why this school charge such fees? Really got use? I dun mind if can guarantee my child will become an elite then it's worth it but no such guarantee right? 🤔
No guarantee

spyder81

Does not matter where. The learning and awareness capacities etc have not fully developed. These schools hard sell and myth to think going to such schools do help.

Primary school onwards I think would be more appropriate.

Spike

Yeah shortcut as in, dont work too hard to get successful in life.
Most people are average people and will end up with average lives.

Getting into the right industry will affect this standard of averages.

For example, the average worker in the financial industry will definitely do better financially than the average worker in the manufacturing industry. The average work life balance of the financial industry worker is definitely worse off than those working in the manufacturing industry.

Guiding the child into the right industry can do wonders even with average results.

XiaoChilli

What is your definition of success? 🤔
First job = last job, one job last until retirement. Farm gaogao.
Then also low workplace politics. Collaborative colleagues.

Like this more likely in civil sector then hv.
So silver serpents = successful

Spike

First job = last job, one job last until retirement. Farm gaogao.
Then also low workplace politics. Collaborative colleagues.

Like this more likely in civil sector then hv.
So silver serpents = successful
Very few civil servants can last thirty years..

Even fewer can last that long without making a major mistake that will condemn their careers. :o

dev_stg_prd

if you want your child to go certain school and that school got affiliated MOE kindergarten, best to send to there by hook or crook.
hmm.. i beg to differ leh..
their kindergarten also 1st half right
and the 2nd half hmmm....

I spoke with a few parents at the playground.. ahem ahem leh

hammerhammer

Ya that's what I intend to do. Sending her to AMK Primary School MOE Kindergarten. To me near home is better.

Ethan_

Ya he says so. Many atas ones like Eton and Lorna Whiston he can't afford. But hor my niece sent her kids to Lorna Whiston last time their results also so so nia. Bye she's elite both hubby and wife are scholars both successful architects now with their own firms so loose change to them though. 😂
Think for the elites circle, important is the social circle and connections, not so much the study result. Many don't need their children to be einstein to be successful. Just their background and connections is enough to 'lift' their children up to higher places liao. Only thing is their children cannot be too jialat lah. So, ordinary people cannot compare and copy. :s22:

gnoes85

Still ok. I know some people even send their 3yo kids to external enrichment/tuition lessons (math,English) every week.

Ethan_

Ya that's what I intend to do. Sending her to AMK Primary School MOE Kindergarten. To me near home is better.
Think for primary and below, especially kindergarten. Impression there seems alot more of breaks, holiday and disruptions which need the parent bring back the child one. So, alot of chaperone work, need more attention from adult. Unless rich enough or one willing to sacrifice more time and money to do. Else best is to get close to home so as to make it easier since cannot avoid.

maikumgong

my BIL also like that last time

score AAA during A levels, never get interview for NUS/NTU medical school

oxbridge accepted him

got money anything can one lah

:crazy:
I have never heard of AAA gets an interview. Min is AAAA

In b4 no oddessy no talk

mickey88

Bingo..best answer..rather later spend time n effort do smlj volunteer work at some school

buzzlightyear852

my director send her kid to odyssey 2k+ monthly but tts because she can afford

for average working adult spending such amount on school fees alone is kinda crazy tbh if not including other expenses yet

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.