IPPT, IPT & RT Questions...

davi502

No issues on going 15th / 16th , theres ppl in the flexi ipt which start their IPT 1st session on 2nd week ... thus no issues.

Just sound out to them that u 1st session as need to take cat test aka ippt .

Thats great. Thanks so much !

KazeWashi

Just to ask, my IPT session starts on 14 April (it is my 1st session).

Can I go on another day after 14th, say 15th or 16th to start my 1st session ?

Thanks in advance.

as what erikospeed says, if you start after 14th just inform the pti as you need to take ippt cat test as your first session. after that as long you finish 7 sessions plus 1 ippt then its considered cleared.

ShowMeTheMoney

Is it possible to switch FCC for RT once you have booked a slot but the first lesson starts in a week's time?

j_t_fusion

eh... got a few questions regarding ippt...

how to check your ippt window from what date to what date?
i ord sept 09, birthday may. i had 2 6 months temp c2l2 so totally skipped my 2nd year of service ippt.
i heard that for the first ippt window, it is from your ord date to your 2nd birthday. so for me it should be from sept 09 to may 2011. is it true?
people tell me go ns portal can check but i cannot find...

also... how to book ippt?
i tried mouse over NSmen, then click IPPT. after which i click Book IPPT on the left panel but it show me this error...
INCORRECT LOGIN!

Sorry, your login has failed!
The NRIC and Date of Birth entered is not found in our IPPT System.
Please check with your UNIT for further clarification and verification on your IPPT/RT/IPPT Prep Trg eligiblity.
You may also contact our NS Call Centre (1800-eNSNSNS) for assistance.

oh... i have also tried accessing myUnit but it say...
No Unit Found

Your unit's website is not found or not created yet. If necessary, please contact MyUnit Helpdesk at myunitsp@ns.sg for clarification.

For matters regarding ICT (In-Camp Training), please click here.

anfield22

i hope the bros here can answer my question...

i am in RT phase 1 now. so far i have only skipped one session, so i should have 1 more session that i can skip. i just discovered that i cant make it for the last session, session 8 which is the ippt. can i skip that?

anyway i am confirm gonna go to phase 2 cos even if i take it i will definitely fail.

vasilli07

i hope the bros here can answer my question...

i am in RT phase 1 now. so far i have only skipped one session, so i should have 1 more session that i can skip. i just discovered that i cant make it for the last session, session 8 which is the ippt. can i skip that?

anyway i am confirm gonna go to phase 2 cos even if i take it i will definitely fail.

When you skip 1 session, you are always taking a risk with the system. If your unit is strict, they can charge you for missing just 1 session.

erikospeed

eh... got a few questions regarding ippt...

how to check your ippt window from what date to what date?
i ord sept 09, birthday may. i had 2 6 months temp c2l2 so totally skipped my 2nd year of service ippt.
i heard that for the first ippt window, it is from your ord date to your 2nd birthday. so for me it should be from sept 09 to may 2011. is it true?
people tell me go ns portal can check but i cannot find...

also... how to book ippt?
i tried mouse over NSmen, then click IPPT. after which i click Book IPPT on the left panel but it show me this error...

oh... i have also tried accessing myUnit but it say...

I doubt anyone here knows a better answer than ns hotline .
Advise u go call ns hotline to enquire more on your issue .

anfield22

When you skip 1 session, you are always taking a risk with the system. If your unit is strict, they can charge you for missing just 1 session.
ok the thing is i dont have a unit, but i still need to clear ippt, so no problems so far. never tried to MUT ippt before. i was told that the ippt sessions cannot MUT. anyone knows if this includes the 1st ippt in phase 2?

sneggg

Just finished ipt at bedok. The oc says from nxt yr there will be no ipt

vasilli07

ok the thing is i dont have a unit, but i still need to clear ippt, so no problems so far. never tried to MUT ippt before. i was told that the ippt sessions cannot MUT. anyone knows if this includes the 1st ippt in phase 2?

I think you can go later/earlier a day for your IPPT, right. For eg, your session is mon and wed, you can either go tues and thurs schedule and take your IPPT.

Just check with the PTI. If they say don't have, then maybe don't need to take lor.

vasilli07

i've attended all 8 (7+1) ipt sessions, and my schedule's supposed to end on 10/4, but ns.sg currently still reads 'ipt in progress'.

may i know when will they update it? Do i need to call? Thanks.

It's ok. Wait for a few more days or a week, they will update it. :o

KazeWashi

nt sure leh maybe just to scare us wan us put in effort to pass ? he say got new system

the pti told us every year only 3% of all ipt ppl pass only. if can pass we won't join ipt liao.

hope they don't come out with more weird system to torture us further.

erikospeed

If those *including me myself* can pass ippt on our own , seriously would anyone wanna go there for a min of 8 sessions training ....

vasilli07

I don't think they will scrap IPT. RT is already so crowded liao...scrapping IPT will just make the RT crowd bigger.

If they are scrapping IPT because it's not successful, then they should also scrap RT. RT is so-called punishment, but who is scared of this punishment? Every year, there are still so many IPPT failures.

Maybe they should just revert back to old style RT where it's held in Tekong, then I guess we will see improvements. :D

StyL3-Ivan

erm... tis is my 1st time take IPT and today is my 1st IPT lesson....

so do i have to ownself book IPPT or it will auto schedule IPPT on last day of IPT?..

sunzoner

erm... tis is my 1st time take IPT and today is my 1st IPT lesson....

so do i have to ownself book IPPT or it will auto schedule IPPT on last day of IPT?..

The ippt is auto book. The last session is actualy the ippt...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.