Johor Bahru - share is caring - Part 2

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info
    Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

Roastduck

What's up bros... Plan to go in first day cny for day trip to eat and chill alone...

Can't decide which area to go as probably mamak stores open right for food? If go Sutera area mostly is Chinese shops... Taking bus not driving.. Tia
If you go to Iskandar areas :
Hai Ke kopitiam at Bukit Indah usually is opened thru CNY as it doesn’t have off day.
Also, last year Hong Gor Zhi char at Perling / Rawa Rawa is opened thru CNY.

Aaagogo

today completed my podium selection for Sarang Burung, final contender is

Rumah Singgah Roti

they get bonus points because they have kambing, i ordered the curry kambing, tambah daging

photo-6321315343246232782-y.jpg

kambing (L) is nicely cooked, flavour is there
daging (R), needs to be cooked longer, meat not tender enough
sambal on the sweeter side, got the ocean umami flavor

photo-6321315343246232807-y-(1).jpg

beanstalk6

difficult to cross. better go tun aminah first, after that take bus back to angsana easier
@loithestone
There are halal options at the next pedestrian overhead bridge after the bus passes under the flyover at Plaza Angsana. The bus stop is right at the foot of the overhead bridge.

There are food options on both sides of the Skudai Highway here. In fact, non-halal options are available once you cross the highway using the pedestrian overhead bridge, especially in the lane behind, if not for CNY. If you walk towards Plaza Angsana, you will come across B5 Johor Street Market which comes alive from the afternoon.
The Maslee supermarket here is better than the Hero's at Plaza Angsana. To cross to Plaza Angsana, it is safer to do so from Maslee's car park.

Aaagogo

ah, that's what the nonsense about tying your Singpass to this forum is, finally popped up on my screen, just nice, i finish my sarang burung series posts.

siao ah verify with singpass, i grew up with the internet, i had a separate phone line in my room for my US Robotics, while i understand the safety aspect from the arbitrary age requirement, tying singpass to this forum it not the way to go about doing it IMO.

if they don't require verify to post, only to view, then sporadically, i share my good food finds.

it would be interesting to use the forum with one more less source of posts to view, already don't see post from ignore list, now add one more for not age verifying, should be a more peaceful thread now :ROFLMAO:

it's been a fun journey, 20 plus years in a forum, i miss the good old days when the buy sell section would just lim kopi at sim lim while trading our tested good timing ram sticks :bandit:

Aaagogo

Take bus easy rch and cross opposite? Maybe go there eat then go Tasek Central area or Bukit Indah area...

stop after bus pass Angsana mall, got overhead bridge,

the walk back to Angsana is fun because otw got the B5 Johor Street Market.

note; you need to understand enough melayu, because while they can understand your english question, reply will consists majority in our national language.

Andrew833

Take bus easy rch and cross opposite? Maybe go there eat then go Tasek Central area or Bukit Indah area...

difficult to cross. better go tun aminah first, after that take bus back to angsana easier
J34 bus going to Plaza Angsana, Paradigm Mall and Sutera Mall, from JB Sentral.
J33 bus going to Plaza Angsana, AEON Bukit Indah, from JB Sentral.

oceanpriest

stop after bus pass Angsana mall, got overhead bridge,

the walk back to Angsana is fun because otw got the B5 Johor Street Market.

note; you need to understand enough melayu, because while they can understand your english question, reply will consists majority in our national language.
B5 Johor Street Market got new bus J16 from Larkin, if go from jb sentral to larkin can take that bus to angsana, no need to cross the road.

oceanpriest

today completed my podium selection for Sarang Burung, final contender is

Rumah Singgah Roti

they get bonus points because they have kambing, i ordered the curry kambing, tambah daging

photo-6321315343246232782-y.jpg

kambing (L) is nicely cooked, flavour is there
daging (R), needs to be cooked longer, meat not tender enough
sambal on the sweeter side, got the ocean umami flavor

photo-6321315343246232807-y-(1).jpg
golf ranking which tier? :grin:

1st; Zaidi; price, dahl, rendang, all hit the spot for me.

Tied 2nd; Dapo Khaleeda and Bukit Chagar

Tied 5th; MAPP and Desa Rahmat (personal due to the meat being on the sweet side)

use golf ranking makes sense :ROFLMAO:

Aaagogo

golf ranking which tier? :grin:

1st still same

2nd, RSR now stand-alone. I'm biased towards kambing and kambing curry was my first taste when I upgraded from sugar on my roti prata.

Tied 3rd still would be Dapo Khaleeda and Bukit Chagar

Then the rest will be honourable mentions

Aaagogo

Don't bother, still can use.

Don't use better. It's not the way to do things, just like when people say, if u have nothing to hide, you have nothing to worry about. Yeah, it's not how these things work.

Internet already have a lot of explanations on why verifying is not the way to go, I think that was related to access to porn.

I am a student of history and I can recognize and identify events that I am currently live learning and experiencing as future exam questions.

It is also alarming that it seems like no one has read the "when they came for so and so, I didn't speak up because I wasn't so and so" poem

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.