Anyone here have plans to migrate?

jeffrey745

not yet... it's all in planning stage.. but for sinkies i think we are allowed only O-A (1 year), and strangely not O-X (10 year)
O-X is for Singapore PR only.

I think DTV (5 years) is another option but need to sign up for some language school and I heard they really check your attendance in class etc

https://singapore.thaiembassy.org/en/page/visa-to-thailand-eligibility?menu=621c815edef57a70d05b3143

https://singapore.thaiembassy.org/en/page/non-immigrant-visa-o-a-long-stay
https://singapore.thaiembassy.org/en/page/non-immigrant-visa-o-x-long-stay

Unlikely be staying in BKK, CNX possible, but more keen to look for even lower tier.. as long as there's good quality, don't need world class, medical facilities.. as long as the COL is lower than BKK/CNX and less tourist, less crowded, less noise etc

Will u be semi retiring in Thailand? 1 singaporean lady FIRED in Chiang mai liao.

cyke69sg

I'm not sure when u moved out of sg

Right now our population is like 6m+.

We suffer from overcrowding, noise pollution, light pollution etc.

It maybe good to build up one's career here but certainly not to retire....
I visited SG not too long ago.
All my friends and relatives very happy. Very proud of their achievements and SG too

It isn't too bad in terms of overcrowding and noise and light. Maybe because when I was there in June?

Playbook is to rent out HDB flat and hop around the world for retirement.

Our EDMW expert on this is @nyvrem

Mr Totoro 38

I'm not sure when u moved out of sg

Right now our population is like 6m+.

We suffer from overcrowding, noise pollution, light pollution etc.

It maybe good to build up one's career here but certainly not to retire....

seriously can’t imagine when it hits 10mil…..

RSKeisuke

Will u be semi retiring in Thailand? 1 singaporean lady FIRED in Chiang mai liao.

Unfortunately I'm not that well off and don't possess skills that allows remote working. Probably need to slog some more years then will just pull the trigger and stop working altogether. I may do something after that so i won't be bored but unlikely will be for income. CNX is nice but the perennial haze season can be hazardous to health.

ceestudent

Edmwer here describe the sg situation like warzone and unliveable city.

Not sure if it cross their mind that some of the item they own is actually "luxury" item in other country. Example: iphone, expensive graphic card, laptop, etc. Even for our malaysian neighbour. Lol.

If one really don't feel happy, one should migrate earlier after graduate. Higher chance to success.
The fact that they are still staying in sg is just that mean the "push" to migrate is not really strong and just want to whine in the forum. Right?

Ps: Pls don't quote your parent as reason also. Which parent doesn't want their kids to be happy? Oh also do you think ft who work here doesn't have parent?

cyke69sg

Edmwer here describe the sg situation like warzone and unliveable city.

Not sure if it cross their mind that some of the item they own is actually "luxury" item in other country. Example: iphone, expensive graphic card, laptop, etc. Even for our malaysian neighbour. Lol.

If one really don't feel happy, one should migrate earlier after graduate. Higher chance to success.
The fact that they are still staying in sg is just that mean the "push" to migrate is not really strong and just want to whine in the forum. Right?

Ps: Pls don't quote your parent as reason also. Which parent doesn't want their kids to be happy? Oh also do you think ft who work here doesn't have parent?

It's just the SG culture. It's within SGreans to NEVER BE CONTENTED.

Govt encourages this also because SG and SGreans need to continue to forever be HUNGRY, competitive, want to excel, improve, be better, be number one, stay number one, fight, push, persevere, take on hardship.

That's the real story of SG success. This never contented culture.

Part of this culture also means complaining. Expressing unhappiness. Discontent. Yearning for more. MORE! BETTER!

The "migration" talk is just talk. It is never serious for the vast majority who bring it up.

You must fully understand you fellow countrymen and the country you live in.

@Bumperbee88 @cosmothecat

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.