SIMBA turn 6 promotion

mun

Queue very long
1f611.png

okay lar... got queue but at least is moving. today is last day, so chiong down to get it done...

Soule

Yah lor so terrible right, underground car park hard to get signal... But so far so good for me lah... I also don't know I have 400GB or 500GB, no matter how I use also cannot use finish... Forgot to turn on Wifi at home also nevermind, don't care. Then anyhow just drive to JB also full bars, forgot to turn off roaming also nevermind .... Received +65 in Malaysia also no need to worry about IDD charges, just pick up any +65 calls Ii n Malaysia...Jin song...

actually the others also quite good for JB and local.

I use SIMBA because of the generous China data.

Skoda29

Ytd I went Clementi outlet close to 8pm can top up but $60 recharge only.Not sure if can few hrs later do a second recharge for those staying west side can consider.Within 15mins recd confirmation msg of successful top up.

jtsh55

Hi, care to share which shop in Shopee?

Cos I would like to top up max $180 too if able to top up online. Thanks.
Yesterday I went to a Simba outlet nearest to my home around late afternoon and was asked to join their Whatsapp group chat.

From there, I just need to follow the simple instructions to recharge using Google Form via a link provided in their Whatsapp group chat.

qkGw9n6.jpeg

So I recharged $180 max and uploaded my screenshot into the Google Form and submitted the form around 5pm+

tWw8rCp.jpeg

Received the SMS confirmation of the top up + free bonus credit around an hour+ later at 6.48pm.

8eWoUiG.jpeg

lasnoblur

Simba is terrible mrt connections.

However I have also used the Big 3 before. They also faced such issues sometimes but definitely better than SIMBA in mrt.

I sticked with SIMBA still because of the free generous overseas data coverage and reasonable cost.

biting

Yesterday I went to a Simba outlet nearest to my home around late afternoon and was asked to join their Whatsapp group chat.

From there, I just need to follow the simple instructions to recharge using Google Form via a link provided in their Whatsapp group chat.

qkGw9n6.jpeg

So I recharged $180 max and uploaded my screenshot into the Google Form and submitted the form around 5pm+

tWw8rCp.jpeg

Received the SMS confirmation of the top up + free bonus credit around an hour+ later at 6.48pm.

8eWoUiG.jpeg
Are you able to share the what's app group or the Google link?

coyote

actually the others also quite good for JB and local.

I use SIMBA because of the generous China data.

Totally agreed. I don't think the others are weaker or not as good. I supported Simba because they are the one who changed the market and turned the tide against the three traffic light telcos. They ignited the price war and brought prices down and consumers benefited. And the simple way they work is superb.

While I was with Singtel lower tier plan trying to keep my cost down. I went through their whole website and could not figure how to raise my data or buy extra data for couple of months. Took me few days or trial to eventually got to a human being customer support, and they told me I must buy the extended data plan for 12 months at xx price or 24 months at xx price. Apparently, they are bend on consumers paying them big money for their expensive subscriptions. I ported to Simba just 1 day after my plan expired. Many months later I needed some extended minutes of IDD call to another country, I just fire up the app, paid $5 and immediately I got another 500 minutes of IDD call. It's that simple. No need complicated 12 months plan, 24 months plan nonsense. Last time, I have to use a spreadsheet to compare the different price plans from the 3 telcos to calculate the overall cost, before I can tell which one is the better one. I did that every 2 years for more than a decade. Just lots of hidden things in all those plans. Now, it just so simple with Simba! I am paying $5 for the standard plan. I m paying $2.50 for another senior plan. No extra hidden charges whatsoever.

Simba goes beyond the competition on data bundle, receptions whatever.

Pearce

This top up is for what?

Like I every month pay $10.

So if I top up $20, I will get another $20 for free and in total will be $40 for 4 months?

coyote

Oh, that's how they did it. Some shops can and some shops cannot because of the extra work. 🤣

Interesting. You see, that is why some people excel in their work. Some people not that successful because they are stuck at "So and so said cannot means cannot". The smart ones just make things work. The weaker ones found excuses.

jtsh55

So must paynow first and then fill the google form?
What number to paynow to , is that dealer number?
Fill up your information in the Google form first, click on the next page will show a PayNow QR code.
PayNow the amount to the and screenshot it. Then upload that screenshot into the Google form and press submit.
Can top up for others or if I go down, I can top up for myself?
I think should be able to top up for others and I didn't do a top up physically as my recharge was done via online.

You can scroll up a few posts above to see my post.

pratik28

Went to topup at hougang central simba service center. Short queue. Staff write down phone number into a list then checked is simba number and confirm simba wallet balance. No issue receipt.

Received the confirmation sms 1+1 topup at roadshow after 9PM
Like that Serangoon MRT also got a service centre , does it mean any service centre can do ah

Pearce

Fill up your information in the Google form first, click on the next page will show a PayNow QR code.
PayNow the amount to the and screenshot it. Then upload that screenshot into the Google form and press submit.

I think should be able to top up for others and I didn't do a top up physically as my recharge was done via online.

You can scroll up a few posts above to see my post.
That in-touch teleshop was from which outlet?

Not sure if after paynow them, will transfer to Simba or not.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.