Pray Liao… don’t scare me lah….犯太岁 better go, Dun play play. Will come one.
You clash with Tai Sui this year?I stub my small toe while changing lightbulb for my mum. Jin suay
Luckily u prayed. Imagine what could have happened if u din?!!!Pray Liao… don’t scare me lah….
I be scared one…
Offend tai Sui not the worst. I just feel this year will be under scrutiny niah…Luckily u prayed. Imagine what could have happened if u din?!!!
No cdc voucher duno how to surviveOffend tai Sui not the worst. I just feel this year will be under scrutiny niah…
You don’t CSB…No cdc voucher duno how to survive![]()
Morning pray to 天公, incense drop, can’t find, moved cupboard can’t find. End up it’s near my feet…
Just now CSB a bit, kenna 3 ntuc points

If you stay 3rm can go comcare ask for some supportNo cdc voucher duno how to survive![]()
Huh got such thing de meh? If got close family member pass away cannot go temple?Got close family member up lorry
Cannot go GYM temple borrow and return angbao too
And roosterFor rat, rabbit & horse I think.
Wish those against 太岁 have a smooth & safe year
If got do funeral and u involved bukeyi go temple oneHuh got such thing de meh? If got close family member pass away cannot go temple?
Bro can you confirm this or not ah? Why cannot?Got such thng relative pple mati cannot pray tai sui![]()
For how long cannot go?If got do funeral and u involved bukeyi go temple one
u nv use the dark side of the force?Morning pray to 天公, incense drop, can’t find, moved cupboard can’t find. End up it’s near my feet…
Just now CSB a bit, kenna 3 ntuc points
How to use? Never payu nv use the dark side of the force?
@AlmightyOnes
Some say 1 year some say 100 daysFor how long cannot go?
I went liao leh few weeks ago. Dad passed away months ago, not yet 1 year.
Are you free thinker then dnt botherBro can you confirm this or not ah? Why cannot?
My dad passed away months ago, under 1 year.
I went to temple few weeks ago to pray to different gods. One of them ish tai sui. How ah like that?
And this year I got clash taisui too. So can pray or cannot pray to taisui?
Are you free thinker then dnt bother
Here are the key details based on common cultural beliefs:
- Period of Impurity/Mourning: Following a death, the immediate family is considered to be in a state of "mourning" or "impurity," during which it is believed they should not enter sacred places, as they may bring bad luck or "dirty" energy to the temple.
- "Fan Tai Sui" (Offending the Grand Duke): If you are supposed to pray to Tai Sui (often due to being in conflict with the zodiac year), but are in a mourning period, it is considered better to skip the, ritual to avoid disrespectful, premature celebration or inauspiciousness.
- Alternatives: Instead of going to a temple, families typically focus on praying for the deceased or, at most, make simple offerings at the home ancestral altar.
- Variations: While some strict traditions suggest avoiding temples for up to a year, others may only require avoiding them for 100 days.
Taoism.Some say 1 year some say 100 days
U ownself see how