SMa School of Management

_bEar_

omg... ****ty. i think i opened a can of worms...

anw this is the chain of command :

before u sign up ...u r the king like all enlistee. but dun expect same treatment after ur dockets are passed to level 4

u report to level 4 ppl who will be ur sect comm and the part time crew will be like NSF..turnover beri fast one. If u are xin jiao...prepared to be tekan abit (okay, i am joking :D)

Jason Hon used to be a PS but recently just locally promoted to cover PC duties also, as the level 4 ppl wait for new PC to be posted in. Thats y u see him temporary use the PC office now and seldom close door unlike the old PC.

Josephine use to be OC but she left and i duno who took over. Botak John is also OC..but of HQ coy(the staff).

ur lecturers will be ur instructors. u only see them once a week for lessons but they interact more often with u and perhaps know ur name better than the level 4 ppl.

the invigilators are hired by SMa but they act as external neutral empire during exam

sometimes, u got general grievances that these ppl cannot help u after u approached them, therefore, u can contact the unit coordinators who are like the SAF hotline

if ur case is beri big case... u nid to read Murdoch handbook for wat other channels to contact big shots like programme chair or Dean.

The ppl u found in the flowchart is all from HQ coy or bridgade level one. Can hack care. U mean as a soldier in rifle platoon ...u care hu is ur Bde Commander, Bde RSM, unit S2 and Senior Medic meh?

ultimately, u are studying for a MU degree and SMa is just a facilatator.

cashec

jacob love money, how you share the referral fee is between you and your friend. The check will be issue in your name so after you got the $$, u decide how to share.
:)

atease

jacob love money, how you share the referral fee is between you and your friend. The check will be issue in your name so after you got the $$, u decide how to share.
:)
I had submitted a referral form last year August. But no reply yet...
Who should I check with?

McFadden

before u sign up ...u r the king like all enlistee. but dun expect same treatment after ur dockets are passed to level 4

u report to level 4 ppl who will be ur sect comm and the part time crew will be like NSF..turnover beri fast one. If u are xin jiao...prepared to be tekan abit (okay, i am joking :D)

Jason Hon used to be a PS but recently just locally promoted to cover PC duties also, as the level 4 ppl wait for new PC to be posted in. Thats y u see him temporary use the PC office now and seldom close door unlike the old PC.

Josephine use to be OC but she left and i duno who took over. Botak John is also OC..but of HQ coy(the staff).

ur lecturers will be ur instructors. u only see them once a week for lessons but they interact more often with u and perhaps know ur name better than the level 4 ppl.

the invigilators are hired by SMa but they act as external neutral empire during exam

sometimes, u got general grievances that these ppl cannot help u after u approached them, therefore, u can contact the unit coordinators who are like the SAF hotline

if ur case is beri big case... u nid to read Murdoch handbook for wat other channels to contact big shots like programme chair or Dean.

The ppl u found in the flowchart is all from HQ coy or bridgade level one. Can hack care. U mean as a soldier in rifle platoon ...u care hu is ur Bde Commander, Bde RSM, unit S2 and Senior Medic meh?

what you talking?howcome become like army.
haha.:s12::s12:

fickleminder

Selling one set of Workplace law textbooks:

Still in Good Condition.
Selling @ $140

BUS228 Workplace Law (as a set)
1. Van der Waarden N., EMPLOYMENT LAW: AN OUTLINE, Australia: LexisNexis Butterworths 2004
2. Colvin J., Watson G. and O’Gilvie N., AN INTRODUCTION TO THE INDUSTRIAL RELATIONS REFORMS, Australia: LexisNexis Butterworths, Freehills 2006

upz..........

tim1979

Ya, SMA.....
when come to collecting school fees, they are very efficient..
when come to solve enquiries or help needed from them, they are damm slow..
very disappointed...

tehshushu

heys anyone selling the company law textbook, by hinchy & McDermott and fundamental company legislation 2007 pearson prentice hall?!! pls reply asap

anws, is there a need to buy textbook for company law cos it's a open book lesson?!

jonniewalker

Ya, SMA.....
very disappointed...

:s13: well said.

great man. so power this forum. so many murdoch coursemate here. starting my class very soon. its a brand new start to 2009, a wish all the 2033 fellow classmates a happy new ear.

jst a quick question, if i refer my campmate to join the diploma programme , can i co-share the referral fees. i checked with some of my newbee mates, there are some cracks ,can earn extra bucks to cover the expensive textbook cost. this is sma thread but so many good reviews on kaplan , any compliements for sma. i really hope i make the rite choic.

so fellow cadets, csm jason reports to who yeh, who is the 3 star general or captain in sma. i googled and got this on the organisation flow

http://www.smafederation.org.sg/Profile/SecretariatChart/tabid/61/Default.aspx

quite confusing.think sect-general Gwee Seng Kwong is our chief of army. second in charge brg-commander Richard Soh (acting ceo ?? dont know what it means- ceo got acting one meh.) follow by company commander mdm Val Cheng, pa. also abit weird, chief army no pa but 2nd in charge got pa..
then followed by platoon commander Tan Jin Soon.

the rest think not quite matter. at least got complaint or compliements :)) knoq who to attention to.

going to join murdoch face book lo...fun

Ultimately, just know who to send in your enquire, where to get any helps that you need. After you are enrolled into the programme, you are under LEVEL 4. LEVEL 4 which is student service, is headed by Jason. Richard Soh is the acting CEO of SMa - SOM. The Pro Vice Chancellor of Murdoch ISC is Professor Arnold.

The people whom you will contact most is those on level 4. you can try contacting the sales consultants. good consultants will try to help, if not, they will just push you there.

Good luck to all the new birds

_bEar_

Ya, SMA.....
very disappointed...

that was last time...nowadays like nid ppl to prompt them to do re-enrolment

nudgedoink

btw guys i just signed up for the mass communications course (PR and journalism). can i ask u guys who graduated what is the course name stated in the degree certificate? is it "Bachelor in Mass Communications"?

have some concerns because some people have been complaining that their degree cert stated their course name as something else. for example, they studied mass comm but the degree name came out as "bachelors in commerce" instead

veryangry

someone point me to this forum. i want to let you all knoe. beware of this school. moe is investigating them. they fabiracted examination results of their diploma in psycholgy.

i am one of the student. becareful. its true. if you dont believe me . you go ask Jason or Richard Soh is the acting CEO of SMa - SOM. its is true . i am withdrawing. this is no b.s. it is true. i repeat.

cashec

someone point me to this forum. i want to let you all knoe. beware of this school. moe is investigating them. they fabiracted examination results of their diploma in psycholgy.

i am one of the student. becareful. its true. if you dont believe me . you go ask Jason or Richard Soh is the acting CEO of SMa - SOM. its is true . i am withdrawing. this is no b.s. it is true. i repeat.

I am not so concerned about the Murdoch program as the final exam is being marked by Murdoch university side.

As a matter of fact, the diploma is awarded in name of SMa as more of a bridging to the Bachelor of Arts/Science in Psychology which is Awarded by Edith Cowan University, Australia.

Specialist Diploma in Psychology (Business Psychology)
Awarded by SMa School of Management, Singapore
Part Time

Specialist Diploma in Psychology (Counselling Psychology)
Awarded by SMa School of Management, Singapore
Part Time

rebeccachong

if you sign up murdoch not so bad alread.y.

dont sign up edith cowan with sma. we are like 2nd class citizen of sma school of management

We are all full paying students of sma school of management, but compared to u Murdoch University students, we are like 2nd class citizen .

For months we have suffered in silence, we were like lost child left wandering around different campuses, hotel ,function rooms, bukit mereh , 1 day we are told to go meridien , the next bukit merah. While we sweat and try to make arrangement to accommodate the changes, Murdoch students like u simply enjoy the 1st class citizen treatment .

We have seek advice from some professors from the university and were advise to put up an official complaint to the president of the school and the university.

We paid more fees per module than , our diploma programmes are more expensive than the Murdoch business diplomas. But The disparity in treatment of us and Murdoch students are like heaven and earth.

No more are we going to tolerate this, We are drafting a petition to the president of sma, mr renny yeo since there is no ceo now at sma and the chancellor of ecu, professor cox to demand a reasonable explanation in writing of the following unhappiness. to fight this double standards

1. why are our course fees more expensive than Murdoch university but yet we have to shift to a more ulu campus , inconvenicing us

2. is ecu a lower ranking university than Murdoch ? I once went to the counter at level 1 and they now no longer entertain any enquiries about ecu.

3. Some of the diploma certificate has got ecu logo but some doesn't, why double standard.

4. The lost assignments and examination papers are open secret, everyone of us know . question is besides the 10 additional marks , did Dr Teo give additional marks to the more demanding students.

5. Was the university aware of these errors

6. Most importantly, if the leak of examination questions are make public, what is the value of the diploma certificate

7. When we have grievienace , why cant we talk directly to the senior management. The acting ceo is based in city campus and only the asst manager is at bukit mereh.

8. these are serious issues and we believe that our university must protect us from unfair treatment by sma. also once the ministry of education investigation is completed, the school license might even be suspended or revoked. so what will happen to our money.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.